Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman 10-gal Brushed Steel Step Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommended this trash can.

    Read More
    Christy N. November 7, 2017
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Looks pretty, for a trash can. Feels sturdy, operates very well. My only wish would be that the lid not open unless the pedal was pressed, as I have an inquisitive toddler, but that is very minor. Recommended.

    Read More
    Brian K. August 27, 2017
  • You won't regret this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for a kitchen trash can that would hide the mess and could be opened with a pedal. This one fits the bill perfectly. When you open the lid, it closes slowly, no loud slam. And the trash can stays in place because of the rubber on the bottom—no scooting around at all when you press the pedal with your foot. Another plus: no fingerprints and easy to clean. I'd definitely buy this again and would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Rebekah C. August 17, 2017
  • I love Simplehuman trash cans!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this as a replacement for the worn out simplehuman can. It looks good in my kitchen. It's easy to wipe clean. I like the step lever to open the lid and I can pull the trash bag out with little effort. My old simplehuman lasted for many years and I expect this new one will too!.

    Read More
    ivyiva August 11, 2017
  • Great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I replaced my previous old simplehuman trash can with this one. My old one was just like this but with a stainless top and this one is black. I loved so much that I got a new one! I wanted one that would look neat and stylish because we don't hide ours in a closet. It goes with our stainless appliances. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    paw12 August 7, 2017
  • perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's hard to rave about a trash can but this can is really nice! any 13 gallon bag fits and it is a soft close top. It is easy to keep clean with stainless cleaner or standard white vinegar. The inside has a removable container to wash and keep sanitized.

    Read More
    Gisele D. July 27, 2017
  • Looks great. Needs special trashbags.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this. You need to use the superhuman trash bags otherwise the trashbag is hart to change and not hang out.

    Read More
    Julie K. July 16, 2017
  • Nice Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    Isolated the oders well, work well so far.

    Read More
    ma719 June 23, 2017
  • Good can
    Verified Purchase

    I like this garbage can the shape is very easy to get the bag in and out unlike some others. It looks nice and sleek. I like that it is foot operated and not battery-operated or top lip. I'm very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    kcouto June 9, 2017
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this item to match my stainless steel appliances. It is very stylish and makes a statement --- have received several compliments on it.

    Read More
    homebody335 May 15, 2017
  • bb
    Verified Purchase

    great product, no problems

    Read More
    jeannie j. April 23, 2017
  • Great garbage can
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect for a small space. There's a liner for the bag, when you step on the pedal for the lid, it opens in a controlled manner and closes slowly. Looks good. Cleaning stainless steel is pain in the a$$ but it matches my appliances.

    Read More
    newschik February 14, 2017
  • DJ
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is a prize item well constructed. I would like to see different feet used due to slipping on our kitchen floor, and a good method of picking up. I have the unit under a kitchen counter!-

    Read More
    Don U. February 6, 2017
  • Best
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best trash cans ever. They have their own bags that can get pricey, but usually regular kitchen bags work also. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    nowastedcash January 3, 2017
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    perfect fit in my small kitchen, easy access step on

    Read More
    begm December 9, 2016
  • great addition to the kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    It is attractive and very functional. The foot pedal lifts the lid and removing and adding a bag is easy.

    Read More
    bear1martini December 4, 2016
  • Simplehuman trash can
    Verified Purchase

    Very practical and appealing to have in the kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser122841 November 25, 2016
  • Its a nice garbage can!
    Verified Purchase

    What else can I say? It holds trsh nicely.

    Read More
    imdsr79 November 19, 2016
  • bob c
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and the recipient loves it. Thanked me on 3 occasions.

    Read More
    robert c. November 11, 2016
  • Perfect Trash Can

    I bought this because of its width and because I've owned this brand in the past. Resist the urge to buy the cheap WalMart knock off. This can has a liner, takes Glad bags and has a slooooooow close lid. It can also stay open if you need to scrap a bunch of plates, etc. It's really great...for a trash can...lol.

    Read More
    Tracy L. October 25, 2016