Today: $299.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Skyline Furniture Lindsey King Headboard Upholstered in Parchment Damask

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Great headboard - not too fussy. Goes with everything

    Read More
    Miriam K. July 12, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very rich looking! Because of the color, it matches anything you put with it!

    Read More
    CMuth March 17, 2016
  • Nancy C.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the high end headboards, but at a much more reasonable price. Shipped and packed just perfect.

    Read More
    Nancy C. February 1, 2016
  • mimi
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent headboard, looks great, sturdy.

    Read More
    Marian G. January 9, 2016
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    I hemmed and hawed about making such a large purchase, and worried about not liking it enough. Have to say a friend purchased something similar for more than double the price and you can't tell one cost so much more. Very nice!!

    Read More
    Holly F. November 5, 2015
  • Great headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for over a year now and it looks as good as new! It's beautiful!

    Read More
    Jennifer P. August 22, 2015
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a white headboard to go against grey wall. Received in a reasonable time after ordering, all hardware included, easy to follow instructions. Looks gorgeous!

    Read More
    Karen P. August 7, 2015
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and fits frame perfectly.

    Read More
    spike90 June 4, 2015
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a clean headboard that was simple enough to cover with other fabric if we didn't like the damask. We still have the damask - it's a creamy white and goes with everything; very unassuming. Easy to assemble. Love it.

    Read More
    Yvonne C. January 1, 2015
  • It Works
    Verified Purchase

    The head board is very neutral. The color has a bit of a yellow hew to it but it is very subtle. I purchased this with the intention to eventually recover it. Because it is such a simple headboard I know I will be able to do this myself. I am using in a second home in New England so for the price, I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    mpars July 26, 2014
  • More hit than a miss
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is made well and has an elegant feel to it. The only surprise was seeing that it was very ivory. There is no hint of tan or beige in it at all. We were going to return it but the after unwrapping everything, it was too much of a hassle. It's neutral, so it works.

    Read More
    hmstys April 29, 2014
  • Womans headboard
    Verified Purchase

    It is a well made headboard, but looks too much like a woman's headboard with the flowers. I am going to buy some material and cover it. Even with spending money on the material, it is a better deal than department stores.

    Read More
    8216 April 15, 2014
  • Very, very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color may be lighter than the picture shows, but that was perfect for me ! This headboard is such nice quality. It is my friend for life !

    Read More
    suntime December 16, 2013
  • Beautiful Headboard...Color Not as Dipicted
    Verified Purchase

    After reading previous reviews and getting conflicting information about the color, I took a chance and ordered the product, anyway. Many customers were dissatisfied that the color was not as shown: overall I would have to agree the color is not a match. Another reviewer commented that the color changed depending on the light: in my case, I found this to be true to a certain extent, In direct sunlight and artificial lighting, I would call the color cream or ivory; however, later in the day, there is somewhat of a color contrast between the floral weave and the background. On the more positive side, this headboard is beautiful and very well constructed. It really does reflect craftsmanship and looks high-end The item was packaged well, arrived within a few days, and was not damaged. The headboard was easy to attach to the bed frame and extremely adjustable...it should fit any standard metal frame. Because the attachment bolts seat the frame between two large washers, the headboard is very stable once attached. For my purposes, the color worked out suitably, but if you are truly looking for something taupe or parchment in color, this headboard would not be for you. I wish Overstock.com would redesign the review section in order to allow photo uploads.

    Read More
    kickwheel November 9, 2013
  • Very pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great headboard. The color is slightly lighter than in the picture but is better than picture. The fabric is very elegant and very easy to clean which is much better than linen. The set up is super easy. It bolt directly to the standard metal frame. The amount of filling material is just right and very comfortable to sit and rest your head and watch TV. This headboard can make an ordinary room elegant. I can't be happier about this headboard. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    yifei708 October 25, 2013
  • GORGEOUS... color simply wrong for my room.
    Verified Purchase

    GORGEOUS and appeared of excellent quality! Sadly, unable to keep this due to my room color. Side note ... nervous about buying on-line and now delighted. Customer service was wonderful and hassle free return, therefore, ordering my replacement headboard from Overstock tonight! Great products ... Great service!

    Read More
    mommarho September 22, 2013
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    it was exactly what we were looking for. price is reasonable and it's easy to install (but headboards are always just a few bolts an nuts), but we love it

    Read More
    hindsocw September 21, 2013
  • A really good bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the packaging of the product and the overall quality and ease of installation. I was able to handle the headboard alone and install all by myself. (My bedroom is on a second floor.) If you are handy with a screwdriver and small wrench, you can easily install on your own. The headboard can be easily recovered, if you are not a fan of the fabric, as well. I will most likely recover in a couple of years to give my room a new look.

    Read More
    masonlorin July 25, 2013
  • It's a good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    for this price, I am pleased. I wish the legs were wood instead of metal. I'm not sure if the material is 100% cotton as described, since it's not as soft as cotton. But it may be more durable than 100% cotton.

    Read More
    2012lynn July 25, 2013
  • KING UPHOLSTERED HEADBOARD
    Verified Purchase

    THE HEADBOARD IS JUST WHAT I WANTED. IT TOOK MY WONDERFUL NEIGHBORS JUST A FEW MINUTES TO UNWRAP IT AND ATTACH IT TO THE BED FRAME.

    Read More
    bethyounggrady June 25, 2013
Sponsored Links