Starting at: $174.32

Save $72.17 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Six-drawer Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought several pieces of furniture that I needed to assemble, so this isn't my first. I was really happy with the ease of assembly and the finished product. This is a really solid piece of furniture and extremely well made. The drawers fit perfectly into the chest, no gaps to be found at all. And each drawer slides easily on its runner. Despite what the previous reviewer said, I have not had any problems with items spilling over. The drawers are very wide and deep and contain all of my items nicely. Also, the inside of each drawer is sanded to a very smooth finish, so there is no need to worry about snags on delicate clothing. I would not only recommend purchasing this piece, I would be happy to give it as a gift to someone, it's that nice! And the price is so low, it's totally worth it.

    Read More
    June 16, 2006
  • Pretty goood item
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase after all the reviews I read, but needed a chest for my daughter that didn't cost $500! It took me 3 hours to assemble. The drawer instructions were very confusing and had to redo a couple of pieces, but it all came together well. It isn't the most sturdy furniture, but I can see her getting 3-4 years use with it. You need to purchase a wall hook to keep it from swaying or falling over...it isn't real stable sitting on carpet due to the height of the cabinet. I would recommend, but know that it is not a long term piece.

    Read More
    kristirb April 8, 2010
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a chest that would fit a specific space in a closet. I spent a lot of time online checking out a variety of chests and reading reviews. I took a chance on this chest because the dimensions were exactly what we needed and I was impressed by the fact that it was made with MDF wood composite, which is much better than particle board and won't warp. Plus, it's made in North America, which I can only assume is Canada because it didn't say USA. We got the white one. The drawer slides and drawer pulls are metal. I was worried after reading reviews about how difficult is was to put together, but I felt that the price was good and it would be worth the effort. It only took my husband and I about 2 1/2 hours to put it completely together. The trick was convincing my husband to follow the steps in order. : ) The dimensions of the finished chest were exactly what they said on the web site. It looks so nice that I really didn't want to put it in a closet! It's very sturdy and has a horizontal piece of support wood inside the middle of the frame. The drawers are all even and slide effortlessly. All the pieces were there and there were no damaged parts. It was packed really well. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the instructions said it came with a wall attachment for stabilizing. Ours didn't. But we didn't need it. It fits snugly in the closet. If you were going to use this out in the open, you might want to attach it to the wall and put the heavier items in the bottom drawers. I still can't believe what a great buy this was! Every time I go into the room where we put it, I like to open the closet and admire it. Seriously, I do that. : ) I highly recommend this little cupboard and encourage anyone interested in it not to let the scary reviews about how difficult it is to put together affect your decision. Just separate and count all the parts to make sure everything is there before you get started. And try to find someone to help you. It will go much faster with two people.

    Read More
    mrsanalysis March 18, 2014
  • Good - not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased overall with this lingerie chest. It serves it's purpose and holds more than many others of the same size. The finish is extremely fragile and scratches/chips easily, but, overall, for the price it is a fine piece. Assembly took 2 people 2 1/2 hours*, but everything was there and, with some attention to detail the instructions got us through it!! * If I had a power screwdriver it would have gone much faster!! I still use the old fashioned kind and the blister on my hand is healing slowly :-)

    Read More
    penestanan June 24, 2011
  • I expected better quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chest looks nice overall, but I'm a little disappointed with the quality. The exposed screws are covered with plastic caps that don't really stay on, which makes the chest look kind of cheap. I'm also a little disappointed with the drawers. The sides and backs of the drawers are much, much shallower than the drawer fronts (by a few inches, at least), and it really limits how much can be stored in the drawers without spilling over the sides and getting caught in the drawer tracks. I've bought unassembled furniture from Overstock before that has been great, and I was expecting comparable quality. It was very easy to put together.

    Read More
    boogie781 May 4, 2006
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something tall and narrow to fit a small space and this is a really great product for the price! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for something inexpensive. the drawers are deeper than most lingerie chests which is great!!

    Read More
    jeeves01 June 25, 2010
  • Looks very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. It took my husband and I a couple hours to put it together. Of course, we had an electric screwdriver which I highly recommend. My only complaint is that the drawer knobs are loose, even when tightened all the way. I think this could be solved if we purchased some shorter screws, but right now we are just using it with the screws it came with. I think it looks great and has a lot of storage capacity. It seems very stable and I feel like I got a good deal.

    Read More
    rachouston December 31, 2009
  • Awesome dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is absolutly beautiful. It was easy to assemble and looks great. It took about an hour to put together but the finished product is worth it. Would definetly recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    jami127 April 4, 2007
  • DON'T BUY!

    this was the biggest waste of money! the drawers do not fit in the slots properly and were constantly coming off the track and falling out... DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER! it also comes in about 800 pieces, it took two adults almost three hours to assemble it

    Read More
    June 30, 2006
  • This one is great !
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great! drawers are very smooth and fit. installation may take longer (about 3 hours) because all rails are metal piece need to be screw on. Product showed up in great condition and was great quality. I would recommend purchasing this piece!!

    Read More
    Yinghua M. February 2, 2016
  • Great for storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my teenage daughter's room to provide more storage space, not necessarily just for clothes. It was shipped quickly and was fairly easy to assembly, just takes a little time (highly recommend using a power screw driver to make it go much faster). One of the drawer facings was damaged during shipping, but I called the company and they were very helpful and have sent me a new one, hopefully (it has been a week since I called, but still don't have it yet). I bought the dresser and night stand as well and they were perfectly fine.

    Read More
    happyandrelaxed July 23, 2014
  • very cheap looking and not easy to assemble

    Read the other reviews. This is a good size construction project. I have built many things and I am pretty handy with tools. I usually never need instructions and that is a good things because the ones that came with this were dismal and in a couple places wrong., I spent about 5 hours building this and I was very disappointed. I chose to put it in my garage and painted it white to cover the cheap faux wood finish.. The drawers have sliding rails that are so cheap they should be ashamed. I would have tried for a refund but I tossed the packaging before I realized that the chest was junk.

    Read More
    caseydalpal July 6, 2014
  • Perfect for a narrow space
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the dresser and am very happy with the size and functionality. However, putting it together was extremely difficult- actually impossible if you don't have a power screw driver. It was also very time consuming. But for the price I'm happy with the piece.

    Read More
    jenjam10 June 24, 2014
  • Good for the price; prepare to assemble for hours!
    Verified Purchase

    Would I recommend this to a friend? Only one who wouldn't be overwhelmed by the hundreds of pieces they'll see when this arrives! I began by checking the pieces and hardware to make sure everything was included. Nothing was missing; I had maybe two extra items (spacer, screw, that kind of thing). Ready to go; extremely apprehensive about the amount of work involved. A lot of that work hinged on studying the pieces and the directions to orient myself. Deep into the process I saw that some pieces had "L" or "R" but didn't notice this at first, and there were some that didn't. Biggest actual difficulty was that the plastic dowels seemed to big for the holes. The directions didn't alert me to this. I had to take a hammer and pound them in. Then to insert the piece with the dowel into the furniture I thought I'd have to hammer the furniture itself, and I worried about ruining the finish. I thought I'd put something protective between furniture and hammer: turns out in the drawing, they show exactly this. Take a piece of heavy cardboard from the packaging and protect finish while hammering. That worked well. One really annoying problem with was when pounded the little nails in to hold the cardboard in place on the back and the back of the drawers. For some reason I found it very hard to place the nails precisely enough so that they all would go directly in, exactly as they should. A fraction of a millimeter wrong and bam: split the finish with a slightly protruding nail. Argggghhh! Fortunately we decided the lingerie chest would go in a closet because looking at that every day would really bother me). This exact problem has occurred before on other similar assembly projects. You'd think they could figure out a way to make the whole thing simpler to do and easier to understand. I only had manual screwdrivers (which sometimes started slipping). The whole thing would have gone much faster if I'd had only of those handy little drills. <sigh> I'm still seeing the screwdriver working those slippery screws when I close my eyes at night. I am so very glad to be done building this thing and I think the resulting piece of furniture is nice. Good luck to you if you decide to take on this project. Patience, patience, patience.

    Read More
    tresbien January 2, 2014
  • Great but....
    Verified Purchase

    If you are "handy" this is a great dresser, it has larger drawers than one would expect for lingerie and looks solid, good workmanship and pretty, the "but" is that if you are assembly challenged like me it will take a long time to put together. So if you have someone to help you or you are good at assembly yourself I would highly recommend this dresser but if not.......

    Read More
    jenalaska September 3, 2009
  • Cheaply made.
    Verified Purchase

    No letters or numbers on any of the pieces. So good luck putting this together.

    Read More
    Christine B. February 10, 2016
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    My son has been using it for 2 weeks until two drawers did not close neatly. The built quality is horrible. Big mistake!

    Read More
    Namdeuk K. April 23, 2015
  • Nice, but not for the impatient
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the final product, but for the price I wish I could have found one finished at a furniture store! As others have noted, the assembly takes a bit of time and patience. The directions are a bit weak, and the assembly sequence is not optimum. We bought two of them, and cut the time in half on the second one. Some of the pilot holes are a bit tight, and there are no markings to align the finish nails, but otherwise the parts go together well. Warning that there are a couple of hundred pieces of hardware, most of which are mixed in bulk. But don't expect extra pieces...we only had one small screw left over. (Except for the knob screws, which had duplicate sets.) We did have a mismatched set of glide rails with one unit (got 7 lefts and 5 rights, instead of 6 each.) When I called the company ten minutes before the cutoff on Friday afternoon, a human answered! She was knowledgeable and helpful, sending new parts right away. Recommended tools: Hammer, rubber mallet, and power screwdriver with a LOT of torque and battery life. Assemble the drawers first, to clear a lot of parts out of the way. Then install the T spacers and glide rails into the sides of the cabinets, but leave the rails loose. That makes final assembly much quicker and easier. After installing the front moldings, tighten the glide rails. Other steps can be followed per the directions. Overall, very happy with the result. Not sure if I'd recommend this for a first time project though.

    Read More
    marsha c. January 16, 2015
  • 6 hours to build but turned out great
    Verified Purchase

    It does look great in my studio and perfect for the small space. Enough room in the drawers for my clothes that don't need to be hung in the closet. It did take me 6 hours to put together.. Granted I was by myself. 23 years old and have never done this before. I do love it though. It looks really pretty. .

    Read More
    melanieen3 July 16, 2013
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, there are tons of pieces and it takes a while to put it together, but I managed it by myself (and I'm not especially handy with tools). A powered drill (for the screwdriving) made the process faster and easier, though you have to be much more careful not to over tighten things (I went right through one of the plastic brackets). The drawers, and whole unit, were just the size I was looking for, so I'm happy.

    Read More
    tiana00a June 1, 2013
Sponsored Links