Read All Reviews for Simple Living Stratton Rubber Wood 30-inch Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are not sturdy. They are too flimsy. After chairs were put together, when you sit in them they felt like they would colapse.

    Read More
    Annie I. April 18, 2016
  • Good Value Good look
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 the first time, than order 2 more, These are dark wood and has a great look for the price, Quality was good for the value, instruction was a bit confusing at first but than was able to assemble, I would suggest some wood clue for strong stability Yes I would recommend this bar stoods.

    Read More
    eightysix August 22, 2015
  • seem to be sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These stools seem to be sturdy and comfortable

    Read More
    clt1246 May 11, 2015
  • High Top Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together however not as sturdy as I would have liked - once actually had to be glued after someone sat on it and the leg cracked

    Read More
    azgal58 April 28, 2015
  • Disppointed
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't was I excepted, feels like they would break anytime but to my surprise it still standing since last summer.

    Read More
    Gee April 21, 2015
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    They are light weight and beautiful i am very happy with them.

    Read More
    KATHRYN B. April 2, 2015
  • A Great Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recently moved to North Carolina and a new apartment. She has a high counter/bar, and these are the perfect height for it. Her boyfriend assembled them and said there were a lot of parts but it wasn't very difficult. They were very pleased with every aspect of them!

    Read More
    lesliesirmon January 6, 2015
  • Good But Not Great Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We chose these stools because they matched our kitchen table chairs. They look great and match perfect, but the quality isn't very good. My roommates and I are right out of college so we went with the lower priced items over top quality. While we don't mind the quality, I wouldn't buy these if I was decorating for a family house or for those who entertain often because they aren't very stable. They are better than the matching kitchen chairs, but still could be better. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    dollyrocks1 July 17, 2014
  • NIce
    Verified Purchase

    It is just the right height for my counters and does not take up too much space in the living room. Quality is great and my kids love them

    Read More
    femi321 June 16, 2014
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    They match my granite top bar perfectly....Pretty easy to assemble. I tell my twenty something grandchildren not to use the cross bar as a step stool as it seems it would collapse, but they are very nice looking and used conservedally will last nicely. I had two (I thought bar stools) but they are counter stools. There is a difference, bar stools are 30 inches from seat to floor, counter stools 24 inches from seat to floor. I will sell counter stools on Craigs list. I am happy with the stools, for the price.....

    Read More
    fannyfur June 11, 2014
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these stools for our breakfast bar. For the price they are very nice. You do get what you pay for. The quality is fine.

    Read More
    sparkyjones May 14, 2014
  • Positive & Negative
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of these barstools as I wanted 4 and they came 2 to an order. I received both boxes and put the 1st 2 bar stools together with no issues. The second box was an issue as I received 4 left stretchers. It should have came with 2 left and 2 right. I called Overstock on Monday, they apologized and said someone from parts would call me in 24-48 hours. 48 hours later no return call. I called Overstock and they said the rep I spoke with on Monday missed one thing and that is why I did not get a call. They escalated my issue and I received contact, but still a week later I still do not have the 2 pieces I need and no resolution from Overstock. After a week Overstock just sent me a whole new set of barstools as no one was getting back to them regarding the parts I needed. Since the parts I needed have pre-drilled holes you could not use the left pieces. In the end Overstock got me the pieces I needed by sending me a whole new set of barstools at no cost and a postage paid UPS label to send the remaining pieces back at no charge. It is a slight inconvenience to have to take them to a UPS store as it is a big package. In the end I got all 4 bar stool together. I love the look of them. You can tell they are not great quality, but just average. The wood is really light, but they seem stable. I have only had them together for a few days so I cannot comment on how they will hold up after much use.

    Read More
    shastao February 3, 2014
  • Looks great and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    the product is priced well and very stylish design and sturdy.

    Read More
    shaymay9 November 11, 2013
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a little while to find barstools that looked similar to our dining room set. These arrived a day early, and only took me about half an hour to assemble. I'm really pleased with how they went together and how they look. There were some dings in the wood and I noticed that the paint spray got a little light toward the top rail of the stool back, but seeing that these were only about $!@ each, I'm considering it a minor inconvenience.

    Read More
    skidroadrider August 25, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are made in Malasia and are not very good quality. They look good from a distance, but not sure how well they'll hold up.

    Read More
    zwindy1 June 29, 2013
  • Good price, but you get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    I am not thrilled with these chairs. The color is way off, much darker than pictured so it doesn't match my room as well as expected. Also, the quality is not great and they are very difficult to assemble and are a bit wobbly no mater what I do. They are a good price, but I wish I had spent a bit more and gotten better quality.

    Read More
    saraboston June 21, 2013
  • A great pair of bar stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these stools. However, the instructions have critical steps reversed. Step 3 must be done before Step 2. When putting together the 1st stool, I didn't notice the steps were reversed. When I got to step 3, I couldn't complete it without taking apart what I'd done in Step 2. The screws are very cheap, and I stripped the head and couldn't undo step 2. Therefore, i called customer service, faxed them the incorrect instructions, and they sent me a new stool. It was a pain, but customer service and the new stool made me happy.

    Read More
    honeycu March 28, 2013
  • Stratton stools
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stools, easy to assmble, sturdy, comfortable it took about 15 minutes for assemble each chair....Packing they arrived in was good we had no damage to the product

    Read More
    khtwin March 12, 2013
  • Sturdy, comfortable bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Added a drop of wood glue to ensure stability. Bought 4 for bar area in beach house in FL. Like the somewhat contemporary look. Have seen similar bar stools for many more dollars.

    Read More
    savette February 28, 2013
  • Perfect Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were just what we were looking for. The color and height was as described. the only con was that one came with a broken step but since I didn't want to deal with return shipping, I used gorilla glue to fix the problem and that took care of the problem. There is some assembly required and some trial and error was necessary to get them built so that the legs were even but it's understandable with this kind of product. Excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    dinko81 December 18, 2012
Sponsored Links