Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Virginia 24-inch Cross-back Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stools for the price

    Read More
    lisa b. January 1, 2018
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Loved these stools. Lasted a long time through many kids. Would recommend these stools.

    Read More
    Vicki M. April 23, 2016
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are great chairs, especially for the price. They are well made, easy to put together and look beautiful.

    Read More
    mimilu February 5, 2016
  • cross back stools
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. They made just the best accent to my island!!

    Read More
    Walter S. November 15, 2015
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They are heavy and solid chairs. I also love that these chairs do not swivel, since I know there would be a lot of accidents in my house if they did. The chairs have put up with my three little girls and still look great. For the price, they can't be beat.

    Read More
    edisonmom July 17, 2014
  • Virginia 24-inch Cross-back Stools (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are easy to assemble and are steardy. I would reccomed to a freind.

    Read More
    flintmathes May 16, 2013
  • Cheap, but functional.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of these chairs to use at my kitchen counter. They were easy enough to put together, but tedious with the allen wrench. I didn't have any issues with stability or wobbling, as some others mentioned, but I agree with other reviews that the paint chips off easily. These stools are fine for my casual needs, primarily for my kids to do homework & have snacks in the kitchen. However, I would not purchase these if I needed a more upscale look. They're functional, but definitely don't have a high-end look to them. I am satisfied with my purchase and for the price, I feel like I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    angaaron March 29, 2013
  • Great value - nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very good for the price. They are solid and look great. It takes a little time to put them together - but it is not difficult. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    tjdunes March 23, 2013
  • Virginia Cross Back Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are just what I excepted for the money, I have no complaints.

    Read More
    fixit1956 February 13, 2013
  • 24" cross back stools
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were exactly what wanted to receipiant. Easy to put together and were colors wanted per product description.

    Read More
    rosej52 January 5, 2013
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look vey classy. I covered the seats with batting and fabric which gave them a very expensive look. I bought them to go with a cherry wood table I bought. It makes a nice looking set. My main concern is the strength of the chairs. I have grandchildren who are small enough that they have to use the cross braces to get in the chair. My concern is, will they support their weight? I'm already planning on how to repair and support them when they break. The quility of the wood and stableness of the design conserns me. They really look nice and for adults or taller children, they would be great. The paint is easlily chipped, so keep a black 'Marks a lot" around. I was aware of that when I bought them from another review. The price was good for the quility. I would buy them again, they are worth the cost. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    karan93637 April 26, 2012
  • Good looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look good and are reasonably convertible. My only complaint was that it was hard to assemble due to the lack of pre-drilled holes.

    Read More
    pimlinders April 4, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    Was so excited to get these chairs!! Fantastic priced! and very durable!! LOVE LOVE them!!

    Read More
    shearqueen34 March 26, 2012
  • Very nice quality, attractive chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my kitchen island and I love them - sturdy, well-made, just as pictured. My toddler is constantly getting them dirty and they wipe clean very easily and don't easily nick or scratch.

    Read More
    philtulju March 12, 2012
  • very easy to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are just the right size, I did'nt want very big over-sized chairs that we would get"caught" on. I go to Ross stores for inexpensive cushions. I change them for the seasons.

    Read More
    irisblando December 30, 2011
  • ok for the money
    Verified Purchase

    be careful....paint like to chip away....you get about what you would expect for the price......the stools are very solid and study.....overall they work great for a busy family.

    Read More
    mommie2makayla November 21, 2011
  • Very classy and perfect for my ktichen!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of these even though I only needed 3, and found a good use for my spare. These look wonderful in my kitchen area, and have so far stood up to abuse by 3 boys. I would definitely recommend. I had these put together so I cannot comment on the assembly process. Shipping time was just right - I thought it was fairly fast.

    Read More
    pkeitt November 20, 2011
  • Completely Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 6 chairs total and are very satisfied with these chairs. They are very sturdy and nice for the cost. We have only had them for a few weeks, but we have enjoyed them very much as a family. The first chair was a little challenging to assemble, but once we got it the rest went quickly.

    Read More
    bmhauth October 13, 2011
  • Virginia Cross back stools
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs looks and matches with my kitchen cabinet colors. some parts dont seem to fit so well, but is good if u are not too anal. The wooden black parts might need to be sanded a little as well as some parts were rougher...

    Read More
    jimmyh903 July 7, 2011
  • Virginia 24-inch Cross-back Stools (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 4 stools (2 sets). They arrived on time and in good condition. The quality is excellent. The only problem we had was during assembly. The pre-drilled holes in the seats did not match the chair frame. My husband had to drill a second set of holes to ensure the seat was properly mounted to the frame. If you have the proper assembly tools at home (power screwdriver and drill), I strongly recommend this product.

    Read More
    sharon00 June 22, 2011