Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Wesley 5-piece Black Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • I should have spent more
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered cracked, very weak.

    Read More
    lwm2 March 13, 2016
  • Great sturdy set
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints. Years later still looking good.

    Read More
    apseals December 10, 2015
  • Perfect for an apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small dining room set for my one bedroom apartment. This was the perfect size. Easy to put together. All around happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Sloane S. November 7, 2015
  • Ok as a starter
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for--cheap

    Read More
    freefive November 3, 2015
  • Poor product
    Verified Purchase

    Took three sets and they were always broke. Last one delivered not stable.

    Read More
    Susan H. May 18, 2015
  • dinning table
    Verified Purchase

    Putting it together and the wood was breaking and it that's crazy.

    Read More
    brickhouse876 June 11, 2014
  • Cracked wood and a few missing screws
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks okay and matches the small space available in the apt. When I unpacked it there we're running pieces on the under side of the table top that were cracked so had to apply wood glue and let that set before being able to do any more. Chairs are okay but not very sturdy. Overall, I'd say if this a 'first apt set' then you'd be okay but it would not hold up well if much had to be place on it.

    Read More
    buckeyehootie December 3, 2013
  • Loved it, works perfect for our Apt.
    Verified Purchase

    Was the perfect piece for our small apt. Looks just like picture.

    Read More
    3doxies October 17, 2013
  • Kitchenette
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is about what I expected for the money. I bought it for a small space and didn't want to spend a lot. It looks good and fits just right, but the table is a little wobbly. The chairs are sturdy enough and comfortable. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    evalyncoe September 24, 2013
  • needed new table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this is a value because it was not too expensive yet looks stylish, is comfortable and is reasonably sturdy. Easy to assemble and fits perfectly in a smaller space without feeling too cramped with 4 people seated.

    Read More
    onlineshoppingisbest August 14, 2013
  • Nice looking table and 4 chairs
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is a good product. I had to return the table because one part was broken. But the customer service was really good and I got the replacement quickly.

    Read More
    hikofk August 4, 2013
  • dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    easy website to navigate, timely delivery, not bad on assembling this product

    Read More
    cabrew July 11, 2013
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    The cross base of the table came with a large crack that had to be glued and vised. One screw was completely deformed and unusable. No extras given. Was disappointed in the quality.

    Read More
    ddeb22 July 10, 2013
  • A Piece of JUNK!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table to replace ours in the eat-in-kitchen. We did a lot of research on other tables and places of purchase and compared the prices as well as the reviews. This table got some good reviews and some bad ones, but it seemed like the good out weighed the bad so we went forward with the purchase. What a HUGE mistake! The table top is thin, the legs are flimsey and if you attempt to push the table forward or pull it the legs bend in. The table is too unsturdy to even use in the kitchen. This table is a HUGE waste of money and is complete JUNK!! It is going into the basement as it would cost way too much to return with shipping cost. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!

    Read More
    1no1 February 16, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This table in chairs is simple - elegant -I love it - I love it - I love it

    Read More
    kellistarr29 December 11, 2012
  • Study, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and easy to put together. I am a 5'2" 110 lb non-athletic girl. The box that the table came in weighed about the same as me. Yet I was able to put it together in an hour. Keep in mind the dimensions, it's a small table. But I knew it was going to be small. Good for a first apartment.

    Read More
    naadia07 September 23, 2012
  • Love the look, like the assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the assembled product. The assembly instructions are very basic and take some serious thought to make sense of. The one problem I had was in attaching the seat bottoms to the frames. The seat bottom has this black fabric on the underside, that mainly just makes it looks nice- if anyone ever sees the underside of your chair. I could not, for the life of me, get the seat bottom to screw onto the frame without that fabric getting all wrapped up on the wood screw. In the end I tore the fabric off. Other than that, they went together easily and look really awesome- especially for the price!

    Read More
    car0line July 30, 2012
  • Good set for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son. It was shipped damaged. Overstock was great they shipped out a new set. The 2nd table top was damaged as well but I think it was the delivery company damaging it not the product. Overstock once again deliveried a new set so he could use it before Christmas. They were great to work with. Their customer service is the best I"ve had to deal with.

    Read More
    elaineviere July 13, 2012
  • Mixed opinion
    Verified Purchase

    The underside of the table had a crack when I received it. I went to Home Depot and bought some wood glue, and clamped it together overnight allowing the glue to bond. Since then, table has held up with no issues. It is a good looking dining set for a smaller apartment. Chairs are very solid. If it weren't for the crack, I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    thriftyguy84 May 24, 2012
  • Serviceable
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received the product the bracing under the table top was broken. Overstock shipped out a replacement table top and that too had a broken brace. I was able to cannibalize the brace from one table top to make the other usable, then assembled the table and chairs with little fuss. I don't know if the bracing was damaged during shipment, or if the would wasn't adequately dried before manufacture and became warped. Nonetheless I ended up with a good looking and serviceable dining set.

    Read More
    minotone May 9, 2012
Sponsored Links