Starting at $453.49

Save $50.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Vintner Country Style Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Beautiful dining set that looks incredible in our kitchen. It matches the farmhouse style of our decor. very well constructed dining set.

    Read More
    rgriesi April 11, 2018
  • The BEST table I've owned
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    First, let me say that I was skeptical in ordering a table that my entire family was going to eat on at least once a day without having been able to see and touch it to determine the quality. But, we were in dire need of a table, it had to be circular (it was going by a bay window) and wood. Not composite wood, but actual wood. I kept coming back to this one and loving the look and feel of it. It's vintage/rustic feel without being overdone. When the OMG-FARMHOUSE-EVERYTHING trend ceases to exist, I felt like this table would stand the test of time. It arrived, and the boxes were heavy. I didn't put it together, but I supervised. (I'm really good at that.) My husband is better at putting things together than I am, and rarely curses aloud. So, the task was his, and he completed it in about 2 hours. It could have possibly been faster if I wasn't super pregnant at that time and lent a helping hand. We have now had the table for about 5 months, and it is still as sturdy as the day he put it together, in spite of a 7.5 and a 4.5 year old. There is enough space for all of us to sit around the table comfortably, with our huge, traditional weekend breakfasts, where everything is at the center. A big bowl of eggs, a heaping bowl of breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, biscuits, orange juice, jam, honey, ketchup PLUS our own plates and glases. All of that is, again, comfortably resting in the middle. Given that I have little ones, I was worried about how it was going to clean up. Well, I need not be worried because it cleans like a dream. I just use warm water and a microfiber cloth for the most part, but use all purpose disinfectant about once a week and it maintains its original luster. I get so many compliments on this table. Anyone who comes over, even if they've seen it before, say how much they love my table and they want one just like it. A surprising perk is that the seats are wide. I'm not an obese woman by any stretch, but it's nice to have that extra room! Altogether, this is a fantastic table and I wish I had ordered it a long time ago.

    Read More
    Emily S. September 11, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    The one and only thing I didn't like was putting it together but it wasn't that hard to do. I love the color love the size .it all around goes well with living by the beach and doing a beach theme. All and all very happy.

    Read More
    • Simple Living Vintner Country Style Dining Set
    Bert J. November 9, 2016
  • Excellent quality set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is so heavy and sturdy! It has an antique white glaze finish and the wood atain chair seats are a gorgeous contrast. The table base is unique and really stands out as a high quality set for much less than we saw at the high end furniture stores we found similar sets for much higher prices! If you have the ability to put the set together it is well worth the time and savings.

    Read More
    Cathy H. January 4, 2018
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this set for our eat in kitchen. It's casual yet very elegant looking. It is cream colored. We have it on our hard wood floors and it does not require a carpet underneath. Gentle on our floor.

    Read More
    William R. November 5, 2016
  • Beautiful Dining Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this antique dining set. The color is a rich antique ivory with hints of egg nog cream color and it is distressed lightly with brown underneath which accents the dark wooden seats of the chairs. It is a really beautiful set--we bought the 5 piece set.

    Read More
    John R. November 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Really cute set and just what we wanted. The only reason it's 4 stars is that the specs said the seat was 22 inches deep; it's 17" before adding the back on. The depth of the seat was one of the reasons we bought this. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    KH March 20, 2018
  • Highly impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Quite honestly, I can't say enough about this set. It arrived quick which made me very happy. I am a 33 year old female, I put the set together by myself with a drill, 2 Allen bits, and a Phillips bit. Collectively, from the opening of the first box to the final clean up to get everything out to the trash, dining room cleaned up, and staged, it took me an hour. The most time consuming part was unpacking everything and putting together all the bolts, locking washers, and flat washers (which I did ahead of time and created a work flow for myself). The hardware is great quality, and I was beyond impressed with the quality of the table & chairs. Everything fit together like a glove, the finish is perfect, and it's a rather heavy set. It feels like it cost a lot more than what we paid for it. To the girl that says it's poor quality because her nail polish ruined the finish, that's not the table's fault and any painted table will ruin from nail polish; it's made up of pretty heavy duty chemicals, it ruins things it comes in contact with. I can't stop staring at it, I absolutely love it! I want a matching bar height one for our breakfast nook area :)

    Read More
    OstkUser1107094 May 4, 2017
  • Great Breakfast Room Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was hesitant to order furniture like this over the internet, but I was encouraged by the reviews and took the plunge. The set arrives in 4 very sturdy cartons (supplied by US packaging company U-Line). There is a large box with the table top, 2 medium boxes containing 2 chairs each, and a smaller box with the table base. Each box has instructions which are fairly easy to follow, and a sealed bag with the hardware and an allen wrench for assembly. The chairs took about 15 minutes each to assemble, and the table took about 20 minutes; only the table is a 2-person job. When assembled, all pieces are very sturdy and look and feel like good quality furniture. The light color is a "cream," and the chair seats are a dark walnut stain. The table top has an ochre glaze in the cracks between the boards. Like others have commented, I plan to get a glass cover made out of 1/4 in. clear glass with a polished edge, to stop crumbs etc getting in the cracks. I am very happy with this purchase, and consider it excellent value.

    Read More
    Noel R. May 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful country table! We've had this for a total of a week and must say it's very sturdy and easy to put together. It came shipped to our home in two different shipments via Fed-Ex. It brightens up our dining room space and looks amazing. Very happy with our purchase. Everything listed was accurate about this table and chair set.

    Read More
    Connie R. May 2, 2018
  • Pretty but..
    Verified Purchase

    Was really excited about getting this dining table set. Its really pretty, its has that country feel i was going for but as we put it together we noticed the table top bowed. Its super uneven. Also, i had my first gathering and a piece fell off while having dinner. A little embarrassing. I can glue the piece back and the wave in the table top is something i can live with because i do really like the table.

    Read More
    OstkUser591436 October 25, 2016
  • Great product-terrible shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table, it's lovely once I finally got all of it. I ordered the table and 4 chairs. I received 8 chairs with no table. Upon calling them it took at least 2 days to get a response on a "parts request" from the warehouse. They finally shipped the table but forgot to ship the legs to the table. I had to submit another "parts request" which took another few days before they finally shipped me everything I ordered. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to track down everything. all of the customer service people were very friendly, however they may need to consider new warehouse help. If you order this table you should have 4 boxes delivered. 2 boxes with 2 chairs in each, the table top and bottom in one box and the legs in a separate box. If you do not show 4 boxes being shipped you're in a pickle like I was! good luck!

    Read More
    Stacy W. October 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    I love the style and it matches perfect.

    Read More
    OstkUser2119911 May 22, 2018
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this dining set. It is the exact look we wanted. It is a little "weathered," but not too much. It is very sturdy and easy to assemble. There were a couple of small decorative pieces on the table that had broken off (maybe in shipping), but they were easily fixed with a little Gorilla Glue.

    Read More
    Wesley S. October 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this dining room table. When it first arrived I had to damage to pieces. I sent an email to the customer service and they quickly responded and wanted to know which pieces were damaged. The customer service representative quickly shipped out the two pieces that were damaged so I could use the table. I didn't even have to ship back the damage pieces. The table was really easy to put together. I really like the country feel of it.

    Read More
    Kylie B. June 14, 2018
  • Vitner Country Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Absolutely love this dining set. It was very easy to put together.We have had so many compliments on how well made and how beautiful it looks in our kitchen.We were lucky and bought it on sale so that was a plus. Don' hesitate just get it you won't be sorry thats for sure.

    Read More
    Judy G. August 31, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is perfect for smaller dining spaces but not too small to seat 4 people very comfortably. I like the color, design and quality. Easy to assemble. But heavy pieces so some might need help to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser1643215 January 16, 2018
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    A very good quality table and chairs. The finish on the product is excellent which gives it a very luxurious and antique look. The assembly was quite easy as well.

    Read More
    OstkUser1286182 December 14, 2017
  • Tk
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and good quality, it's a light tan (off white color) not a yellow tan..

    Read More
    OstkUser620885 October 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Table and chairs are an off-white, more of a cream color. It was shipped in 4 boxes, which 3 came 1 day and the other a couple of days later. I could handle all boxes by myself (59 yr old female). I also put this item together by myself. Just spread a blanket on the floor and lay out all the screws by sizes, very easy from there. Also very sturdy, looks and feels heavy. Nice set overall.

    Read More
    Denise H. May 9, 2018