Sale Starts at $83.69

Save $15.76 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living X-design Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to assemble and great buy
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a smaller desk that could hold my disabled mother's everyday things for her get easily and perhaps sit buy the window and eat there as well. This was very nice looking, easy to assemble, and held lots of her stuff. My only complaint is that it was too wobbly for her to feel comfortable seated there as she needed to hold on to it to get in and out of her walker. We did keep it as it fit the corner of her room perfectly and it matched her furniture.

    Read More
    Asianannie November 28, 2017
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. It's perfect - good looking, solid, has a drawer and a shelf below. Great buy!

    Read More
    Irene W. November 25, 2017
  • Nice desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little desk. It looks as advertised and went together easily. It's perfect for a laptop, small desk lamp and text book.

    Read More
    Ira A. November 20, 2017
  • Great Item, but the assembly was deplorable :-(
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have really mixed feelings about this item; I LOVE almost everything I get through Overstock, but putting this desk together was a nightmare! First, it was NINE pages of instructions and a ton of pieces; I almost felt like I needed a PhD to decipher the instructions at times. The verbiage and pictures in the instructions did not always mesh; I have put together MANY things in my day, but I've never had this degree of difficulty before; well, that's not true; anything this difficult usually went back in the box and back to the store. I had to read, re-read, and read again some of the instructions. And just to make sure it wasn't just ME, when my son started to help me with it, he had to read, and re-read. And the guides for the drawer don't fit properly. The holes were pre-drilled, so the guides are where they should be, as indicated in the instructions. But one juts out farther than the other, so the drawer does not close all the way. That I can live with, but those instructions . . . I think they need to be condensed, and written in a clearer fashion. But nice desk

    Read More
    Cathy S. November 20, 2017
  • No directions sent
    Verified Purchase

    I usually love Overstock but this product was sent with just parts, no directions for assembly :(

    Read More
    kellerev November 19, 2017
  • Cute bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I opted to use this small desk as my bedside table and it serves my purpose well. The little shelf on the bottom holds just the right number of books that I'm reading at the moment. The drawer is useful for my minor paperwork and hold enough office supplies.

    Read More
    Katrina C. November 9, 2017
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is nice and sturdy and arrived quickly. There are a couple of little flaws on it, but not too major.

    Read More
    Meg H. November 6, 2017
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love, love, this desk. Fits perfectly in my daughter's room. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Perfect fit for our pc too! Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    OstkUser596242 November 4, 2017
  • Cute desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The desk was easy to put together and is pretty sturdy. It is spacious enough to have a desktop on. The drawer is also great for storage! The only critique I have is that the desk is a tiny bit wobbly. I enjoy the piece overall very much!

    Read More
    OstkUser152421 October 31, 2017
  • perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is literally the perfect size for our spare room that we made into a office. I enjoy using my laptop in there with my morning coffee. Arrived fast and it had simple to follow instructions to put it together. We had it together in less than 45 minutes. Thanks OS!

    Read More
    momtara5 October 30, 2017
  • Perfect Little Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Fits neatly in the nook in my walk-in closet. Affordable & sturdy.

    Read More
    killiker October 26, 2017
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and looks good with chair

    Read More
    Heather P. October 21, 2017
  • Nice small desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk took a little while to put together but instructions were clear and we had no issues. All pieces were in good condition. I'm really pleased with the quality of this desk especially considering the price. This was a great purchase for us. We bought it for our boys room and they are thrilled with it.

    Read More
    Brenda R. October 19, 2017
  • Nice desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color and style. Great size for small spaces!

    Read More
    Kristen T. September 22, 2017
  • Fair Product, Fair Price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's described as 'espresso' colored, but it's a bit closer to black than brown - otherwise, it's a good, functional unit for someone simple who doesn't want to spend a lot on a writing/computer desk. The ledge on the bottom makes a convenient location to place a modem or router, so overall I am happy with the quality and the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser1412206 September 17, 2017
  • ok as is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    More flimsy that it appeared on the internet. Instructions are very unclear.....took many hours to assemble. Light weight desk is ok; would recommend for recommend for occasional use only.

    Read More
    Tony September 13, 2017
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job and looks nice for inexpensive desk needed for a small space

    Read More
    christinemeyerherman210 September 4, 2017
  • Great small desk.
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a smaller desk and this is a great size for a small area. Price is good and built well. Took about two hours to put together.

    Read More
    Colleen M. August 26, 2017
  • Sometimes Cheaper isn't always better
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Missing Parts, could not put this desk together. So, frustrated about this because I finally had time to put the desk together only for pieces to be missing!!

    Read More
    jasmine k. August 19, 2017
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    It looks like the picture and is nice quality. It took a little bit of work to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser1337844 August 17, 2017