Today: $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slat Bench in Black

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Black bench
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap looking & chipped paint! Do not buy!

    Read More
    alicia u. July 15, 2016
  • Leeann
    Verified Purchase

    Way cool, have used this in different rooms for different needs. Definitely worth the money especially since I couldn't afford the originsl

    Read More
    leeann h. January 16, 2016
  • Great bench fo rthe cost
    Verified Purchase

    Super stylish, description is accurate and great bang for the buck.

    Read More
    sbarter1 June 24, 2015
  • bench
    Verified Purchase

    great design well worth the price.

    Read More
    Allen H. January 12, 2015
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Although a few minor dings, great quality! Nothing a little stain marker can't fix! This piece is very solid. Although true to size, it does seem pretty large and substantial. I would place the style as modern or traditional. It would go well mixed with rustic or industrial styes.

    Read More
    hindleskitchen May 24, 2014
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench. Long enough for the end of a king bed. (Many others were too short) going to get a cushion for the top for more comfort

    Read More
    drlelias June 20, 2013
  • well worth it the right choice
    Verified Purchase

    I love it so much looks great at my midcentury Palm springs home Cant beat the price no dissappointments

    Read More
    sabastian34 May 11, 2013
  • Makes a great coffee table, too
    Verified Purchase

    We use this bench as a coffee table and as backup extra living room seating in a Manhattan apartment, it's great for both purposes. We are having a piece of glass cut to fit the top to dress it up a little and prevent small items from slipping through the slats.

    Read More
    387grand March 4, 2013
  • a stylish addition

    This black slat bench is a really stylish addition to my hallway. I just purchased a great end table where I can keep the keys, bills and phone, and now I ordered this bench for display. The price was really affordable and the quality great. The piece is solid and durable, I sometimes sit on it when taking off my shoes. Really happy I have you guys.

    Read More
    irisoscar January 10, 2013
  • perfect for the pool

    We just finished our indoors pool area and needed some useful pieces on which we can sit and leave the towels. Our children love staying there together with their friends so a few chairs would not have been enough. This is why I ordered four benches. They are great; large, spacey, durable and really comfortable.

    Read More
    joshbalm January 7, 2013
  • really great catch

    I expected lower quality for this price, but fortunately I was wrong. The benches ordered arrived in the best possible quality and they look even better than on picture. They are stable and solid, really comfortable and looking amazing in the hallway.

    Read More
    suziephilip January 4, 2013
  • Nice bench with a great look

    I bought two of these benches. One of them is backyard and the other is in my den.For a bench, this piece is very comfortable to sit on. One of the great things about this bench is that it isn't too high. My toddler climbs on and off the bench with ease. The legs are very strong and sturdy.

    Read More
    mcamp09 December 30, 2012
  • Perfect!

    This is really a great bench, It can be used in your living room or your yard. Great presentation and well-built. You can never go wrong with getting furniture in the color black, it made matching it with my other furniture simple.

    Read More
    luismendo December 28, 2012
  • Great investment

    I was pleasantly surprised with how great this bench was when it arrived. I didn't have to put it together and it isn't heavy at all. A really great modern piece of furniture that won't take away from your vintage items.

    Read More
    michaelsimms December 21, 2012
  • great for outdoor use

    I ordered a few black benches for the garden. They are really stable and really natural, just simple and comfortable. The look is really charming and natural, just as wanted. The benches are great when we have guests as we have enough seating options outside and the children love hem also. Solid, massive and durable, all on a highly affordable price.

    Read More
    doralimerick December 18, 2012
  • excellent service

    I wanted these benches outside in the garden, but did not know if they were suitable for outdoor use. This is why I asked for help from teh staff and they were really helpful and kind. I received all the advise and opinion needed so I ordered three benches. Now they look amazing outside in the garden and they are really solid, stable and durable just as I was advised. Excellent quality and service. Thanks.

    Read More
    sarahvictor December 17, 2012
  • really functional and simple

    We ordered three benches outside on the porch. They are really simple, useful and elegant. Now we have enough space to sit outside when our friends come over and we spend the warm evenings outside with food and drinks. Service was really great and the staff helpful. Perfectly easy to clean and handle.

    Read More
    rosedawns December 14, 2012
  • Nice copy of a Nelson bench
    Verified Purchase

    I've always wanted a Nelson slat bench, but refuse to pay over $1000 for an original. I see "new" ones are being made & cost around $800, so this is a perfect solution. I put it either in front of the fireplace, or I use as a coffee table. I have another black slat bench in my hall that is an original, but made by another company of that era. It has peg style legs and was likely what people with less money bought back in the day when they wanted to achieve this look. So, this bench looks fabulous but, I 've been warned by our designer-daughter not to sit on it as she thinks it would split in two if someone sat in the middle, so this is something to consider. There must be a reason this is so very inexpensive! If someone has sat on theirs, I would love to know....

    Read More
    catlover52 December 5, 2012
  • My Only Return
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the positive: I love Overstocks. So when I saw this slat bench that was a dead ringer for the classic Nelson bench, I ordered it. I ordered the black slat bench. Imagine our surprise at getting the natural wood colored slat bench. That was was nothing compared to the huge crack that split the center of the leading edge slat. Basically the crack was so big, this bench could not bear any weight whatsoever. Did I mention that I love Overstocks? They have made it very easy to send this item back. This is my first experience with their customer service and they have been very helpful.

    Read More
    trialdog November 27, 2012
  • Great Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is beautiful. It will hold electronic equipment in my Family Room.

    Read More
    mmodula July 20, 2012
Sponsored Links