Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $669.99

MSRP: $1,080.00

Save $410.01 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 11-inch King-size Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    After 3 years of use it is still like new and comfy as ever. I would not hesitate to buy another one if I needed to in the future!

    Read More
    Margaret R. July 2, 2016
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for a while now and at first I wasn't sure I was going to like it but after about a week, I was used to it and it feels wonderful. I suffer from Fibromyalgia, CFS, & Lupus. It's nice to sleep on something that isn't so hard you are constantly waking up hurting. Thanks for a great price!

    Read More
    Sharon H. January 8, 2016
  • Started off Good but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second mattress we bought from Overstock. Our first mattress was memory foam but did not have the gel. It lasted about 4 years before it was showing wear/imprints. We thought that was decent for the price we paid. This one was bought in December of 2013 and is now only 5 months old but now has strong imprints where both my wife and I sleep... It's now much worse than the mattress it replaced. I would say this was not a good deal. We're now looking for another mattress... One thing to note... we didn't see any difference with the gel keeping the mattress cooler than a mattress with just memory foam. They were both notably warmer than a traditional mattress. I would not buy this mattress again.

    Read More
    cficharlie May 23, 2014
  • Great for the First Year but Not Any Longer
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress in January 2013 as a replacement for traditional memory foam that was causing us to overheat at night. Without a doubt, this gel foam version cured our heat problem completely and for the first year of ownership we could not have been happier with this bed. However, for the past 3-4 months we have watched the mattress steadily form giant depressions where each of us sleep at night while a large bump has simultaneously risen right down the middle of the bed. Since these mattresses cannot be flipped we have tried rotating it 180 degrees in order to resolve the issue. Although that helps for a night or two we ultimately end up right back in the divots. We also find that we wake up feeling like we haven’t rested at all and each of us has begun experiencing a lot of morning hip pain that we never used to have. It should be noted that my wife and I are not large people so this is not an issue of overloading, simply an issue of an item breaking down over time through normal use. With everything taken as a whole, we cannot say that we are entirely disappointed because of the far lower cost of this bed verses the leading brand of memory foam. We knew that we were taking a chance on this when we bought and it worked well for the first year. Had this cost thousands we would be very upset but for less than $XXX it’s hard to complain too much. Time now though to invest in something that will hold up better over the long run.

    Read More
    icedpanther May 14, 2014
  • Didn't even last one year.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I purchased this mattress to replace a traditional mattress. After a few months of impressive comfort we started noticing our impressions on each side. We couldn't comfortably slide to the middle without feeling a "hill" which was now in the middle of the mattress. I even had taken the proper precautions and used Bunkie boards and checked it with a level so it would not wear prematurely. The mattress rests on a flat, level surface and we only weigh 195lbs (me) and 130lbs (wife) so it's not excessive weight causing the issue. I DO NOT recommend purchasing this product, it's a waste of money.

    Read More
    chitown77 April 10, 2014
  • gel memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    for the price this is an ok mattress it feels about like sleeping on a bowl of jello. conforms to your body but I don't find it very much if any cooler than my ************ was. I really had high hopes for it from others reviews. maybe the ****** spoiled me for anything else. I just couldn't see the cost of another one when they have raised the price so much.

    Read More
    redfox39 March 11, 2014
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    Similar to everyone else, I was very hesitant about buying a bed without laying on it first; however, this bed is everything I hoped it would be. I've slept on XX-XXXXXX memory foam beds before and always had the issue of over heating during the night despite how comfortable it was. With this bed, I get the exact same level of comfort without the heating complications. It "off-gassed" for a day, but it really wasn't bad for me.

    Read More
    zdaysurvivor February 27, 2014
  • Great foam mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the mattress we use every night and I love it. Medium firmness. I did not have any problem with the "smell" some folks complain of after opening mattress. We slept on mattress the first night. Great value.

    Read More
    vicki2480 January 1, 2014
  • This mattress meets our expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the entire process, from ordering to timely delivery. Although quite heavy we were able to maneuver the mattress to the bedroom and onto the platform which I had built for it. Some reviews expressed strong odors but this mattress had little odor. We did, however, as recommended, not sleep on it for two nights. We purchased this mattress primarily because my wife has chronic fibromyalgia with constant body pain. The mattress is comfortable and fits our needs quite well. The only problem we had was with the UPS delivery person. He would not allow my wife any time at all to verify the product was the one we ordered or check for damage.

    Read More
    fcqberry November 25, 2013
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is, as the other reviews say, a little firmer than I thought it would be. It's not like sleeping on something hard - it's still a nice memory foam mattress - but I don't melt into it the way I do with some of the more expensive ones at the showroom. For the price though, this is lovely! It didn't smell. even when it first arrived, but the packaging had been damaged and it had started to expand, so perhaps it had started to breathe, too. IT definitely didn't take the recommended 72 hours to expand! It was more like 72 seconds! Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kanadianangel315 November 19, 2013
  • Sleep like a King!
    Verified Purchase

    Vey comfortable and provides very good support while maintaining soft comfort.

    Read More
    victor88 November 17, 2013
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a while to decide what mattress to buy, there is just too many choices when it comes to foam mattresses, but this one is excellent. I love this mattress is very comfortable, does not get hot and definitely did not smell when I first got it. we were able to sleep on it the very same day and over all is a great deal. Do not hesitate if you want to buy this item, it is worth it. You will love it!!!

    Read More
    caro509 November 16, 2013
  • Comfortable bed, used it for 3+ months, love it
    Verified Purchase

    wasn't super comfortable buying a mattress online, but I read other reviews and saw memory foam mattresses ship easier anyway so decided to go for it. overstock was prompt, delivered as promised. setting it up (read instructions carefully and do what they say). I didn't really feel the first day odor was an issue, they recommended leaving it elsewhere for 48 hours, but I put it directly in the bedroom since it didn't smell particularly offensive. we slept on the spare mattress that I had then moved to the basement for 1 day but started using this new mattress the very next day. 3 months later, I am still convinced this was a great bed. very comfortable.not too firm not too soft. just right. I don't disturb my wife as much (which is a huge difference from spring mattresses)

    Read More
    flukeskywalker November 16, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    As most people are I was a little worried about buying a mattress online. I read all reviews on the foam mattress and decided on this one. I was not disappointed. This mattress was as good as advertised and even better. I have only had this mattress for 3 weeks and I have never slept better. I would and have recommended this mattress to my friends and family.

    Read More
    osuwoody November 11, 2013
  • matttess is great
    Verified Purchase

    Husband and I are both very happy with this mattress.

    Read More
    03lrich October 17, 2013
  • Fabulous Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical but thought that if it turns out bad at least I didn't spend huge $$. Well, after YEARS of back problems I actually sleep well, and through the night and wake up WITHOUT pain!! I highly recommend this mattress!! Thank you for the wonderful product.

    Read More
    ladybuglove2 August 26, 2013
  • Great, but could be more comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I am 9 months Pregnant and my husband can pretty much sleep anywhere and we both loved this purchase but we both wish that the bed was a little softer. We are hoping it will get softer over time since we have only been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks. Personally I prefer our 2" foam mattress on our previous bed on top of a mattress and box spring. Maybe we just need more time to adjust. Other than the firmness, we would give this site/purchase an excellent rating. It was easy to order, a great price, very affordable, shipped really fast, and arrived on time as expected. Many reviews i read spoke of a chemical smell when the mattress was filling with air but we did not notice any significant smell. Just the normal new stuff smell you get with anything you buy. The duffle bag the mattress came in was extremely heavy and I am glad we drug it up stairs and opened it on our new bed platform since we knew we would want to unpack it where it was going because it's hard to move after it's started filling with air. The product came exactly as described based on size, weight, and I am glad we have no need to return it since that was my only worry with this purchase. It would have been much too difficult to ship this sucker back, so I definetly thought long and hard before I hit "Checkout". Overall I would purchase more items from overstock, especially foam mattress's. Also this mattress was the 11" size and fit King size sheets perfectly.

    Read More
    evanita August 11, 2013
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE,LOVE,LOVE, this mattress. It had no odor when opened. My hubby was skeptical when I wanted to try this mattress, he loves it too and is glad I made the purchase, we've been sleeping so much better....thanks Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    paula4quilts July 27, 2013
  • You need to buy this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Let’s go with the obvious first, I like everyone else was nervous about ordering a mattress online and from Overstock a company I had never dealt with before. I have wanted a memory foam mattress for 2 years but did not want to pay the $1,500-$3,00 that the local stores wanted. I hated the idea of not touching or laying on the mattress before buying it…do NOT let that stop you!!!! I read all the reviews, people saying it was not firm, had a funny smell on opening the mattress, etc. I ordered the mattress and the frame to hold it. First let me say they (overstock) delivered both on time, frame came fedex and the mattress UPS…the UPS guy was late as my regular guy was not delivering that day but that aside it showed up on time!! The frame went together in about 5 minutes, easiest frame I had ever put together! Like many of the reviews said, the mattress comes in a big “body bag”…once you cut the vacuum seal it starts expanding fast. Like one other review it does not firm up for about 2 hours. It was “firm” in 2 hours. I have had the mattress for over a week now and slept on it the first night and every night since. Additionally I sprained my ankle the 2nd day of having it and had to spend two days in bed off the ankle so I had to get “used to it” quickly, Many complain of a smell, they must have the most sensitive noses known to man! Sure right out of the bag it had a slight smell for about 10 minutes if you lay on the bed with your nose to the mattress…I let it “inflate” for 2 hours and then put the sheets and everything on the bed. There was NO noticeable smell the first night at all!!! I will add this, if you have never slept on a memory foam it is a little different, I am still getting used to this feeling that my head is lower than my feet, not true but feels like it. When you sit on the bed watching TV you sink a little different than a spring mattress but again this is all “normal” switching from a spring to a memory foam. I can say, having been in therapy for the last year for back issues you will NOT wake up with any back pain at all. Only one night out of 8 have I woken up with anything sore it was a shoulder from sleeping funny with all the pillows I sleep with/on…it was a regular occurrence with the spring mattress. One day is nothing to even talk about! It is not hard as a rock, it is actually very comfortable, yes you sink into it but that is a memory foam, is it hard like rock firm no, is it soft like a goose down, no. It is just like Goldie Lox said “Just right”. You sink in but have firm support. Very comfortable and yet not so soft that it is no good. If you are used to sleeping on a rock (ultra firm) this bed is not for you…if you are used to sleeping on something soft that hugs your body and gives you all the support you need this bed is for you!! Last I will say if you have seen the commercials with the woman jumping on the bed and the wine not spilling, that is probably very accurate. It is a completely odd feeling when a dog, cat, person gets into that same bed. It is not that you move because they get in the bed it is a “sense” that you know they are jumping into the bed. You know there is a “vibration” but if you had your eyes closed and in the dark you probably wouldn’t know it. Additionally many people talk about the “heat” issue of memory foam. I am a very hot person at night, while it is not “cool” as in I do not get hot at night my belief right now is I stay cooler than in a traditional mattress. I am not saying you won’t get hot or feel hot etc if you are a hot bodied person…you will but not as much. All that being said, if you think it is going to be a miracle replacement mattress you are INSANE!!! If you think it is going to give you a great night sleep without some horrible odder the first night and that you will be comfortable…this is for you!!!

    Read More
    acasgar July 25, 2013
  • Good, not great yet.
    Verified Purchase

    Getting a good night sleep has been a real struggle in the last year so I decided to switch mattresses in hopes of changing that. I did my research before deciding on this one based on all the good reviews. We've had it for a week and so far, I find the mattress too firm and I still wake up with aches and pains. My husband on the other hand loves the mattress and our children enjoy jumping on it. Overall, I don't find this to be a complete failure.

    Read More
    vgirl123 July 25, 2013
Sponsored Links