Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simply Elegant 98-144-inch Adjustable Curtain Rod Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worth purchasing
    Verified Purchase

    The advertised product was a match and I am very satisfied by my purchase.

    Read More
    jdstone05 November 14, 2012
  • Good quality - good price
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for what is is. I am pleased with the purchase. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    driveturt September 25, 2011
  • flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was prompt but the rod was bent. This defect is very visible everytime the curtains are left open. The product is not very good quality

    Read More
    smartshopper009 September 18, 2011
  • Inexpensive - does the trick!
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe not the best rod for extremely heavy curtains; however, for the price it is a great deal. I needed a long rod for a temporary fix. Works well with added support pieces. Good value.

    Read More
    aetkc August 24, 2011
  • Ok for the price, but avoid long lengths
    Verified Purchase

    The "acorn" is so tiny and cheap, and at the 144" length, the rod is very unstable; The finials also seem minisule and almost ridiculous at this length. Not at all "mahogany" (not that I expected them to be for the price, but it is very hard to find a resonably priced adjustable rod for under $100).

    Read More
    savvyshopper101 August 16, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these from OS - they are very nice yet just not what I was looking for in curtain rods - had to exchange but if this style is what you are looking for then DEFINATELY order them! They are a must have !

    Read More
    s6114 August 8, 2011
  • Your standard curtain rod. Nothing Special
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the acron looking rod and it came as pictured. At the full extension of 144 inches, the rod doesnt seem very sturdy. In its defense, I did not install the rod with all of the provided hardware. (I used 3 out of the 5 provided.) I thought that if I used all 5, in the appropriate spacing, I would not be able to fully move my curtains the length of the window. I did keep this rod as I do not plan on frequently moving the curtains open and closed. I'm sure that if someone did not need the full 144 inch extension, the rod would be even better.

    Read More
    missme1issa June 28, 2011
  • product works great for what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time finding an affordable curtain rod, that was the right length. I found this rod online, and the price was great!

    Read More
    ronnidennis May 24, 2011
  • Still don't have correct rod set.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the black rod set with the scroll finial pictured but was sent a rod set with plain black small round finials. Customer service was diligent in making sure new finials (the ones I ordered) were sent to me. However, when the correct finials arrived, they didn't fit the rod that I already had received. I have not called cust. service again. I just used the first wrong set and now have a pair of scroll finials I don't know how I'll use.

    Read More
    mnjul April 26, 2011
  • curtain rods
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd time we have ordered these curtain rods and are still as pleased as we were with the 1st order. Part of my ability to rate products is how many cuss words have to be used to install them. Our walls are brick making it a bit more difficult however these go up easily and look great.

    Read More
    ragdolly November 16, 2010
  • Nice rods!
    Verified Purchase

    These rods are really nice quality, love the finials! One caveat--since these extend 144", be sure that your draperies are not too heavy for the rods. The rod comes with 4 brackets which you can space out but then you can't pull the draperies together in the middle. I would recommend these rods for stationery side panels.

    Read More
    reneedm November 10, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This curtain rod does the job very well. High-quality components, considering the price. Easy to install and works fine. I like this one so much I bought another one for a second window.

    Read More
    lalafunnies November 9, 2010
  • rod sets
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 sets of these rods the smaller ones do great. But , the larger ones look great only problem I have is when i open the drapes the rods open wider on the sides and I have to push them back in place . They should have a stop button on them for varying lengths so this will not happen. But, they are beautiful and I am very satisfied with them except for that one small problem .....That is why I give them 4 stars.

    Read More
    travbc November 9, 2010
  • Flimsy product
    Verified Purchase

    We have heavy curtains that are fairly long as well. The description of the rods are off. The rods are not really 98 inches (minimun) They are actually 58 inches that can be extended to 98-144. The customer service person I chatted with said they were going to be 98 inches! which is main reason we purchased it. And the rods themselves are extremely flimsy. Even before we put the curtains on them they had a sagging look! We are returning them today and looking elsewhere. Extremely disappointed!

    Read More
    anuzi October 16, 2010
Sponsored Links