Today: $105.98

At other retailer: $152.59

Save $46.61 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slab End Grain Cutting Board w/ Finger Grooves

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If you're in the market for a cutting board this is the one. I've wanted a cutting board for sometime I looked at reviews especially the negative ones to get an idea of what I wanted. This board attracts everyone's attention , it looks good, its thick and heavy. If you don't plan on leaving this one out on your counter this isn't the one for you. This board is way to heavy to put out and put up. I've had mine for sometime and still love it!

    Read More
    Rachel S. July 21, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great quality cutting board. The finger grooves are perfect for moving the board. Follow the cleansing and oiling directions. It should be in great for a very long time,

    Read More
    ohiolu July 8, 2017
  • Great Board
    Verified Purchase

    Just get it...... just what you expect in a quality board.

    Read More
    MICHAEL F. July 4, 2017
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a sturdy and heavy cutting board....almost too heavy for me. I found that I rarely used it because it was hard to lift when cleaning, moving it around to provide extra counter work space, etc. Maybe it would work best in a very large kitchen.Although I thought I was conditioning it on a regular basis, I obviously was not because it split right down the middle, rendering it completely useless to me. I pitched it after two years.

    Read More
    nafdor May 7, 2017
  • Great Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cutting board! Very good quality!

    Read More
    Mary U. March 21, 2017
  • very happy with my cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    i.m enjoying my cutting board when i received it i did put 4 coats of oil on it . it was dry but its very good quality and would buy another one

    Read More
    Jeff B. January 15, 2017
  • Cutting board luxury
    Verified Purchase

    This is quality and a joy to use. If you have good knife skills and good knives you will want a good quality cutting board like this. A good value. Be sure to oil as needed.

    Read More
    Demamma January 3, 2017
  • Shipping from overstock is super fast.High quality
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping from overstock is super fast.High quality and so beautiful! I immediately oiled it. It looks like it will last for a very long time. Love it!

    Read More
    szl2012 October 6, 2016
  • Slab end grain board w/ finger grooves
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice board but very heavy.. It has the name Catskill engraved on the side but it arrived damaged but Overstock is great! They just refunded my monies and I bought a round one.

    Read More
    wisteria777 August 1, 2016
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board is very heavy, but also very pretty and useful, since it is so large. It still looks great after a couple of years of very heavy use and no signs of separation or splitting. I do advise periodic application of a cutting board oil to keep it looking great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. July 25, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We just remodeld our kitchen. This board is a piece of beauty. Practical to use for cooking. Keep it oiled and it looks like new forever.

    Read More
    smerag May 9, 2016
  • Great Looking Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this board and it is very heavy. It arrived extremely dry and needed almost 8oz of board oil. It still drys out quickly but hopefully this will get better as it gets more seasoned. One thing that I did not like is that the board is not really smooth. I guess where the different grains runs it is a little rough. But it all in all it is a great addition to my kitchen. Great price for a nice board.

    Read More
    levartprp11 February 25, 2016
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent wood block cutting board. Very heavy and very well made. I have used it daily to cup up fruit and veggies for my smoothies. When I first received it, I treated it all over with Proteak natural cutting board wax seasoning stick before I used it. After each use, I am wiping down the cutting board. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    Melissa S. February 18, 2016
  • awesome butcher block
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this for 2 years I loved it when I first received it. I still love it today.

    Read More
    Stephanie A V. January 25, 2016
  • Superb!
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board weighs a ton because it is very, very well-made. The large size allows prep of all the fruits and vegetables I need for whatever I'm making. I do not recommend it for meats or fish but this is due to health and sanitary concerns that apply to all wooden boards, not due to any deficiency in this product. It's great and made in the USA.

    Read More
    vt203 December 16, 2015
  • cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    love it...this is a man's cutting board

    Read More
    philip v. November 15, 2015
  • Terrific cutting board!
    Verified Purchase

    I'll have to put it in my will -- it will last for generations! Does not slip around on my granite countertops. Cannot say enough good things about this board. I've had it over two years, still looks new -- can be used on both sides. Follow use and care directions...

    Read More
    lwebb45 November 15, 2015
  • Dr. E J Dees
    Verified Purchase

    Well built and looks good too!

    Read More
    OstkUser56777 November 4, 2015
  • Excellent cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made board, quite large, 3" is a bit high. I added rubber feet (from China, no less) and it doesn't move.

    Read More
    dsfurbush September 11, 2015
  • High end broard
    Verified Purchase

    I like this so much that I bought one for my son on his birthday. It is a beautiful cutting board and now graces my counter all the time.

    Read More
    Linda C H. August 14, 2015
Sponsored Links