Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sleep Sync Beaumont Upholstered White Leather Complete Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Laurel B.
    Verified Purchase

    White leather part is beautiful. Easy bed to assemble. The wood used for construction/support is very poor and broke in half on the first week's use. A return was easy but the same low quality wood center support was sent. I am very unsure sleeping on this bed. I will probably get a carpenter to build a platform within the beautiful bed frame because I am so disappointed in the quality of the wood that supports the mattress (and therefore, people).

    Read More
    Laurel B. August 31, 2015
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of the Beaumont White Leather Platform beds for a second home. They come in multiple boxes, which made transporting them into the bedroom easy. I assembled the beds (by myself) in about an hour. The beds have a sophisticated modern look to them! They are made well. The back of the beds are lined with a black felt, which is not visible when placing the beds up against a wall. The only downside about the beds are the cheap wood they use to make the slats. I went to the local building supply store and purchased some fir 1 x 4 wood to put in between the existing slats. The beds are now sturdy! I am not sure why the company does not supply better quatlity slats? The reason I gave the beds a 4 Star is because I had to purchase go out of my way to purchase the fir wood for the slats.

    Read More
    OstkUser277779 July 6, 2016
  • Decent enough
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike other platform beds I purchased through O, this one has wooden slats that unroll and are nailed in place (think more difficult to move later and more cheaply made construction). I use a 12" firm memory foam mattress with this and am comfortable. You can use a low foundation, but will have less headboard showing. There is a middle support board (wood) and leg (wood) in the center of the bed, which is very necessary for support. The bed looks nice when completed and even without a box spring or foundation is a good height (I do NOT feel like I'm crawling out of bed). I did have problems that several pieces were missing from the original shipment, but O sent them quickly.

    Read More
    reb2007 July 17, 2016
  • Comfortable Frame for Memory Foam Mattress

    My grandson wanted a simple looking frame for his memory foam mattress. He'd had his memory foam mattress on a metal futon frame, and it wasn't comfortable. This frame and the way the wood slats are joined with cloth to each other, and then screwed in to the wood frame, making for a sturdier bed. The sturdy frame makes a comfortable frame for the memory foam mattress. My grandson says he is sleeping better, and he really likes the simplicity of the platform bed. The white leather will be easy to keep up. The price was reasonable, and the bed frame was easy to put together. A good price for a pretty good platform bed!

    Read More
    dj38456 March 8, 2014
  • It's nice and simple, however...
    Verified Purchase

    If more than one person is going to be sitting on this bed, replace the slats with plywood and screw it down. The side beams will push out and the slats (and board with enough weight) will fall between the side beams.

    Read More
    dianne97 July 29, 2015
  • Exactly what you pay for... Cute but creaky.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed to have space for guest(s) to sleep, but if there is more than one guest staying in this bed I might be a little nervous that they will break the bed. It is not very sturdy and the wood slats/supports creak if you sit down or bounce with any force. (I'm 27 and I weigh 115lbs.. My boyfriend is 28 and weighs 160) We are not that heavy. So if this gives you any inclination as to what quality bed this is, there ya go. If you're just needing it to fill up a room and have a bed for not frequent use then it's great! It's very cute and super easy to put together. I saw one review about replacing the slats with plywood.. Might not be a bad idea.

    Read More
    Lauren H. September 12, 2016
  • Fell apart in less than 30 days
    Verified Purchase

    We knew as we began to put this bed together that the quality was not the best. We decided to give it a try and see how long it would last, since trying to pack it back up and ship it back seemed to be impossible. The bed is very cheap, although it does look good once together. We placed a 12 inch foam mattress the bed and for a few weeks it seemed to hold up. Suddenly without notice we laid on the bed and the entire frame snapped. At the same time we bought this bed we also bought a bed described as "Burke Queen-size Bed", also found on overstock. The Burke bed was the same price and made of SOLID wood. I definitely do not recommend the Sleep Sync bed unless you are looking for a bed that does not get any use. This bed was very easy to put together, but given its low grade materials it makes sense.

    Read More
    Michele S. April 10, 2016
  • Clean and contemporary lines......
    Verified Purchase

    I liked how this looked after we assembled it. Very clean and contemporary lines. Assembling it was easy at first, but when we put the slats on, the middle holes did not align properly so we just drilled new ones. Thank goodness we have a power drill/screwdriver. One corner had the leather slightly askew and not completely finished, but we probably would look at it closer than anyone because we assembled it. UPDATE: During the three months of use, the middle support gave us a lot of problems. All the legs bent, and the middle beam broke. . UPDATE: The company sent a replacement middle beam --- but that one split, too. The middle legs were longer than the side legs, so we had to trim that to make the slats lie flat. To secure the slat and the legs, we had to screw them down.

    Read More
    PCD November 21, 2017
  • Great bed for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for about a week and it has been great so far! The best part was how easy this was to put together. I'm a female - early 20's and I put this together by myself in about 30 minutes or so. It came in three boxes with super easy instructions. It's a really nice looking frame for the price - It does not look cheap at all. My only complaint is that the slats are an unfinished wood so I got a splinter laying them out and I have a feeling it snagged the underside of the mattress. Still give it 5 stars though.

    Read More
    chasey22 May 16, 2014
  • A great purchase

    I bought this in brown for a guest room. Love platform beds so I can do away with a box spring. This was very easy to put together and looks great. It's nice enough for a master bedroom.

    Read More
    mamaoj August 3, 2014
  • It is not a sturdy furniture with scratches on.
    Verified Purchase

    We were excited to have this bed in full size for our child, however we opened the box realizing there are scratches on 2 out of 4 of the legs and a deep scratch on the leather headboard. This isn't our first time buying bed frame from overstock.com. In fact, we had a good experience with our bed. Ours is nice and sturdy with no scratch. Ok so we decided to assemble this bed together and just put the 2 scratched up legs against the wall so they won't be as visible. Another disappointment, it is NOT sturdy! The connections between the headboard and the side frames wobble; no matter how tight you screw them together. The four little legs are a joke, another flimsy construction. We have to find some stabilizer or connector to ensure it won't wobble too much. I wish I can post pictures of the scratches on the review.

    Read More
    smilyjudy April 27, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was simple to put together, looks great and is a great size. The faux leather is nice looking. I would definitely recommend this.

    Read More
    Erin F. May 4, 2015
  • Beautiful and pretty sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first bed frame I've ever had, so I decided to go with something a little more aesthetically pleasing than a $40 metal frame. I'm happy to report that it's lovely--no rips in the leatherette, no marks, no broken pieces. Assembly was easy and pretty quick (I had help). The only complaints I have are that a) the frame is pine, a very soft wood, so you do have to be a bit careful putting it together (put too much pressure on a joint art the wrong angle, and the frame could easily splinter or crack away from screws and other fasteners) and b) The boxes it comes in are quite heavy; if you live alone like me and don't have a UPS guy as awesome as mine (we carried everything up two flights of stairs to my apartment together), you will either need a lot of elbow grease or a friend or two. That isn't a complaint about the product so much as a warning, I suppose! Regardless, I love this bed. It is holding up well, and it's gorgeous.

    Read More
    Kristine A. September 21, 2016
  • Very nice addition to the bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived on time in two boxes. The big box was battered up a bit but the bed was not damaged. I opened the boxes and started putting it together. It only took 35 to 45 mins. with not problems. We think it is a very attractive addition to our home.

    Read More
    stanmkz09 March 5, 2014
  • Attractive bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed, however, I did have a problem with the headboard and installable legs. One leg never did insert correctly, and the one that did collapsed after 3 weeks of use. Overstock customer service had a new headboard and legs shipped to me within 4 days of my call. I installed new headboard and legs and noticed right away it was much sturdier. I think the other was defective in that it was missing the metal piece the legs insert into -- therefore, there was nothing for the legs to firmly screw into. For extra protection against fragile legs I permanently attached super sliders so that when bed is slid on carpet, there is no undue strain on the headboard/leg attachment. I never had a problem with footboard/legs. The bed has sturdy slats and is a comfortable height as I use both a boxspring and mattress. I am now happy with the bed.

    Read More
    yakimamary October 5, 2014
  • SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND ENERGY!! DO NOT GET!!
    Verified Purchase

    Where should I start: 1. I ordered 2 of these bed and for it replaced THREE TIMES. All beds came with various shades of yellow/ivory and white. Thats correct. The side rails may be solid yellow, while the headboard is bright white! Or you may be lucky and get MULTIPLE shades of yellow within one bed. 2. NONE of the 6 beds I got had sealed boxes. 3. Every bed had missing screws and parts. 4. 2 beds were outright damaged. 5. wobbly and unstable legs. The list goes on and on. There is ZERO quality control on these products, and its obvious the moment you see the boxes. Good luck if you do buy it .

    Read More
    Adam June 3, 2015
  • Cheaply made but acceptable (after replacements)
    Verified Purchase

    The leather arrived damaged, and the center beam broke. Overstock replaced it, but it doesn't feel as high-quality as a similar platform bed I bought.

    Read More
    hookemhorns07 January 6, 2016
  • Extremely Easy Set-up!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a super easy product to put together. All I needed was a power drill. Simple Instruction, it came in 3 large boxes. I suggest ordering at least 2 weeks before you actually need it so you won't be stuck waiting and sleeping on an air mattress like myself. Overall it's a great product so far and I feel I got my money's worth!

    Read More
    msjacque11 May 12, 2014
  • Nice bed, arrived with several flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to assemble. Unfortunately it arrived with several flaws that probably occurred during shipment, although the shipping boxes did not appear damaged. In the footboard there was a little dent in the white fabric and a tear in the black fabric on the inside of footboard. These were in areas that aren't too visible, so I was not too upset until I saw the third one, a large tear in the white fabric on the lower side of headboard. It was gouged right through to the inner "board" and feels wobbly where headboard meets the side rail. White duct tape will not be attractive. I will think twice about ordering "mail order" furniture again due to high chance of damage occurring during shipment.

    Read More
    Herbert B. February 5, 2015
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for my daughter's room thinking the white leather look would be a little more modern and classic than a lot of the more expensive wooden beds. It showed up in perfect condition, ahead of schedule, and was very easy to assemble. It looks great in the room and seems very durable. Great bed, especially for the price!

    Read More
    freddierae August 21, 2014