Sale $434.69

MSRP: $1,175.00

Save $740.31 (63%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 12-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Finally a solid night sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    Number 1 tip: Do your research! After reading up on the proper density, weight, and topper I should get when buying a memory foam mattress, I thought I knew exactly what I should get. All my life I've loved softer beds, the ones you really sink into, but as a side sleeper, I learned that's pretty terrible for your back. With that in mind, I decided to order this bed with a Medium level of firmness. I have to say, it's pretty perfect. If I were looking for a rock solid firm bed I would be highly disappointed. When I lay on this bed I feel like I sink in slightly more than any other memory foam mattress I've tried but in an advantageous way. Every contour of my body is cradled and supported. My boyfriend, who has terrible back issues, also says he sleeps much more soundly now. If you're thinking about buying this bed, I'd keep in mind the level of softness is probably one level more soft than it says--meaning what you think is Medium is Soft, what you think is Firm is Medium, and so on. The gel top does it magic and I'm not left burning up from the trapped heat. I'm a 5'5'' average build woman and alone was able to get this mattress upstairs by myself, though I don't recommend it. When you open it be mindful if you can open it on your frame/platform, do so. Moving this sucker is a task because it is heavy and it is like moving a blob. There is a slight smell of chemical/plastic but it is truly very faint. I let it air out during the day, sprayed some Febreeze, and slept on it that night (which is sooner than they recommend but I didn't have any problems.) I'm glad I stuck with a 12" deep too simply because I didn't have to buy all new sheets or be limited to the "deep pocket" sheets when buying new ones. Something I didn't think about when I bought it but glad it worked out! Overall I'm pleased I did my research on what I should buy and that I read the reviews on this mattress. I thought it was weird to roll the dice and buy a bed I've never seen in person but it's worth the gamble. I sleep more solid than I think I ever have. The boyfriend, the dog, and the cat even approve! I know because one of them is always on the bed. Oh and be aware, mine was delivered in what looked like a body bag. It showed up on my porch on Halloween too. At least no one thought anything of it.

    Read More
    lunathethird November 18, 2014
  • HONEST Review...WELL WORTH every penny!!!
    Verified Purchase

    OK i have really considered writing a Very accurate and honest review after purchasing this Mattress! -i have to say i have been having lower back problems really starting to bother me, and i was VERY concerned buying a mattress online... but figured worst case scenario the price is still so low i could afford to sell and buy a second one if need be. -I Choose the 12" Medium Firm w/Geltop... if anything my only regret was not ordering the FIRM... Ill explain... i read all the reviews very detailed and they seemed to contradict each other, and i was left very confused on whether they were too soft or too firm? My Sister actually purchased a Soft one a few months earlier and loved it so much she had me sold... but also a little hesitant to order the firm and regret it being too hard? hince i played it safe and ordered the medium... However the Geltop is actually MUCH softer than the reviews really mentioned... Yes it is EXTREMELY comfortable!!!! amazing to lie down! but almost just a bit on the soft side... However the base foam is solid enough it does offer enough support for my back, and i can honestly say my back is feeling better now after this last month of sleeping on it... having discussed this with my sister as well, both of us agree that the mattress feels softer than you would expect, especially with the gel top... If u want soft, order the medium, and if you want medium order the firm.... u can always soften up a hard mattress but u cannot harden up a soft one... Play it safe and order the harder one! After all that, i gotta say this was an AMAZING purchase, and i am very very happy!!!! for the price i almost consider ordering a second one, but my next bed i will confidently order off this same website!!! Slumber Solutions is a quality brand... the cover is REALLY high end, i was Really impressed when opening the mattress... it took a full 24hrs to fully open, and the smell wasnt too bad... Every single friend that has come by, i asked theyre opinion, and have let a few friends sleep in it, and everyone has been so positive... GREAT Mattress, cant beat the price! Trust this review, i am 100% honest, and have nothing to gain or lose by talking good or bad. Wait no longer, sleep better!!!

    Read More
    adam w. December 29, 2014
  • Slumber Solutions 12'' Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was definitely hesitant to buy a bed online without testing. I've been in the market for a memory foam mattress and came across all of the positive reviews for the Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Considering the very positive reviews and very low price, I decided to take the risk. I should also mention that I did think some of these reviews might be fake considering how positive everyone seems to be about a $400 bed. After sleeping on the bed for a week, I definitely agree with the positivity. I purchased the: Queen Size 12'' Gel Memory Foam - FIRM I am 6ft, 195lbs. My previous pillow top mattress was too soft, killing my back, and I wanted something firm but still comfortable. Without repeating everything that everyone else is saying, I'd just say that this is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Definitely comparable to those more expensive memory foam mattresses. Seems to be well made, high quality and very comfortable. *** Keep in mind that the FIRM is definitely firm. I weigh 195lbs and it's definitely firm for me. I don't sink down much at all, but that's what I wanted. If you're smaller/lighter and want to sink in a little bit, I'd recommend the medium or soft. I think Firm would be too firm for someone who weighs 150lbs or less. *** All in all, I'm definitely happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend it and I'm very happy that I didn't spend $2k on one of those name brands.

    Read More
    dan2644 September 15, 2014
  • Unbeatable Price
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy a soft bed, so I purchased the soft level. This mattress feels like I am lying on a large "cotton ball" soooo soft. The mattress sinks in about 4" deep. The recovery after getting up or moving is about 2 seconds. I find that great. The mattress expands like a "jack in the box" very quickly to about 11" . You should always wait 24 hrs for that last inch to expand. I am going through Menapausal Night Sweats and is the real reason I got this mattress. The gel works incredible especially with a gel foam pillow. My night sweats decreased by 90% from every 2 hours to once a night and not as heavy. The only thing bad about this mattress...I don't want to get out of bed! If your partner likes soft and you like a hard mattress, get a medium. Many describe this as being on a cloud. I have never felt a cloud ? I have ...felt a marshmallow.

    Read More
    lv2shp14 July 2, 2014
  • Amazing mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! Once we received it....let it expand for 24 hours. There wasn't any odor from the memory foam at all. It is amazing how comfortable it is. I was hesitant to order through the mail but it was such a smooth process. The price is phenomenal & free shipping. I shopped around a lot for memory foam/gel mattresses & couldn't even come close to this price. I love that when my husband rolls over...no movement in the bed. I am sleeping better now than I have in the last 20 years. I highly recommend this mattress. I chose the medium firmness and it is perfect for us.

    Read More
    bugspost11 February 13, 2014
  • WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this bed. Also, overstock is also great and very helpful.. Had ordered the wrong size and realized before opening it, and the return process was pretty smooth. Shipping was fast and I couldn't wait to get home from work and open it up! I purchased the medium firmness. I looked through reviews for hours and decided...you can't go wrong with medium.. And boy was I right. It is firm, yet it lets you sink in and it feels so good. Honestly , I really can say that I have been sleeping better, although it makes me lazier because I never want to get out of bed now! The chemical smell lasted about a week, which didn't bother me. It inflated to its full size in an hour or two for me and I even slept in jt the first night ! I also ordered memory foam pillows and a new down comforter so I am literally sleeping in a cloud. I run really hot, as in.. I'm ALWAYS hot, so I didn't expect the gel to really make a difference, which to me it really hasn't made it cooler. But that may just be because I'm like a werewolf haha. I'm 6'1 and 200lbs and the queen was a perfect size. Back feel better, definitley has me aligned while I sleep. Only down side is.. I can't get me friends off of it. One of my friends slept on it for over 13 hours after a flight back from Costa Rica. She is in love and all my other friends cannot stop talking about how amazing it is. My roommate also purchased herself one too. We both agree the medium is perfect.. My normal fitted sheets were too small though, so keep in mind you may have to get bigger ones because the bed is large :) sorry for the extremely long review , but this bed is just awesome ! If you want something affordable that feels like you paid a big big buck for it, get this matress. just writing about it makes me want to be right back in it! THANKSS over stock!

    Read More
    Reza P. March 19, 2015
  • queen size mattress? No
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress would be fine, except the size is not as represented. It os supposed to be a standard queen of 60'x80". Mine after 2 weeks of time to expand and acclimate is 77"x57". It looks ridiculous on the queen bed frame. Unfortunately, I having to dispute charges with the CC, because overstock won't deal with it.

    Read More
    radoue September 4, 2014
  • Love going to bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Took the plunge and bought my bed online. Read a lot of reviews and decided on the Slumber Solutions, firm, 12-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Set up was easy, my friend and I rolled it down the hall and onto my platform bed frame. Slipped it out of it's bag and poof it became a bed. Had a newish smell and a bit stronger if you placed your nose against the matress but that went away by the next day. Let it expand for the 48 hours, then I had guest visit so they were the first to sleep in my new bed. My sister in law reported every morning as did my brother that they slept well and barley moved and that my brother did not snore! I love my new bed, it is comfy and the firm is just right for me. The top layers of the foam caress your body and the firm bottom gives great support. Love it, love it. I recommend this for the comfort, quality and price. I had wanted a memory foam bed from the first time I slept on one at a friends but did not have the funds. This was an excellent buy and my queen sheets fit, did not have to buy new ones.

    Read More
    firewomen July 17, 2014
  • Good Decision Made
    Verified Purchase

    Like everyone else, we were afraid making an online unseen purchase. A lot of research was done about materials, quality, price, heat generation, our weight, sleeping styles, and sleep problems. This mattress was chosen and after a few weeks of use we have no regrets. After all our research buying a mattress that would serve both of us became our greatest concern - we differ a lot in size. We both like sleeping on our sides so that aspect was never a problem. But our size was. I am 5ft 5in 130lbs and he is 6ft 225lbs. We had a firm spring pillow top mattress before. Our greatest complaint was waking up mid-sleep with pressure point pains, most often in the hip and shoulder and often waking up feeling like we were in a fight all night - stressed muscle and joint discomfort. We purchased the "medium" mattress. It supports us BOTH quite well while sleeping on our sides. All of the discomfort issues from the previous conventional mattress have disappeared. A minor fear of heat generation has never proved in any form - the gel memory layer actually works. I can honestly say this is a sound purchase for us. ONE WARNING - When the mattress arrives you will likely need help in moving it from the door to anywhere - be prepared. It is heavy.

    Read More
    Donna R. April 6, 2017
  • This Mattress Is SO AWESOME!!! Detailed Review!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 12" Soft Queen Size! I WISH more people would start with stating what they ordered in their reviews to help others. The bed DOES have a tag! And it says "1030-Soft 12 Q" on mine on the sewn in tag! Came UPS in a Black Duffle Bag. Within that it's totally air tight sealed in a heavy clear plastic. 78 lbs was the shipping weight. The cover is Amazing! Silver Rope tacking on top third separates the top and bottom materials. Not some loose cheese cloth like my last memory foam matteress. Very nice quality fabrics. I feel like "Life Styles Of The Rich and Famous". The stitching is perfect. Slightly bull nose rounded on all top and bottom corners. Regardless, I put a *** on it. Well worth the *** cost to keep the mattress mint. It's a full 12". As soon as you cut open the inner clear plastic it starts to expand, and in minutes it's fully expanded. Very fun to watch. I noticed no gasing smell at all. I recall a review that said there was no tad. My first thought upon laying on it was. I wondered if they are all actually the same! Soft, Med, Firm. As it seemed pretty firm for a soft. Bare in mind I'm a 57 yr old male. 5' 11" and 150lbs with a 30" waist. Laying down I sink in one inch. Standing with feet together in center of bed I sink in 5". Sitting on edge I sink in 2" and on corner 3". Soft actually feels firm to me. There IS a tag! I'm a trained side sleeper as I developed sleep apnea a few years ago. Even thou this mattress seems firm. It's very comfortable laying on my side as I have to. Many reviews talk about "sinking in". This mattress fully contours to me, yet is very supportive. And I do have back issues being in construction 40 years. So I was concerned about it being too soft. It's not at all. It's perfect for me. But again, I'm 150 lbs. 5' 11". On my side it completely provides EVEN pressure, weight, body distribution from my shoulders to my feet. So nice. In no way do I feel "sunk in" or trapped in one spot. This mattress adjusts instantly if I move. I bought my first memory foam mattress from Overstock years ago. It was like a *** one. 2 layer soft. It was great for like 5 years? Then it got a sink hole worn out spot. I put a pillow under it to fix this. Because you can't flip a single sided memory foam mattress, you get only two positions upon rotating it. This mattress seems like it's much firmer and will not do this for at least 10 years if at all. I switched to memory foam because I'd wake up with one of my arms asleep. And memory foam really helps stop that from happening. After reading so many reviews on this mattress. And trying to decipher clues in what people say. I'm very glad I got this one and in soft. I think it's Seriously Great in terms of value. I would think a persons weight and height would play a HUGE roll in selecting a Memory Foam Mattress. If I were over 185 to 225, I'd likely order the Med. Over that consider the firm. That just makes mathematical since. Few of these reviews mention the weight your supporting much, or what mattress firmness scale is being reviewed! Soft, Med, Firm. On top of that, I'd add in your personal preference. So I hope this review gives a good starting point for selecting the right one for you. Over that, I think this is a extremely high quality memory foam mattress all around for a really great price. It felt like "Christmas As A Kid" when I first lay on this mattress. I'm giving it 5 STARS PLUS! It's really a piece of Heaven. Hope this helps ya figure it out. I know buying a mattress online is a bit of a gamble. I WON! But only after a TON of reading reviews and deciphering clues from some. So please. If you post a review. Please state what you got! Soft, Med, Firm. And your weight and height! And how it feels exactly. As this will very likely really help others. Oh, This mattress cover is made in China, no surprise, but made in America by Future Foam in NC! I think That Rocks and it's a Fantastic Product and a Really Really Great Buy! Thank You Overstock!

    Read More
    John H. February 8, 2017
  • Its all subjective people, but take the risk
    Verified Purchase

    Alright. So my husband has lower back and knee issues. I scoured these reviews until my fingers bled trying to decided between a medium and a firm for his back. Because some people seem to think that the medium is too soft, and others say a medium is a medium, a firm is a firm, etc. Now, I think the reason there is so much confusion is because most people had never had a memory foam mattress before. If you've never had one, go try one before ordering blindly and writing a bad review about a perfectly good mattress, because everything is going to feel different in foam. I ordered a medium, because it just seemed better safe than sorry. I like squishy "melt into them" beds, and his back needed some firmness. I'd say that the medium bed, in my opinion, as thats all this really is, is the prefect combination. SO lets be clear, we got the medium to satisfy us both and it does, its both sinking in on the top layer, and firm on the bottom foam, so it can both conform to your body and provide the support below. If you are simply buying this as a help my back mattress with no one else to satisfy, you might want to go firm, but I digress, that I think the firm would be like sleeping on a rock, as the medium is like a slight-ly padded rock covered in softer foam, which my husband loves, as this mattress has really helped him sleep and wake up un-sore. I think I might need to get a small pad of extra softness just for my side, which is fine, because as another reviewer stated, you can always make a hard mattress softer, but you can't firm-up a soft mattress. This will further please us both. Now I did look into sleep number beds as I knew our likes and wants were so different, but those things are $$$$ and we are fresh out of college, so maybe some day, until then, this bed does it both for us. And I can always add an extra foam bed on top to make my side more to my liking. Judging from what I have, I think a soft would be a more "melt-into-it" bed, our medium is just the right amount of squishy on top, firm on the bottom layer, and I think a firm would be very firm. At the beginning of the review I instructed you to go out and try mattresses before you purchase, and what kind of hypocrite would I be if I didn't do the same. So now, I'm going to compare my mattress to other brands in Medium that we tried after ours puffed up for 48 hours and we slept on it for a solid week. The results: Our medium felt the exact same as medium memory foam mattresses in other brands for much more money. We tried seven other mattresses, and we came to the conclusion that it felt just like ours. So seriously, go out and try other mattresses and then order. ESPECIALLY if this is your first ever foam bed. Because it is different that whatever else you've been sleeping on your whole life. Maybe you'll even find that memory foam isn't your thing and stick with spring mattresses. GO TRY IT. I'm an architect and I like my sleep. I approve of this medium memory foam mattress. But don't order until you try it. I didn't try until after and I was lucky that it all worked out. But if your nervous, listen to your gut and go try a few other mediums, softs, and firms before you make a decision.

    Read More
    Aimee H. January 13, 2016
  • Awesome mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 8th mattress of this brand I have purchased in the last year. I bought one originally for my daughter when I got her a new bed a year ago because I wanted to try it for myself but wasn't sure how I would like sleeping on a memory foam mattress. For years off and on I would get terrible pain in my neck and back and saw a chiropractor and eventually had physical therapy for 2 herniated discs. I loved this mattress and finally bought one for my bed and have not had any neck or back pain since. I bought 4 King size mattresses for a beach house we bought that we are renting as a vacation rental in Oceanside, Ca and the guests love them. I just bought one for my youngest daughter when I got her a new bed and just purchased this 8th one for my guest room at my house. I do recommend placing it in the room you want it in to let it expand and air out before you take it out of the packaging. It is heavy once it expands and difficult to move. The medium plush firmness is perfect with the right support and softness but not too soft. You can't beat the price either and it always arrived on time or earlier than expected. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    moniquehoweth July 15, 2014
  • Save your money!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this mattress for less than a year now and while at first it was comfortable. We bought the medium firmness and, about 6 months in, it lost its integrity. Now we sink in when we lay down, have trouble sleeping, and wake up with bad back and neck pain. Instead of spending your money on this, head to your local mattress store and invest in a better mattress...your back and your rest are worth the investment!

    Read More
    Mireya M. May 18, 2015
  • Love it but firm!
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had the bed for a couple of weeks and we love it however it is firm but comfortable. Don't feel pressure points anywhere even though it's firm.....if that makes sense? My back and shoulders don't hurt when I get up. I love that when either of us roll over, it doesn't move and we don't wake each other up. I also love how the bed looks when I make it. No indentations. Oh and forgot to mention, there is a slight smell,but not too bad and it goes away in a few days. The covering is very nice too! Overall, I love the bed. Glad that we made a choice to go with it. Delivered in a few days ! Enjoy!

    Read More
    melaniesj December 5, 2014
  • Great sleep & very reasonable price.
    Verified Purchase

    I suffer from a neurological disorder with a lot of pain. I needed a new mattress but did not have a lot of money. I have had this over a week and am very pleased. Very cozy yet firm. Very helpful for my bad hips also. I cannot say enough. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    katrina3455 June 1, 2014
  • Prepping the room for installation is key
    Verified Purchase

    I like this mattress, not love it. I ordered the medium and was expecting something softer thant what I got. That said, it is very comfortable and firm and some people would prefer that I guess. There is a bit of chem smell to it but I thought it smelled like fresh paint so I just turned a fan on until later that night when I went to bed. I kinda like that "new" smell. It would be very helpful to have another person help you move this as it is very heavy. Setting this up by myself was like an eppisode of I Love Lucy with me frantically trying to move this rappidly expanding huge piece of foam into its place, knocking over every single piece of furniture in my room and a couple of pictures off the wall. It would be good to prepare the room by moving things out away from the bed in order to facilitate place this heave hard to hold thing. I'm trying it out for a few weeks if I end up not liking it it will go into the guest room I'm sure others will find it comfy....just a bit too firm for me.

    Read More
    josechan1 May 28, 2014
  • Not firm, as indicated
    Verified Purchase

    We have previously purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock (King size) and found it very good, firm and comfortable. We decided to purchase this one because of the Gel feature which keeps you much cooler at night. However, the foam on this mattress is not very dense, nor firm. I don't even think it is memory foam, but typical polyurethane foam you would find in a sofa. It is as soft as a sofa cushion, and not at all what I expected. As such I am disappointed with the product, the accompanying descriptions and even the past reviews which misrepresented what we got.

    Read More
    tino2014 January 28, 2014
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my son who had sleepless nights on old mattress. It fits in his platform bed frame. He says he sleeps much better now, but wished he got the soft level of firmness. He has zero body fat, don't know if that makes a difference. For me, it's perfect! I got him the 4 inch Slumber Solutions memory foam mattress topper to make it softer. He says it's perfect now. Just shows you how individual levels of firmness are when deciding on a mattress.

    Read More
    Donna P. January 15, 2017
  • Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Wasnt sure if I needed the medium or firm. Decided to go with medium. The medium is very comfortable to sleep on. My back no longer hurts in the Morning. The medium does have some give but does have nice support. We have slept on it for 3 months

    Read More
    OstkUser566983 December 27, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Two years ago I purchased this mattress in the soft support level for our vacation home and my wife and I very happy with it. Recently I purchased the same mattress for our home with the soft support but this time were not at all happy with it. This mattress is much more firmer than the first one we purchased and to us it's not comfortable. I've looked the mattress over but there is no information at all on it to determine if I received a soft, medium, or firm support mattress.

    Read More
    Ronald S. October 18, 2016
Sponsored Links