Today $594.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living White/ Natural 7-piece Ladderback Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simple Living White/Natural 7-Piece Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little reluctant buying furniture on-line, but was so very impressed with how fast the furniture was delivered and most of all how beautiful it is. I'd looked at other furniture stores and couldn't find what I was looking for. Saw this table and chairs set and fell in love. VERY HAPPY with the delivery and product! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    Dawn K. June 2, 2017
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. It was perfect for us. Easy to assemble, sturdy for the cost!! Love it!!

    Read More
    Jessica P. March 22, 2017
  • Product was fine but the service stinks!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was told this was a great place to order from, didn't have that experience at all. We bought a dinette set for a mature lady on an extremely fixed income raising her granddaughter while she is losing her husband in hospice. It was a gift to be delivered to her door, where we would be there receive it and to assemble it for her. We waited to get confirmation, then waited to get date of delivery so we could be there, after many days with no response from Overstock on if it shipped, I began to did myself, we didn't get a delivery date email until the same day it was sitting outside her door! She didn't even know it was there, the delivery company never even knocked, her neighbor knocked and told her so the boxes wouldn't get stolen! She had drag them in and then contact us so we could assemble it for her? Needless to say, we were embarrassed, tried to explain it all, but didn't get home until after 10pm, I checked my email and guess what, that's the day it came through, suck communications, you just got too big for yourselves, you probably won't even acknowledge this feedback.

    Read More
    Paul S B. May 21, 2016
  • looks cute,but not very sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very cute just as shown in picture but it not very sturdy, specially the chairs. If a heavy person sits on it, it will move a little bit from the joints. May be we need to tighten a little bit more, but anyhow the chairs are not very sturdy for heavier people. The stick where we keep the feet, keeps falling often.

    Read More
    Anshuman B. March 23, 2016
  • Rejeana
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new table and chairs it was easy to put together a little time consuming but now that it's all together I loved it

    Read More
    OstkUser74916 January 5, 2016
  • Not the quality I hoped for.
    Verified Purchase

    Was disappointed. Had to return.

    Read More
    sharzrn October 12, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This table is very poor quality one of the legs on one of the chairs broke off. This table is very poor quality. It was very time-consuming to set up. Overall I am very unsatisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    Leahd1218 September 17, 2015
  • Great at first, but poor quality...
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this dining set before Thanksgiving last year 2013, at first I loved it. The style is great, looks good even though the chairs a little smaller than what I was expecting. Arrived with no damages of any kind and it was fairly easy to put together, the chairs were a little more time consuming, but manageable. The disappointment came about 10 months later, when the table top broke from the base, snapped in two while we were at the kitchen table and I leaned on the longer side to get up from the chair. I'm 5 3", 135 lbs. should not have happened in my opinion. The square base plate that attaches the base to the table top does not extend long enough to the edge, or is of poor quality.

    Read More
    barrerj1 October 25, 2014
  • Love our new table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table! The pictures are with the leaf in. If you have a tight spot, this table is for you. We were looking for a table that is small enough to fit in our dining room with room to walk around freely in our kitchen -- this is the perfect table for us. We love having the ability to put the leaf in to make it oval instead of round and fit more people at the table when needed. It's a small table. It's cozy! And super cute, easily wipes down. I was worried the seats would be cheap but they are great.

    Read More
    twinmomma2 June 19, 2014
  • Nice table set, took hours to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table and 6 chairs for my summer home on cape cod. The set came in 6 boxes and it took me about 5 hours to assemble the table and chairs. It was fairly easy to assemble but time consuming. The nail screws for the chair legs are too ling and several of the screws pierced through the leg so now i have to get a metal file and file the protruding point down.Ugh! It looks great but I'm not sure how long it will last given the average quality of the set. The set suits my needs and the price was much better than anything else I saw of this design of set. Overall, good product just be aware of nail screw issue.

    Read More
    chatham4evr March 8, 2014
  • Nice for a small room.
    Verified Purchase

    I love it t is just a very nice cottage style set for the price. Assembly went well. One chair was cracked and had to be replaced. Had not problems getting a replacement and service was quick.

    Read More
    okiegirl10 February 19, 2014
  • I think the product is excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It was noticed that the octagonal base of the table was splitting where it was glued but Overstock is taking care of that problem now by sending another one. I'll assume it will be in perfect condition like the rest of the table because the table is attractive and heavy duty with screw supports on the bottom of the legs so the table doesn't rock or tip back and forth. The only down-side is that it needs soap on the sliders under the table top as a lubricant because it squeaks when you rest something on the ends of the table when the leaf is in. By turning the table upside down and re tightening the screws and applying bar soap on the sliding parts most of the squeaking is eliminated. The table fits my needs perfectly placed in a kitchen nook and matches the galley kitchen cabinets. It is not used in the dining room.

    Read More
    rohn January 13, 2014
  • Love the table and chairs liven up my kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    I,m very happy with my purshares and am looking fordword to buying from you again. Thank You R*** C*******

    Read More
    redtshirtrmc December 6, 2013
  • a little small
    Verified Purchase

    The set is a little small for more than three or four people. I like the rush seats, but the chairs are on the small side also. The plus side of the smallness is that I can arrange it differently in the dining area. The white trim is easy to wipe off. The table top has a squeak that I have not been able to locate as of yet. I did have trouble with a couple of bolt holes being misaligned. It took awhile to get those fixed. All in all, I am happy with it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    shaddy14 December 14, 2012
  • Beautiful and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    This set is as beautiful in person as it is on line. It is solid and assembly was not difficult at all, just a little time consuming.

    Read More
    motivated2012 March 29, 2012
  • Great looking dinner table
    Verified Purchase

    I order this beautiful table for my dinning room it looks great. It is great quality and I assembled it myself, and I'm a petite women. Made my home look cozy and bright!

    Read More
    exu9901 October 15, 2011
  • Overall, very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I look all over for a new dining set. When would couldn't find what we wanted in our price range, this dining set was our first choice. It was priced well and fit in with our beach cottage decor. We were caught up with the picture that we over looked on the dimensions. This table set is small. It would not fit 6 adults comfortably for dinner. The chairs were easy to put together however due to the angle of the screws and having to use an alan wrench it took about 30 minutes per chair. The set looks lovely and we are pleased with the quality. It was packaged extremely well (the boxes got wet and there was no damage) and delivered within a week of placing the order.

    Read More
    caryn597 August 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser118713 June 20, 2016