Today: $104.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Taylor Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointed – Already Broken
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I should have known based on the picture, but the desk is very flimsy. It was a little difficult to assemble, but mostly I'm upset that it broke after a week. I moved it just slightly, and the back panel splintered away from the side panel, and the drawer broke, too. Ordered it a while ago and only just assembled, so I'm unable to return. Very bummed.

    Read More
    Kelly M. May 2, 2017
  • A great HUSBAND desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good sturdy desk. Gave this to my husband for Christmas. He was always complaining that he did not have a place to pay bill and read his Bible.Now he does. Plenty of room for this with other things.and with a draw. He loves it. Beautiful.

    Read More
    sixaroo February 23, 2017
  • Great for small areas
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sturdy table. I had a small area in my den and it fit perfectly.

    Read More
    OstkUser952614 February 10, 2017
  • Simple yet nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disappointed with this purchase. It's a very simple, but clean-looking desk. Yes, there are higher quality desks out there, but for the price, this desk was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    OstkUser617037 February 3, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good buy. We just love it

    Read More
    Michelle N. February 2, 2017
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a great desk that is used for Gaming

    Read More
    April E. July 18, 2016
  • Sri

    It's really good and perfect size for our room..not too big not too small...good buy for that price

    Read More
    Srilatha P. May 19, 2016
  • Reading desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and nice looking desk for my master bedroom. It's tall enough to site comfortably at, I'm a good 6'-3".

    Read More
    Adlai E. April 14, 2016
  • Great student desk!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this desk for my teenage daughter to have in her bedroom. It is the perfect size and matches her other wooden furniture. It's very sturdy and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Lisa B. February 24, 2016
  • Simple living Taylor writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's not a good quality , I will not recommend any friend

    Read More
    bin12 February 2, 2016
  • Not bad.
    Verified Purchase

    Sleek design, doesn't take too much space..

    Read More
    Jamee G. January 22, 2016
  • Great desk for child
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a child or teen

    Read More
    Jennifer E. December 30, 2015
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Fit perfectly in my office space. Loved it! Would recommend

    Read More
    Kiki September 1, 2015
  • Great desk for college student.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my son at college. It was easy to assemble. He said it was a little wobbly and probably wouldn't put to much weight on it.

    Read More
    Susan S. August 20, 2015
  • FloridaMom
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk! I bought 2 for my children to do homework on.

    Read More
    Sharmila W. June 16, 2015
  • Great small desk for home office
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well built small desk. Easy to build, clear instructions.

    Read More
    Kevan D. February 4, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    High Quality furniture, plus a very quick delivery!

    Read More
    beeveegirl November 28, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome. I was looking for a simple desk for a good price and this did the trick! My only gripe was there was no instructions and it was a little annoying to figure out how to put together. I also recommend spraying clear coat over it.

    Read More
    ryaneezy December 14, 2013
  • drawer is not the best - but great otherwise
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, was just as advertised, and suited my needs fine. my only problem is that the drawer is a bit difficult to open and close and it doesn't slide easily, but it might just need some wd-40.

    Read More
    tpantone March 31, 2013
  • Very unsturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when I saw it first time after we assembled it. Looks cheap, and it is not a surprise - the material is very poor. Desk itself is very flimsy and unsturdy - we had to settle it near the wall to keep it more or less staying on its "feet". Desk is also pretty narrow, and your knees are all the time running into a table's wall that was made closer to your knees than to the end of the desk itself. Sitting there is very uncomfortable especially from the left side (where you are not able to sit at all, because of the low situated drawer). The drawer of the table is constantly stuck when trying to close it. You have to pull it back and forth several times in a row prior a success to close it. And during this process the whole table is just simply SHAKING left-right (only possible directions as we put it closely to the wall)! Will NOT recommend this product.

    Read More
    bagira21 December 5, 2012
Sponsored Links