Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slat Walnut Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    needed a long narrow bench and this fit the bill easy to put together

    Read More
    martha K. August 22, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Perfect for plants under one of my windows.

    Read More
    Beth K. August 5, 2015
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench for an entryway so I needed a bench that was not too wide. This fits perfectly and is a very nice quality. I am debating on whether to paint it, but only to match the room better and not because the finish is ugly. It is actually finished very nicely and looks exactly like the picture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    lorfet November 20, 2013
  • It will do
    Verified Purchase

    The finish work on this piece isn't great, but for the price it will do. Color is darker than shown in the picture, more an espresso color, but other reviewers mentioned that and so I expected (and wanted) darker.

    Read More
    neecies August 8, 2013
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for our front hall and it was exactly what we were looking for. some place to sit and put shoes on - it is pretty narrow in the width but we wanted something that didn't take up much space. It was easy to put together but I do wish it came with screw covers for the front. have gotten lots of compliments on it. great buy for the price

    Read More
    safire30 March 6, 2013
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect for the space I needed this for. Looks more expensive and very functional

    Read More
    bellhead01 January 9, 2013
  • very poor and unstable
    Verified Purchase

    very poor quality. not worth the price. not recommend

    Read More
    charly18 January 5, 2013
  • really dark and red
    Verified Purchase

    this thing is lovely for the money. it has more heft than i was expecting so don't expect any midcentury vibe out of it. it's chunky. it's also a really dark red color which others have mentioned. i thought they might be exaggerating. no. put "walnut" out of your mind. There is a nice detail of the dovetailing on the edges and there was only one slat that was a little warped out of two of the benches. you can't sit on this all day. it's for plants or changing your shoes or other decorative uses. the screw holes are not really noticeable but you could use a little wood putty and one of those furniture marker . . .

    Read More
    homeonetherange1 December 18, 2012
  • Solid, well-built piece
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I figured I could not go wrong with this purchase and I was right! This is a nice piece that could fit into a contemporary or traditional decor. Assembly was quick and easy for one person. As mentioned in other reviews, the screw holes do show, but you could easily purchase some matching plugs for it. I bought this for a sofa table of sorts, to hold plants behind my couch, so it is not very visible as is for me, but I would have no problem pulling this out as extra seating for guests.

    Read More
    criticalshopper November 19, 2012
  • Slat Walnut Bench
    Verified Purchase

    What a find. I needed a low table to fit under the almost floor to ceiling window in our entrance hall. I wanted it to match our wood floors and other cherry/mahogany furniture. This table is perfect in both color, size and structure. Love it!!

    Read More
    permco2 November 14, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a great product, especially for the price. I have a narrow entryway and searched all over for a narrow bench or stool my guests and I can sit on while putting on and taking off rain boots. I had about given up when I found this bench. It's only 12" deep! That's wide enough to sit on, but narrow enough that it doesn't create an obstacle in my entryway. It's not real wood, but still looks very attractive (exactly as pictured). The only drawback is that the bench was extremely difficult to assemble. The pieces just didn't fit together. And I worked up a major sweat trying to force them to fit. I finally ignored the assembly instructions and used my own method. The key is to not tighten any screws until all pieces are firmly in place. While assembly was a nightmare, I'll only have to do that once. And now I have an attractive and inexpensive bench that fits perfectly in my narrow entryway.

    Read More
    atlantadon October 29, 2012
  • Slate-style Narrow Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Cute bench - a little darker than expected - but sturdy & useful for my small front entry way. Sadly - the cost to ship to Toronto - was more than the price of the item - making it a less attractive "deal" - but it was exactly what my space needed so I went ahead anyway. I'm happy with it!

    Read More
    atorontoshopper October 19, 2012
  • Slat Wanut Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very pleased with the bench it works perfectly in my little foyer to my office loft. The color as mentioned in other reviews is not walnut but darker cherry, but the finish is lovely. Great deal for the price and so easy to put together

    Read More
    212rev September 11, 2012
  • Very decent bench
    Verified Purchase

    The quaility for the price is just fine. I'm on the picky side and don't like that the manufacturer does not include wood pegs for the front face to cover the screws, that is the only cheap looking part. I ended up not using it in a highly visible place which was my original plan and am now using it in a less formal room as an addition to my desk and have files on it and the like, it works quite well with my Cherry wood desk as they both have that red color in them.

    Read More
    crackerjack000 August 28, 2012
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bench. Solidly constructed. Just what we hoped it would be.

    Read More
    essexhouse August 14, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This narrow bench was the perfect addition to our recently remodeled master bath and it arrived in one piece and it is a good weight and the width doesn't over power the room either. You can' go wrong with this Slat Walnut Bench. Yes it is dark but has warm hues of browns as well.

    Read More
    carlybucco August 11, 2012
  • An instant classic
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a similar style bench that was made of stainless steell and cost $500. When I came across this bench, it wasn't exactly what I wanted but I've ordered from Overstock over the years and figured how bad could it be and I could always paint it. Well, I got it not three days after I ordered it. When I unboxed it, I was pleased to see so few pieces because I wanted something more modern as opposed to Craftsman-inspired. My thoughts of painting it went out the window because after 20 minutes of assembly, I realized what a beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture the bench is. I use it in the dining to provide extra seating when necessary. Due to its shallow depth, it's totally unobtrusive when not in use. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the more pricey version but also on its own merit. Assemby is super quick and easy. I do want to reiterate - DON'T overtighten the screws underneath so you don't crack the top of the bench. That's it! You will really enjoy this bench.

    Read More
    bksandy August 6, 2012
  • narrow space
    Verified Purchase

    This bench fits in my narrow foyer perfectly. I bought storage boxes for shoes and they slip right under. Assembly easy, just don't tighten the bolts too much it will go through the top. I assembled it myself. I love the way it looks and for the price you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    rbbling July 18, 2012
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Using this at the foot of my king bed, Works nicely. Would like to see a 3 foot version for the bath.

    Read More
    lonemj July 2, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bench that can double as a low profile table behind a couch. There's a pretty famous bench constructed out of stainless steel that costs upwards of $500, this is a nice variation that can provide a similar effect for a more reasonable price. Walnut is great, very mid mod but it is does have some slight dark red undertones. Highly recommend, but be careful not to tighten the screws too tight as it will crack the top slats of wood!

    Read More
    ninjasword June 19, 2012
Sponsored Links