Sale: $134.99

Was: $159.99

Save $25.00 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slate/Glass/Steel Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice tables
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the coffee table and 2 end tables. They are very sturdy - they are actually much heavier than I expected (it was a little tough getting the coffee table box into the house!). The assembly was straightforward and did not take too much time. They were exactly what I was looking for. My one "complaint", which was stated by another reviewer/customer, is that there is no grout or filler between the pieces of slate. Not that it looks bad, but I kind of think it would look more "finished" since there are (very) narrow gaps between the triangular shaped pieces. You may want to know that while the slate on the tops comes cemented in, the slate pieces that fit in the bottom are loose, and you just set them in place. You could glue them down yourself if you want to, but I haven't seen any need. I'm overall quite happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 4, 2009
  • coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue i had was when i opened the box some of the tile pieces from the top of the table had broken loose. My husband put some crazy glue on it and he was able to replace the tiles. I'm now enjoying my coffee table and i even ordered the end tables that go with it.

    Read More
    churchlady113 April 22, 2009
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is nicer than I expected. After all the reviews that said the table was hard to put together, I was surprised that it only took me about 30 minutes to assemble it The slate insets in the table bottom are not attached. They come pre-packed and you just place them into the diamond shape (4 tiles to a diamond). A few of the pieces on the table top are slightly chipped, but that doesn't really distract from the look. It's a rugged top that I can have around large dogs and a teenager. Nothing will stain it or scratch it. A huge bonus. The only drawback was that the box weighed 78 lbs. It was hard for me to get it into the house by myself and to hold it all together to assemble. Much better if you have two people to do this.

    Read More
    alli1661 October 13, 2010
  • SWEET!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this coffee table from all the previous reviews. I am sooooooooooo happy.It is beautiful.I did put it together myself and only had a little issue with getting the bottom piece postioned correctly. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. It was packed very well and nothing was damaged.Thank You Overstock.com. I will continue shopping here. Just for small stuff as my UPS driver is getting sick of me ordering large items..lol

    Read More
    suege January 24, 2009
  • Great coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is really pretty and looks so nice in my living room. I was so hoping there was a side table to match it though as in some of the reviews it said that they purchased a side table too, but I couldn't find one.

    Read More
    mommatimbo June 23, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this coffee table as a Christmas gift for my parents. It is absoutely gorgeous! And it was so easy to put together!!! The directions said it was a 2 person job, well I have no patience and wanted it assembled immediately so I did it by myself and it was a cinch! Very simple, never needed the 2nd person and I was done in about 25 minutes. The finished product was beautiful, there were none of the uneven tiles that someone else had mentioned, and my parents couldn't be happier. I am online right now to order one for myself now!

    Read More
    nhisnice December 26, 2008
  • Slate/Glass/Steel Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the table. Assembly was easy. The beveled glass on the table makes it look much more expensive than the actual cost.

    Read More
    August 6, 2008
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    Tiles in the bottom section didn't fit very well, tiles on top didn't fit very well. Lots of pieces to unwrap and put together, a lot of packing material to get rid of, but it did get here without getting broken.

    Read More
    dwrv March 16, 2008
  • Good look, poor quality metal
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived with dents in the ends of the table top and on the side. Very cheap black tin, not steel. Looks great when you get it together. No replacement parts available from Overstock.

    Read More
    andrea63 February 26, 2008
  • Eyecatching!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a unique, well-built, solid table. I love the slate inlaid pieces. Glass top fits nicely. Easy to put together. We liked it so much, we bought the end table to match.

    Read More
    acarefulshopper February 1, 2012
  • Don't hesitate!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to order this sight unseen but it is great! It arrived quickly, weighed like 78 pounds, I dragged it into the house and even though most reviewers (and the directions, I think) said that you need 2 people to assemble it I did it alone. I'm not at all handy but didn't find it very difficult, it probably took longer to throw out the packing materials and gather all the cardboard for recycling. I thought it might look cheap because it was so unusual and inexpensive but it has a rich look to it, the colors are rich and it's classy, right down to the bevelled (not too thick) glass. I thought I might pile some newspapers on the bottom part of the table but it's too pretty to cover up. The shipping alone would have cost a lot at any other site so this was a great value! Unusual and classy.

    Read More
    01jaf July 5, 2011
  • Heavy.. I love it
    Verified Purchase

    When I realized that it was 85 pounds i knew i made a good buy. Heazy means sturdy. The assembly was almost easy. I recomend not doing this alone. I had to use my legs to hold up some parts but with patience and the right tools it was very easy. Oh it comes with the alan wrinch (spell check) to put it together.. the stones on the bottom are different colors.. mix and match how you like.. easy to cleanand looks great with my new rug.. im happy

    Read More
    2ladiesnlove June 9, 2011
  • beautifully addition to my home
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It was delivered very quickly. It is just as pictured on the web site. It was packaged perfectly to prevent any kind of damage. It was easy to assemble. The measurements were accurate and the quality of construction it georgeous. It makes my room look beautiful. I love it!

    Read More
    mary002 May 26, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the slate on top was irregular, however it enhances the rustic appearance. Easily assembled, and it's very attractive if you like the look of outside nature inside your house. All in all a very good buy for the price!

    Read More
    joysie37 May 25, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy with my new coffee table. It looks better than the picture once I received it.

    Read More
    hhaavveennss May 21, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is awesome. Arrived very well packed as I was concerned about the glass and contents. It is so worth the price and looks more expensive . It's unique and with the glass top doesn't fill up the whole room in appearance.

    Read More
    jojh May 20, 2011
  • A pleasant surprise
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first overstock purchase. I did a search on pewter and found this table. I was hesitant in ordering because the description was poor and pictures aren't always accurate. I felt the shipping was slower than other sites, but that's the service you get when it's "free" delivery. Assembly was fairly easy, quicker with two people. I am happy to say that the table goes very well in my den and I'm very happy that the online picture was accurate enough for me to match with my home.

    Read More
    cameragirlie May 9, 2011
  • slate/glass/steel coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this table! It is sturdy, beautiful and earthy. It was well packaged and shipped immediately. I had it in a matter of days! It was easy to assemble. Another reviewer commented that the slates didn't have grout between them which is true, but I don't mind that. The table is both earthy with the tile and steel and airy with the glass. Outstanding price, great value and speedy process!

    Read More
    laelita March 20, 2011
  • coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was a bit wary. It came in pieces and I hadn't realized I'd be putting the slate tiles in. But after I got past all of that. Then I put it together & was impressed at how sturdy it was. Considering the price and the amount of pieces in the box. My one turnoff was the dark black metal that would have looked better toned down to a bronze which is what it looks like in the picture. Other then that it looks beautiful in my livingroom.

    Read More
    bittersweetls September 18, 2010
  • Denielle Richardson
    Verified Purchase

    Perfectly matches my slate fireplace.

    Read More
    dlwrichrn April 24, 2017
Sponsored Links