| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $172.99

At other retailer: $174.93

Save $1.94 (1%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Valencia 5-piece Metal Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. The instructions are all based on pictures, no words included, but it's pretty easy to figure out. We're still struggling with a chair, but this is to be expected for what we paid for. Again, it's not bad for the price, but you may find yourself struggling. The cushion on the chairs is nice and the table is surprisingly sturdy.

    Read More
    Karina A. September 4, 2017
  • It's not bad.
    Verified Purchase

    I was under the impression from the picture that the top of the table is glass, but it's not. I suppose that could be my own fault though for not looking at the picture closely enough. You DEFINITELY need a power drill for this, just be aware. I didn't have one so I went and bought one. But once I had the drill it wasn't so bad, I put it all together myself. I'm not the most handy of people, so it turned out a little wobbly on the chairs, but whatever, I did my best. The minus a star is mostly because this is the type of set that someone like me (young, single, living in an apartment with their first big girl job) should own. This isn't the kind of set that you would want to put in a nice home. This does the job, but it's not incredible.

    Read More
    Stacey S. August 25, 2017
  • OK but will do
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy but the material on the chair seats easily stain.

    Read More
    Octavia D. July 23, 2017
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Put the table together, but never got to use the chairs. Didn't come with screws, no screw holes to attach the frame to the table top, very disappointed in overall product

    Read More
    Deborah C. July 6, 2017
  • Nice Table Set
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up and very sturdy. Would buy again. Works well in a small area.

    Read More
    Matthew O. June 28, 2017
  • Difficult to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Product arrived on time. The chairs went together fairly well, but during shipping one of the seat supports was broken off, but since the frame actually supported the seat not the support tags I didn't think it that important as it was just to be sure the "seat" won't move off the chair frame. But when I tried to put the table top and base together that was impossible. I used a drill to drill the screws into the back of the table top to attach the legs and frame it was difficult to get the screws to go through the table back, so I tried first hammering a nail into the table top to give the screw something to set into, even with that the screw did not stay in the table top. Once I tried to upright the table, the table top separated from the table legs/frame. I tried to use glue on the screw before screwing into the table top, to hold everything together and left it all to sit overnight. But as soon as I tried to upright the table the frame and table separated again. I really liked the appearance of the set but since I can't make the top and frame stay together feel I must return the set.

    Read More
    OstkUser1222817 June 19, 2017
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, but not so sturdy

    Read More
    Barbara M. April 24, 2017
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    the set is great for the price

    Read More
    Estela J. April 11, 2017
  • Looks beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together except that there were no holes drilled to fasten the table top or the chair seats down. Be prepared to have to drill holes. Fits in my small dining room perfectly. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Sandra L. March 20, 2017
  • Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase the same dining room set from *** . It was brown. Although I do believe that this set is a little sturdier it is still overpriced. So far so good no problems the chair seem to be strong and able to support the people in my home.

    Read More
    Justina E. March 14, 2017
  • Nice Table for Small Spaces
    Verified Purchase

    little tricky to build but beautiful

    Read More
    DEEDEE March 14, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It is quite easy to put together and it is pretty sturdy. I guess I was hoping it would be bigger but for the price, it is a good deal. The seats are comfortable and the set looks a hell of a lot better than a card table and folding chairs.

    Read More
    HANNAH S. March 7, 2017
  • Short of words
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't advise to get Hugo Boss Men's vial

    Read More
    Joel A. February 18, 2017
  • Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Great for limited space, serves its function

    Read More
    Aimee G. January 31, 2017
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. Bottom of table was damaged upon receipt and instead of getting just a new table top, the whole table and chairs were resent. Very surprised. Smaller than I thought but does serve the purpose.

    Read More
    Debbie M. January 20, 2017
  • Nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this small table and chair set for a rental home. It fit perfect in a small dining room and was made great.

    Read More
    Cynthia M. December 14, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This set is just what we expected. It serves the purpose for our work break room and has held up just fine over the last year or more :)

    Read More
    Melissa F. December 14, 2016
  • Dining room set
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my order it was damaged and missing parts. I have called 2 times to have parts shipped only to receive some of the parts. After talking to over stock once again was than told that the other parts where on there way and it should only tale 2-3 days that was over a week ago.This was my first time ordering from overstock and will probably be my last.

    Read More
    Darren P. November 6, 2016
  • Beautiful and Sturdy for Everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    This dinette set is sturdy and beautiful

    Read More
    karo78 October 25, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set, it's simple and looks very nice in my apartment. It is also very easy to put together. I do recommend using a drill for the screws because it's much faster.

    Read More
    Sarah P. October 24, 2016
Sponsored Links