Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slipper Russet Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to fill an empty corner in the family room and couldn't be happier. The background color is a pale red, more on the rusty red side then pink side. The circles are a dark red- cranberry color and a creamy gold color. It is modern looking, but not over the top. Assembly was easy and the delivery was 3 days from the day I placed the order.

    Read More
    jen3953 March 16, 2008
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    If this is going to be your main source of sitting and watching TV, I wouldnt recommend it. However, if you want this chair more for guests and appearance, then it is perfect. I have a nice big comfy couch, so bought 2 chairs as accents and for extra seating when I have guests. They are true to the picture and gave me colors to decorate my living room around. They are sturdy, but stiff and probably not the most comfortable seats ever. One of the legs also came with a big chip missing, but can't see it so no big deal. They were quick and easy to put together and very well packaged. These are cheap chairs that are not going to stand the test of time if they are heavily abused, but are great as accents and very fun and modern.

    Read More
    longhorn10 July 29, 2010
  • Nice accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs to replace a too-big sofa in our living room. I was able to place them side-by-side like a love seat when the Christmas tree was up, and then located them separately in the room when the tree came down. Colors are true to the picture - main color is rust, featuring a little green, a little burgundy, a little gold. I have a moss green solid color sofa and these are perfect accent, color and pattern-wise, at least for my room. Easy to assemble, decent quality for a light to medium use chair. I highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    bnhfromamishcountry February 8, 2009
  • Brighter in person
    Verified Purchase

    This slipper chair looks designer and is solid. I am very happy with my set (I bought two to compliment a brown couch). I actually put the pillows that came with the chairs on the couch to tie it in, and it looks fabulous! The seat is very wide and comfortable, but the red color was more orange that I was expecting. I kept them because I was able to make the colors work int he room, but it's definitely more of a tomato red/orange than a deep red. A great chair for the price though!

    Read More
    lovemylt July 7, 2011
  • These chairs brought a dead zone to life.
    Verified Purchase

    We would not return these for twice the price............an extended area of our den seemed a dead zone.............but these chairs, their style and color made all the difference. My wife says its her favorite area now. She is happy.......so I am happy.

    Read More
    debutydog June 27, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the slipper chair because of previous reviews. It is everything each review has stipulated. The color is gorgeous! Certainly was easy to assemble especially since my husband did it! Delivery was extremely fast.

    Read More
    barb1001 February 14, 2011
  • nice but firm
    Verified Purchase

    This chair fits a space perfectly in my small condo. Don't expect comfort though. It's as hard as a rock to sit on. Maybe this will soften over time. Looks great and extremely easy to assemble.

    Read More
    ozark1 September 11, 2010
  • Not Bad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 chairs and the color is good. They a nice looking, very easy to assemble But... not comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    loranlane December 6, 2009
  • This chair is great!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair arrived quickly and I put it together myself. It works great in my eclectic living room with other tomato orange accents. The chair is a bit stiff, but I can fold my legs under me with this chair design. This is a high quality piece. I will continue to shop Overstock; I've never been disappointed with my purchases.

    Read More
    berkshirelady August 24, 2012
  • great as a decor
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for decorative purposes because I needed to redecorate my LV. This is the kind of chair that you would not want to sit on, or even touch because the fabric is delicate and the craftsmanship is poor. After sitting on it for an hour, the seams broke loose. There are other chairs of this kind that you'll find cheaper with better quality.

    Read More
    cutepea August 24, 2012
  • enjoyable
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my first online furniture purchase! The design is exactly like the picture. Seating is bit firm but I am still very pleased with it. The assembly is easy needs just slight adjustment. I would like a heavier frame for it. overall, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    mac145sc January 27, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! It's very neatly put together; nothing hanging off or scratched. I've just moved into the apartment, so I have no furniture to speak of yet. This piece looks a little bigger in the room than thought it would, but I'll get used to it. I'm sure it will seem smaller after I've lived with it for awhile. Besides, I have a lot of friends who have a lot of "junk in the trunk", so I'm sure they'll appreciate the butt space when they visit. The color is beautiful; EXACTLY like the photo. With the many other colors in the fabric's pattern, I can match it up to plenty of stuff - drapes, sofa, carpet, etc. The cushion is not hard, just firm. You don't sink way down in it. The height is just right for me, because I have pretty bad knees, and I hate struggling to get out of a too soft chair. I got the thing together in about 10 minutes, and it's not one bit rickety. Best of all, I got it when it was on sale. I would recommend this chair, and Overstock. I've gotten stuff from them before, and I've not been disappointed.

    Read More
    fabu8 August 3, 2013
  • Great impact for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I read the reviews just so I wouldn't have expected these chairs for high volume use. These are not the most comfortable chairs for long term sitting, and you really do need to leave the included pillows on the chairs ( I bought 2) to support your back. We had some issues putting one chair together since the pre-drilled openings didn't match up and there were some chips on the legs. That all said and done, I love them! The chairs are very striking, making a nice setting paired together. They are comparable to chairs that I have seen for much more money. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    psalm11817 January 20, 2013
  • I love this accent chair. Colors are spot on.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a perfect accent chair. It's NOT a t.v. watching chair. It's made for a tall person. If you're expecting comfy recliner type cozy, this isn't it. It's for company and a splash of color. Well made

    Read More
    marytny September 13, 2012
  • Excellent quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble; packed well to prevent damage in transit. Comfortable to use.

    Read More
    jcf19 September 10, 2012
  • Roomy and comfortable seating
    Verified Purchase

    I received the chair; it was shipped in a timely manner. It is a beautiful piece, sturdy with vibrant colors. To me, it sits better without the pillow which I put on my black leather sofa for contrast.

    Read More
    fantastic4life August 25, 2012
  • Slipper Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We love this chair. It is comfortable in my front room and the colors are just like the photo.

    Read More
    kiuzzo August 16, 2012
  • Stylish chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived packaged securely. It was easy to set up and is just what the corner of my livingroom needed. It emphasizes my yam colored walls even more. I have been totally happy with all my purchases from Overstock and I am sure I will continue to be a customer.

    Read More
    furrypet July 30, 2012
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs, they are large and fill up the space well, color worked perfectly, Love them!

    Read More
    miincali June 28, 2012
  • Well constructed - think I will buy another
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was so great in the bedroom, I am moving it to the den and buying another.

    Read More
    lbouchea June 17, 2012
Sponsored Links