| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $191.69

Save $21.30 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Wine Storage Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, holds a good amount of bottles and all the glasses and other accessories . Took a while to install.

    Read More
    Orly S. June 1, 2017
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great addition to my small space. Nice storage for bar essentials and decorative items on top. Extending the top has worked nicely for parties.

    Read More
    Jennifer A. February 22, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting it to be better quality wood than just stained plywood, but it is a nice piece. Lots of compliments just wish wood was nicer quality. Looks great set up, and wonderful serving area for when I have guests.

    Read More
    Melanie S. December 17, 2015
  • Cabinet did not meet expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Materials were poor quality. Was not Whst I expected. Was not happy with return policy.

    Read More
    MLM December 3, 2014
  • Extremely disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm highly disappointed in MYSELF!!! I should have read all of the NEGATIVE reviews and went with my gut and ordered something else!!! The wood is super cheap and chipped in several places (some wooden slats were split) and that was noticed BEFORE assembly!!! There are a million pieces to this wooden nightmare and with the amount of wood pieces that were chipped....its totally not worth it. If this wasn't 86lbs of broken and chipped up wood and if I hadn't thrown the box with the itty bitty bits of packing material away the day before assembling this....I'd return it...ASAP!!!!!!

    Read More
    wcnyc February 10, 2013
  • cheap materials, a real pain to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this product one star if it wasn't for how nice it actually looks when put together and functional it actually is. There were several imperfections in the wood, like small scratches and dings and cracks that we found as we were putting it together, but luckily Overstock was very accommodating and did issue us a partial credit once we shared photos of the flaws. Also, as other reviewers suggest, this product is a real pain to put together. It took several hours, two people and a lot of deep breathing.

    Read More
    loflo1 January 30, 2013
  • Great Size For A Small Room
    Verified Purchase

    This wine storage cabinet was purchased for staging the dining room of a small home. It's size was perfect for adding one piece of furniture without taking up too much "visual space." The depth of only about a foot was great, yet it held regular-sized bottles of wine comfortably. The "slide apart" top (not pictured) is probably it's best feature, "classes it up." Overstock should consider adding that photo.

    Read More
    rear57 December 7, 2012
  • Great Wine Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice wine cabinet that looks great. We have used this for wine storage as well for entertaining. The extendable top makes it a great place to serve drinks and there is plenty of room for wine glasses, and other bottles in both of the cabinets.

    Read More
    kembayn November 30, 2012
  • Cabinet needs to be reassembled after 6 months use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the cabinet for our family room. It is a beautiful piece but I found that the planks and wood pieces did not fit well despite securing all dowels and hardware; as a result, the cabinet sways. It will need to be reassembled and secured with additional wood glue.

    Read More
    fvc02 August 10, 2012
  • Love this cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    It's so nice to have a cabinet to store all our liquor and display our beautfiul decanters on the top. In my opinion, this piece looks more expensive than it actually was. It wasn't very difficult to assemble, albeit it takes a little time. It's holding up well and looks fantastic.

    Read More
    lanaco April 10, 2012
  • Bar looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying out new bar. We have a lot of wine bottle and the bar can handle them all. We also have limited cabinet space in our kitchen so we put all the bar glasses as well has the liquer bottle in the bar. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    ltucker57 March 14, 2012
  • Reasonable price for what you get
    Verified Purchase

    The oveverall quality is good. I have researched other wine racks which started at $500. Although the wine racks themselves are not the most sturdy, they are fine for inexpensive wine. I will say that putting the cabinet together was not as easy as I thought. I have purchased other furniture from Overstock and didn't realized this peice would truly be a furniture in a box situation. You will need a good 2 hours. I put it together myself which added some time too. The color is nice and for what I plan to use it for, the product is great. If you are looking for a high end wine cabinet you may not want to pursue this product.

    Read More
    rhode1111 March 7, 2012
  • Jersey
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice wine cabinet for the price the quality is decent for the price that I paid....it was pretty easy to put together...I have to admit I am satisified with my purchase.

    Read More
    lynnmargaret January 6, 2012
  • cheep quality
    Verified Purchase

    The color on the site matched the product but the quality is very poor. The middle wine racks are flimsy and I would not trust putting expensive wine bottles in it. However, the price was reasonable, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    mike00000001 December 28, 2011
  • Delivered Quickly but a Pain to Put Together
    Verified Purchase

    I liked it and it arrived quickly. My only complaint was that it was rather involved to put together. The drawer stop is a cheap plastic that broke immediately so the drawer slides all the way out now. Otherwise, it looks great, seems pretty sturdy and holds my booze just fine.

    Read More
    inhvn27 December 21, 2011
  • Materials are cheap and flimzy.
    Verified Purchase

    I would not purchase this item again...Item came from the manufacturor with defects. I had to actually order a new door because the hardware was installed wrong from the factory...I also should have ordered a new top piece and I would have if it was not such a pain to put togethor. The top does not expand properly, and when you do expand the top to its full width something internally scrapes togethor resulting in actual press board shavings that have to be cleaned up after every use. Product is also flimzy. However the piece does look good once assembled.

    Read More
    jtannerx4 December 8, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rachal C. July 8, 2016
Sponsored Links