Sale: $422.99

MSRP: $1,150.00

Save $727.01 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 10-inch King-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best bedding money I've ever spent
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the King size medium/10" thickness mattress. It was delivered in a 4x2' roll, COMPLETELY vacuum compressed. I was shocked and wasn't sure how it would decompress. No worries, it did just fine within minutes, I DO recommend having two people unpack and set it, it can be a handful to maneuver since it's decompressing as you're unwrapping it. The first few weeks it's quite stiff and almost uncomfortable, not to worry it is just breaking in (as I told myself night after night). It's unbelievably plush and comfortable now, worth double what I paid I honestly think. Conventional wisdom says not to use it for 24hrs for both the smell (use a fan/open a few windows) and to let it fully "inflate." I couldn't wait that long and had no problems. The smell was a non-issue to me, and it had "inflated" completely within minutes of unpacking. Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    Thomas B. January 21, 2015
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the 10" medium firm king mattress. It arrived quickly in its vacuum sealed duffle bag. It was heavy, but easy to drag up the stairs. When unpacked, it expanded to its full shape almost instantly. It did have a strong chemical odor, but it was not so overpowering that we could not sleep on it the first night. The medium firmness was just right for us; cushy yet firm. It is very comfortable, and it eliminates the bed motion when the other person rolls over. The gel keeps the mattress cooler, but not cool. It is perfect now, but has yet to be tested in hot weather. The chemical odor has been slow to dissipate. We have removed the sheets every morning to let it air during the day, then remade the bed every night. After 3 weeks the odor is finally gone. Overall, we are very satisfied with this mattress.

    Read More
    cvsch November 4, 2014
  • Former Skeptic
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked at these in the stores, and they wanted SOOO much more money, I really could not afford it. So, I was skeptical when I saw this. I got the matress in the time stated, and was even more skeptical when I saw it was flattened in one of those vacumn bags. I opened it, and I have to tell you, this is the best matress! I have had so fewer aches when I get up, I am just delighted. I have only had it about a month now, so we will see how it holds up, but even if it only lasts me a year, it is worth it! It is comfotable, nice looking, and I wish I had done this years ago. I got the medium firmness level. This is soft when you first lay down, but very very supportive. I had wanted firm because of lower back issues, but glad I did not get firm now.

    Read More
    tavele March 14, 2014
  • Best Sleep Ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I just love this mattress. He's had shoulder surgery and has been unable to sleep on his back for years!! From the very first night, him and I have slept so well, and he just loves the fact that he can sleep on his back.... I highly recommend this mattress, especially anyone that has had shoulder/hip/back surgeries.

    Read More
    MM February 5, 2016
  • Great sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer wake up with sore hips and a stiff neck. I also don't notice my husband getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. He doesn't feel me moving about. Well worth the money and far less expensive than a mattress store tempurpedic or other name brand.

    Read More
    Lisa Edwards January 31, 2016
  • not so great
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress started out great the first few months, now, not even a year later we have sunken down into where we sleep and the impressions will not go away, therefore you sleep in a hole and wake up every hour in pain trying to get out of it,,this mattress is also hot , at least to us,,we have turned this mattress several times, nothing has helped..guess the 20 year limited warranty is useless?

    Read More
    clsstuart June 1, 2015
  • Sooo comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second foam mattress we have purchased through overstock.com in the past 4 years and we are not disappointed...we enjoyed our first mattress that was queen size then purchased this one in king size, now using the queen mattress in a guest room. I find I sleep better on this mattress than any conventional mattress we have owned or slept on, would 100% buy again. It arrived compressed and we did as instructed allowing it to uncompress for at least 48 hours before sleeping on it, it did come to the full 10 inches. Both hubby and I love this mattress!

    Read More
    bjthur52 June 18, 2014
  • In love
    Verified Purchase

    When we moved into our house that was built in 1915, we had to give up our King size mattress as it was a traditional spring type and wouldn't fit up the stairs. For the past 5 years we suffered but found our sweet salvation with this memory foam mattress. We were able to get it up the stairs since it was vacuum sealed. My husband is a loud snorer and he has become a quiet snorer since we've been sleeping on this mattress. I attribute that to the soft firmness of it. Very happy we bought it.

    Read More
    tgermanhall January 26, 2016
  • I want to give it a 5
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this mattress! I have suffered from hip pain for years (four pregnancies, I think, haven't helped) until I bought this mattress. I was a little worried about how it was delivered, in a very small bundle) and the very reasonable price! I would buy this mattress over and over. I gave it four stars because of my husband. He is a big guy (280 -ish) and we have learned that that is a bit too much for this mattress to handle. His side developed a deep 'pocket' within 3 months, and many rotations later, that part of the bed does not seem to be recovering very well. We have been through a ton of construction lately, and so there have been many curious friends and family coming through. Our 4 kids ad a ton of friends to the parade. My point is that anyone who has sat... and then inevitably laid down on the 'new bed' have absolutely Loved the cozy, soft but supported feel of the mattress. :)

    Read More
    Jennifer H. January 21, 2016
  • Great buy, especially for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the basics. I'm a penny pincher extrodinaire, and we needed a new matress. I'd put it off as long as I could. My partner has sciatic pain, and I've got a list of ailments from my rodeo days and parental contributions, including Rhumatoid Arthritis. Let's also just say that we aren't the thinnest of folks. We were skeptical about ordering a matress that we hadn't even seen before, but we have not been disappointed. Watching the thing reform was almost popcorn worthy. We ordered the firm, which my partner loves, but I think I would have preferred the medium. I like to flop in my sleep. The firm is too hard for flopping. The day it arrived, we put it on the frame, cut the plastic, and let it do its thing before touching it. There was a slight stale smell, but it was packed in plastic for a few days, and that's to be expected. The smell cleared in about 2 hours. We are a few months in now, and the bed is holding up well, even with two wild, bouncy kids, and one demon baby. I was also skeptical about the "no motion transfer" part, but not anymore. You can almost forget that you are sharing the bed with someone. I don't even feel my 60 pound dog jump onto the foot of the bed. She loves it! She can sneak into bed without anyone knowing. We bought a matress cover to keep it clean, because, well, kids. Two and four legged ones. I will say though, this bed is not made for movie watching. Sometimes you just want to lay in bed and watch films all day? This isn't the bed for that. Sitting in bed to finish up some business or maybe draw? This isn't the bed for that. Any leisure activities should be moved to the couch. Whatever conforms to your body makes you do involuntary yoga if you try to sit up or prop up on this matress. It is, however, great for a gift wrapping table, letting babies jump on (because there is little to no chance of them bouncing off if you keep them towards the center), folding laundry, and, of course, sleeping. I'd highly recommend it to any and everyone looking to buy. We plan on adding a few more to our household as soon as needed.

    Read More
    Lakin R. October 21, 2015
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this when we moved into a new home and love it. It's comfortable, best price point for a gel memory foam mattress. Never a sleepless night due to any sagging. Went with this over the 8 inch because we want more support as we grow older. Love that it has a zip off protective covering on the actual mattress, the last memory foam mattress we had did not.

    Read More
    Ami K. October 10, 2015
  • Love love love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress! I ordered medium, rather than soft because of a reviewer that said soft was so soft you could tool out of bed on accident... but now u wish I had ordered soft and I'm sure they were exaggerating. However, this is by far the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I don't wake up stiff and my arm doesn't fall asleep when I sleep on my side (and because I'm a side sleeper, I do think I should have ordered the "soft" version). Overall, no regrets, because I'm sleeping better!

    Read More
    tmjomf July 19, 2014
  • Good but not firm enough for me..
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a FIRM 10 inch king size.. For what I paid for it is a very good mattress, however the firm choice is still not firm enough for me. I almost oder the medium based on the review here but decided to go with my instinct... If you like to sleep on firm mattress due to back problem then get the firm for sure because the medium would have been way too soft.

    Read More
    Andrea D. September 29, 2016
  • bonfire
    Verified Purchase

    Have really bad back pain, the mattress helps alot

    Read More
    joyce m. July 5, 2016
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Although our mattress was delivered several days later than expected with no updates from overstock (it was not UPS they were great), once we received it I was very pleasantly surprised. It opened up fully within minutes and is more comfortable than my much more expensive mattress. This is a great buy, we love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser190742 June 23, 2016
  • So Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I'm already loving this mattress. Can't wait to see how my sleep patterns are with this new mattress.

    Read More
    Maya R. June 21, 2016
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Becomes much firmer after expanding for a day, although gives off a bad smell. I'm assuming that will dissipate with time though!

    Read More
    hj3806 June 20, 2016
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for me and my boyfriend's new apartment and I was not sure what to expect. It came in a big roll, it was heavy but much easier to move than a mattress! I had read tons of reviews about the time it takes to take shape and the smell but had absolutely no issue. The second I cut the package it started expanding and was completely finished within minutes with absolutely no odor. The sleep is great. My boyfriend likes a firm mattress as has problems with his back and shoulders and he loves this mattress. I am the complete opposite, I love a very plush mattress so we ordered the medium and its been great! We put it on a platform bed with no boxspring and its been great!

    Read More
    Victoria N. June 13, 2016
  • Love this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in kingsize. And in soft. It is soft but not too soft. I previously purchased a different one several years ago and chose the medium firmness and it was too firm. I like a soft mattress and this one is perfect. I'm not sure the gel does much of anything but the mattress cradles you as you sleep. It reshapes after you get up. I like the 10 inch depth better than the 18 I had because sheets fit better and it's lower on my platform bed. It is comfortable and I have arthritis and no aches and pains in the morning! A great buy and I recommend this over the pricy store brands!

    Read More
    debmts April 6, 2016
  • Lori Martin
    Verified Purchase

    Just amazing. Put this into a water bed frame. Love it

    Read More
    Lori M. February 29, 2016
Sponsored Links