Read All Reviews for Simple Living White 5-piece Crossback Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Is breaking apart
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to spend the rest of your time trying to adjust screws in all the chairs, or play a treasure hunt every time the screw fall, is a nightmare! And 3 of the 4 chairs by March 2017 all broken, don't wait you money find another dinning set!!!

    Read More
    adriana o. March 19, 2017
  • very poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    the wood is light and the pieces do not fit together well. It would be fine for a student apartment perhaps or anywhere where it would get very little use. It looks nice but the chairs wobble after six months everything was falling apart

    Read More
    jusamby March 6, 2017
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking online for a while for a dining set small enough to fit in our kitchen. This was the perfect size. Assembly was easy, my husband put it together.

    Read More
    Emily N. March 1, 2017
  • ehhh
    Verified Purchase

    It took very long to come in the mail, it had a chip on the corner but I didn't bother to return it, it was a hassle to recieve it in the first place.

    Read More
    raul d. February 6, 2017
  • Cheap table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Junk with I had not bought them

    Read More
    Tommy C. January 12, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL AND GOOD QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL AND PRETTY GOOD QUALITY BASED ON A PRICE

    Read More
    Tamar L. January 3, 2017
  • Just recieved this today
    Verified Purchase

    Bonus, it arrived about a week earlier than thought. When I opened the box right away I noticed a few things, a leg was dented in, decent sized paint chip in back of chair, all screws, bolts, and washers are in 1 bag mixed together. It states 30 mins for 1 chair...I'm a single mom and I've built a TON of furniture, ONE chair took me over an hour because the instructions/part labeling isn't the best and I can't get the cusions on yet because how they did the holes, the screws go in sideways so you'd literally get a screw in you leg or butt when you sit. I'm going to paint over the chips, and fix the holes myself, but for *** I shouldn't have this problem what so ever! I do LOVE the look of it, but for the price, they building of parts and paint job should have been 100 times better. Slightly disappointed, but I'm excited to finally have a dining room table.

    Read More
    Heather H. December 23, 2016
  • Chairs were not usable
    Verified Purchase

    The table was great, although the chairs did not have screw holes that matched up or could be fixed, they ended up not being usable however it was too much of a hassle to ship back. We ended up keeping the table as a desk in teen son's room and figured it was still a good price even without the chairs.

    Read More
    Molly L. October 21, 2016
  • Small snd not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to put together -and very small. The chairs are not level and rock when you sit - and the table is not sturdy.. looks like a very cheap set- not worth what i paid st all.

    Read More
    Dianne H. October 10, 2016
  • very nice dining table
    Verified Purchase

    it easy to fix up,and it so nice in my dining room!I love it so much…… but the quality wasn't good!once i opened the box, there got one chair is break into to piece,some more when we screw in the leg,the wood was crack at the hole。So bad!

    Read More
    Joey October 5, 2016
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    When I got to the last chair the 2 front legs were both for the same side and therefore I couldn't not put it together and so now there are only 3 chairs instead of 4. The table is the quality you get when you only pay $* for a table set. It is a very small table. Its more for children. Chairs are tiny as are the chairs. Whole set is very slippery on tile. Seat cushions feel very cheap. Overall not happy with my purchase. The chairs that were able to be put together where lopsided and wobbly.

    Read More
    Danielle P. September 19, 2016
  • Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice table and easy to assemble but it is really small.

    Read More
    Linda M. August 23, 2016
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    The table is nice and looks pretty good for the little money I spent. However, the chairs are wobbly because the assembly holes are misaligned.. but once you sit on them they don't wobble so as far as I'm concerned it's a non-issue. It took me about 1.5 hours to assemble and anyone who reviews saying it took more than that is not doing it right. Also, everything is very rigid if you assemble it correctly. Overall, it's not a terrible set. Good stuff isn't cheap and cheap stuff isn't good. This set is mediocre.

    Read More
    OstkUser495327 August 23, 2016
  • Get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small dinning set. Like the size & style. Putting together was a pain because some of the screw holes didn't line up. The top had a scratch.

    Read More
    LISA B. July 30, 2016
  • Cheap table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is nice but didn't come with instructions or all the piecees, overstock did their best to try and make it right.still had to go to Lowe's and get some pieces to put it together properly. Too much trouble and not worth the time or money

    Read More
    OstkUser279710 July 20, 2016
  • Just read
    Verified Purchase

    The most disappointing and frustrating purchase in my lifetime. Received a complete refund from overstock after more than 9 phone calls I had to make because of the many problems with the product.

    Read More
    Julio R. June 30, 2016
  • Paddles
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance to use this dining set as yet. The area where it will go has not been demolished yet.

    Read More
    Patricia L. June 26, 2016
  • Order received with a crack in the table
    Verified Purchase

    I received the table with a crack in the table 4-sided frame. It looks bad and also it is hurting when sitting on that side. I didn't expect the shipment to come in that state. Looks like quality checks were not done.

    Read More
    Krishna V. June 14, 2016
  • tricia f
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this dining set. chairs are wobbly The whole set fell apart in less than a week. First three chairs broke and then the whole table broke. Do not buy this item. Now I am going to get my money back but need to find a big enough box to ship all the broken pieces back to overstock. Not worth a second of the aggravation. Spend more money and buy a set in person.

    Read More
    tricia f. June 14, 2016
  • Not very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty disappointed in this set. Not wobbly, but not sturdy and uncomfortable.

    Read More
    corky22 May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links