Today: $93.13
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slate Cocktail Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great big bench for my entry way!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench at my front doorway - I needed a place to put the endless pairs of shoes from my family of 3. This is great to sit on for putting on/taking off shoes and you just throw them in the hinged cover to hide them - which stays up by itself if pushed open all the way- no falling on kids fingers! Is exactly what I needed! I put a plastic boot tray in the bottom in case of wet and dirty shoes going in from the 5 year old. Very large - will hold a lot of stuff!!! (Shoes!!)

    Read More
    jollifish December 1, 2011
  • great storage, cute bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this storage bench, it is a great size, holds a lot inside, is well upholstered, and seems to be well made overall. It is maybe a tad darker gray than pictured. The fabric is sort of a microsuede, but has a sort of leather texture to it if that makes sense. It isn't smooth. It arrived all assembled we just had to put the feet on. I'd recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    eclecticimages August 16, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is perfect for a bedroom or other area with limited space as it is not too wide. The material looks and feels great. The price is unbeatable. It's comparable to benches that typically cost upwards of $600.

    Read More
    designer127 July 12, 2011
  • Perfect Storage Bench for hiding kids book bags
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in the study near the coat closet - a perfect easy place to stash their book bags as well as a comfy see for taking off and putting on shoes. It feels really solid, even for larger adults. Can't beat the price and the color is great - neutral darker grey. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    sunshinema9 November 25, 2015
  • Darker than picture
    Verified Purchase

    It is slightly darker than the picture, but I read that in other reviews. It was incredibly easy to put together, the legs just twist on. It is spacious and looks like it cost much more. I looked at a lot of different storage bench options and at this price, you won't get a better qualtiy. A great find.

    Read More
    saramk September 24, 2013
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love storage benches - this one I am using at the foot of my queen size bed and it's a perfect fit and color is nice - brown suede kinda look to it - I love the fact it has the hinge so you can have open as you store your items - I use it for my blankets/sheets for our bed. Just had to twist on the legs and done - arrived quick and in perfect condition - well pacakged.

    Read More
    jackieov September 19, 2012
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love it but it arrived damaged to the point where the lid if not functional. Should have returned it but not worth the hassle.

    Read More
    Tamra M. June 27, 2016
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome find!! It has enough space to hide pillows and two blankets. The material is very soft but leather like. Very easy to assemble.Highly recommended

    Read More
    eclaine a. June 18, 2016
  • Love this bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of storage space-very sturdy, you can sit on it. Neutral color works with so many color schemes.

    Read More
    aklytta May 14, 2016
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bench! No assembly, other than screwing in the legs. Looks expensive and very sturdy; comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    stt21 December 3, 2015
  • Slate bench
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together; sturdy and astheticaly pleasing

    Read More
    hipbeth November 30, 2015
  • Slate Cocktail Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very roomy and attractive storage bench. It is a dark slate gray. It is very easy to put together - all you have to do is screw on the feet. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Linda O. November 16, 2015
  • Very solid
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a good quality storage bench. I have had this bench for a couple years now (I know, I should have reviewed it before now!) it is holding up very well. The fabric is very durable. I would call it a textured micro fiber. I would consider the color closest to a slate gray than a dove gray -if that helps anyone decide! It holds a lot of "stuff" trust me on this. By itself it is very solid & heavy. With our "stuff" in it took 2 strong men to move it!

    Read More
    maryjinms November 16, 2015
  • great storage
    Verified Purchase

    Color is not brown nor grey kind of a greige. Microfiber material catches dog hair easily. Bench is heavy. Feet are weirdly shaped-not straight up and down kind of angled. Lots of room for blankets and pillows though so it works for us.

    Read More
    nadine p. November 5, 2015
  • Practical & great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Great storage, no slide on wood floors, and comfortable. Adds extra seating and storage to my living room, which is exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    Kellie S. July 22, 2015
  • Good quality, wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this based on the reviews and the picture. Overstock said they changed the picture to reflect the actual piece. But the bench we received is a lot darker with much more gray than brown. It doesn't even come close to the picture. But there is a lot of storage space for our blankets and it's still a neutral so it works for us. The piece is well constructed and I love that it will be easy to keep clean. I certainly would have thought twice about buying if the picture would have shown the actual color though.

    Read More
    Jessica K. December 26, 2014
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It is a great price for a good size and quality storage bench. However it is not slate grey as stated. It even says it on the box but it is more of a chocolate brown. I had read other reviews so expected this. Either color was ok with me but if you are looking for grey, this isn't the bench for you.

    Read More
    solocamper December 23, 2014
  • Gray Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench to put at the end of my daughter's queen sized bed. I needed it to be not as wide as the bed so that she could turn from the end of the bed and not run into it. Also this is her last room make-over, so a mature not childish look was necessary. It arrived with the hinge on. I only had to screw the legs on. The seat is very firm and able to hold her large teen friends. The material is a soft, imitation suede that feels luxurious. The storage is very deep. A toddler (or two) could easily hide in there. The seat doesn't sag or leave butt dimples. It's nice and firm, yet very comfortable. Finally, the price is unbeatable!! I love it.

    Read More
    dualfunction November 19, 2014
  • Slate storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly what I was looking for as far as size, color and it arrived quickly. However, when I received it, it arrived slightly damaged. The lid was not aligned and so it is not flush with the main storage compartment. It looks like it might have been dropped on its corner. I don't have the time to return to exchange. But at least the hinge wasn't bent to far to still open and close. Oh well.

    Read More
    bluekat88 July 6, 2014
  • Perfect size storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color and size storage bench/coffee table for my small apartment. I needed extra storage and a coffee table.so this was perfect! The color was a little darker than the photo like some other reviewers stated, which is what I needed! The wooden feet are sturdy and it took 5 minutes to put together. My only problem was during shipping something pierced the cardboard and damaged my bench. It was small and I didn't want to return it, so Overstock gave me a credit at my request. The customer service "Chat help" was fantastic & quick!

    Read More
    smartsiartsi July 2, 2014
Sponsored Links