| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $453.14

Save $50.35 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Vintner Country Style Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The BEST table I've owned
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    First, let me say that I was skeptical in ordering a table that my entire family was going to eat on at least once a day without having been able to see and touch it to determine the quality. But, we were in dire need of a table, it had to be circular (it was going by a bay window) and wood. Not composite wood, but actual wood. I kept coming back to this one and loving the look and feel of it. It's vintage/rustic feel without being overdone. When the OMG-FARMHOUSE-EVERYTHING trend ceases to exist, I felt like this table would stand the test of time. It arrived, and the boxes were heavy. I didn't put it together, but I supervised. (I'm really good at that.) My husband is better at putting things together than I am, and rarely curses aloud. So, the task was his, and he completed it in about 2 hours. It could have possibly been faster if I wasn't super pregnant at that time and lent a helping hand. We have now had the table for about 5 months, and it is still as sturdy as the day he put it together, in spite of a 7.5 and a 4.5 year old. There is enough space for all of us to sit around the table comfortably, with our huge, traditional weekend breakfasts, where everything is at the center. A big bowl of eggs, a heaping bowl of breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, biscuits, orange juice, jam, honey, ketchup PLUS our own plates and glases. All of that is, again, comfortably resting in the middle. Given that I have little ones, I was worried about how it was going to clean up. Well, I need not be worried because it cleans like a dream. I just use warm water and a microfiber cloth for the most part, but use all purpose disinfectant about once a week and it maintains its original luster. I get so many compliments on this table. Anyone who comes over, even if they've seen it before, say how much they love my table and they want one just like it. A surprising perk is that the seats are wide. I'm not an obese woman by any stretch, but it's nice to have that extra room! Altogether, this is a fantastic table and I wish I had ordered it a long time ago.

    Read More
    Emily S. September 11, 2017
  • Superb!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great value and sturdy too! Other sites are much more expensive and you incur freight costs. This is a real bargain! My kitchen is so cute with this in it!

    Read More
    OstkUser426881 September 6, 2017
  • Vitner Country Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Absolutely love this dining set. It was very easy to put together.We have had so many compliments on how well made and how beautiful it looks in our kitchen.We were lucky and bought it on sale so that was a plus. Don' hesitate just get it you won't be sorry thats for sure.

    Read More
    Judy G. August 31, 2017
  • Great Item, but had incorrect part for chair
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the table and chairs and it seems well crafted, but one of the chairs had an incorrect leg. So now we have to wait to get a replacement part... poor quality control... I hope you don't experience this..

    Read More
    William B. August 23, 2017
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table, it's perfect in our breakfast nook. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    Angela S. August 8, 2017
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is good quality and was pretty easy to put together. I would recommend for a kitchen nook.

    Read More
    jencolorado303 July 22, 2017
  • Love this Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, it's good quality and I get compliments all the time. Now looking to add an extra chair to it.

    Read More
    afwife12 July 9, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love it in our breakfast nook. Easy assembly. One person can assemble, but two are better to assemble table. Greasy size for game playing, too.

    Read More
    LaVon B. May 27, 2017
  • Great Breakfast Room Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was hesitant to order furniture like this over the internet, but I was encouraged by the reviews and took the plunge. The set arrives in 4 very sturdy cartons (supplied by US packaging company U-Line). There is a large box with the table top, 2 medium boxes containing 2 chairs each, and a smaller box with the table base. Each box has instructions which are fairly easy to follow, and a sealed bag with the hardware and an allen wrench for assembly. The chairs took about 15 minutes each to assemble, and the table took about 20 minutes; only the table is a 2-person job. When assembled, all pieces are very sturdy and look and feel like good quality furniture. The light color is a "cream," and the chair seats are a dark walnut stain. The table top has an ochre glaze in the cracks between the boards. Like others have commented, I plan to get a glass cover made out of 1/4 in. clear glass with a polished edge, to stop crumbs etc getting in the cracks. I am very happy with this purchase, and consider it excellent value.

    Read More
    Noel R. May 7, 2017
  • Highly impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Quite honestly, I can't say enough about this set. It arrived quick which made me very happy. I am a 33 year old female, I put the set together by myself with a drill, 2 Allen bits, and a Phillips bit. Collectively, from the opening of the first box to the final clean up to get everything out to the trash, dining room cleaned up, and staged, it took me an hour. The most time consuming part was unpacking everything and putting together all the bolts, locking washers, and flat washers (which I did ahead of time and created a work flow for myself). The hardware is great quality, and I was beyond impressed with the quality of the table & chairs. Everything fit together like a glove, the finish is perfect, and it's a rather heavy set. It feels like it cost a lot more than what we paid for it. To the girl that says it's poor quality because her nail polish ruined the finish, that's not the table's fault and any painted table will ruin from nail polish; it's made up of pretty heavy duty chemicals, it ruins things it comes in contact with. I can't stop staring at it, I absolutely love it! I want a matching bar height one for our breakfast nook area :)

    Read More
    OstkUser1107094 May 4, 2017
  • Great set for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this for a breakfast nook and only needed 2 chair but wanted quality furniture. Went together easily, BUT the 48" table looks silly with only 2 chair. SO, luckily the extra chairs are available to purchase. VERY HAPPY with this purchase.

    Read More
    GolferGirl247 April 25, 2017
  • Great table!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is the perfect size for my space. It is exactly what I expected. Hubby had an easy time putting it together.

    Read More
    Cheryl T. April 10, 2017
  • My new Kitchem Table
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this set! It is sturdy and beautiful. It went together easily and we will enjoy it for many years.

    Read More
    Joan H. April 9, 2017
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and sturdy. A bit big for the spot where we put it but that's not a complaint. Hired someone to put it together because of my arthritis in hands. Took him about an hour and a half

    Read More
    karlawar March 22, 2017
  • Quality Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, sturdy set.

    Read More
    OstkUser733948 March 22, 2017
  • We love it
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what we were looking for. Assembly was straightforward

    Read More
    Edward W. March 21, 2017
  • poor paint finish
    Verified Purchase

    Paint on the table is so thin, that it came off completely after I accidentaly dropped a very small amount of nail polish. It looks it is only 1 mililiter thin, and primer is just underneath it. This table cannot withstand daily use in the kitchenette area, too fragile

    Read More
    Margaret B. March 16, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table. Perfect size for my small kitchen. Not too small. It too big. Gotten many compliments!

    Read More
    Maxine McGovern March 16, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. We have a small space so this fits perfect

    Read More
    nenenita March 14, 2017
  • Classy dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Janine M. March 6, 2017
Sponsored Links