Today: $226.09

At other retailer: $359.99

Save $133.90 (37%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slat Bench in Natural

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • cute!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's very sturdy and classy. I love simple elegance and this is perfect. It fits perfectly to the entrance area so now we got a place to sit down and take off/put on our shoes. It was super easy to assemble, too.

    Read More
    mirakat December 9, 2015
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I am still shocked about the high quality of this product!

    Read More
    poachedeggs December 2, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I've been looking for this design for quite some time, and this was an alternative that fit my budget perfectly. It was very easy to assemble (three pieces, eight bolts total) and is very well-made. Up close, you see that it is indeed made from bamboo- but from a distance it has the look of the real wood Nelson bench. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Charlie W. November 29, 2015
  • Dianne S
    Verified Purchase

    great looking knock off, if you don't care about quality of the wood. On the other hand, it's not an original and a great price.

    Read More
    Dianne S. November 20, 2015
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Please get more in stock.

    Read More
    Peter B. October 13, 2015
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these benches for my office waiting room. The come unassembled and the legs have to be screwed on with bolts and an allen wrench, which are both provided. The benches are beautiful, but we had a lot of trouble assembling them. Out of the 4, only one had the holes drilled properly. 3 had the holes not properly aligned, one of those 3 also had the holes not drilled deep enough so that the legs wouldn't tighten up to the base no matter how much the bolts were tightened. One of the legs had a hole that wasn't drilled all the way through. Fortunately, one of my office partners is handy and after a few trips to the hardware store, managed to rig the benches so they were safe for people to sit on. For the money I spent on these benches, I would not recommend them to anyone. I did not think I was ordering a DIY project. But that's what they turned into.

    Read More
    Melanie D. July 21, 2015
  • Foot locker bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Boys basketball theme bedroom. Accent great with locker room basketball theme. Great accent piece. Very study and easy assemble

    Read More
    Jennifer W. June 20, 2015
  • Great bench! Used it at the foot of our bed, in o
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench! Displayed it for multiple uses- the foot of our bed, in our entry way under a painting, & on our covered patio with plants. Looks good where ever you place it.

    Read More
    Kate W. June 14, 2015
  • DESCRIPTION WRONG!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted this style of bench for a while and was excited to see a great looking knock-off with same material makeup. Well, that is NOT the case. The legs are wood NOT metal. sending back. buyer beware of OS.com descriptions.

    Read More
    Kirsten H. June 5, 2015
  • Love this bench
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly the same as the one my mother had in the 60's. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Todd B. May 11, 2015
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    I collect mid century furniture. While I have a few originally manufactured items that are very valuable, I also have two small children. Considering the price and the fact that this bench is used as an accent piece, I couldn't resist. It lines our foyer and is used primarily for guests to place bag and such as they enter our home. I can't attest to the quality of it in use daily, but it has held up nicely and it's nice to look at!

    Read More
    Stefanie S. April 21, 2015
  • Slat Bench
    Verified Purchase

    It's easy to assemble. Surprisingly this bench is extremely sturdy and is stylish addition to any modern living room.

    Read More
    Ernest S. April 16, 2015
  • Broken Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Broke after 4 mos in use. Do not recommend for purchase.

    Read More
    evanity808 March 26, 2015
  • Slat Bench is super cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is one beautiful bench. Easy to assemble and very attractive in front of the guest bed. Everyone loves it!

    Read More
    megmoll January 1, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and price! I was very impressed with this shipping time and use this product as our coffee table. Add a tray, books or nothing and you're done.

    Read More
    marthan6 December 9, 2014
  • Great looking bench for my entryway
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled the bench within 20 minutes or so last night. It went together easily and looks fantastic in my kitchen. Haven't been able to test it out much, but it feels quite sturdy. This will be a great spot for friends to hang out when we have people over. It will also serve double-duty as a spot to sit and take off coats and boots during the winter. There was a little bit of damage on the top towards the corner, which I noticed right away when unpacking the bench. It looks like a black mark/smudge that was swiped across a couple of slats, but it also looks like something that could be scraped or sanded off (although in one area it was more of a gouge in the wood). I really don't mind that small imperfection, so I decided to keep it. However, that's why I marked the quality and value a little lower (4/5 stars). Overall, I'd say it's worth the money due to the overall style - and it doesn't hurt that I got the look I wanted for $**** less than I thought I'd have to spend. I don't think people will notice the mark and I may take some steps to try to remove it.

    Read More
    modfurniturelove November 12, 2014
  • Perfect MidCentury Modern Coffee Table!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this bench! We spent several months looking for a coffee table to match our midcentury modern decor. This bench is absolutely perfect as a coffee table. The design of the bench and the medium-colored finish is very versatile style-wise and coordinates nicely with wood in our home that is both darker and lighter. The best part is that we will always be able to find a place for this bench because it's so versatile - it can serve as a bench, a hallway table, a coffee table, a plant stand, and more. My husband is also very particular about design elements and he loved that this iconic design is inspired by a George Nelson design. Took about 10 minutes to assemble. Highly recommend this beautiful, classic bench!

    Read More
    calivali October 9, 2014
  • ok quality for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This bench looks great! ... as long as you don't look too closely. We had to send it back a few times as it was damaged during the shipping process but 3rd times the charm! We're currently using it as a bench at the end of our bed and it looks great. Like others have noted do not sit on the very end or you may tip over.

    Read More
    maaaareeeeeeeee October 1, 2014
  • Great looking modern bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It is so stylish and beautiful. We bought it for our vacation home, which we wanted to give a modern look. It is easily the best thing I ever Bought online. I use it to sit on and to put my suitcase on to pack and unpack.

    Read More
    JH October 1, 2014
  • My Mid-Century Affordable Dream
    Verified Purchase

    I have always coveted the mid century classic bench this is modeled after. When I moved into a new home I found a great deal on this replica here on Overstock.com and ordered it. It assembled in minutes and looks great. Only issues are some areas where the wood is a little rough and splintery between the slats. Overall, I got the look I wanted at a great price and I am satisfied.

    Read More
    alayad September 23, 2014
Sponsored Links