| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $299.69

At other retailer: $356.44

Save $56.75 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Shaker Counter Height 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was pretty easy to put together, the only hassle with the chairs was the seat but other then that no issues, I was able to do it myself and it looks amazing in my dining room perfect size. One chair was damaged during Shipping but customer service was wonderful they were able to order me a new chair and have it delivered.

    Read More
    OstkUser630024 March 6, 2017
  • Mason2017
    Verified Purchase

    My Dinning set was delivered an five day , only took me three hours to set it up , my table had a sharp screw sticking out of table top now I have hole in table the side rail where a little off center when placing the screw in . but I think I can live with these minor imperfections right color ,right size

    Read More
    chelseasydnie March 5, 2017
  • Simple Living Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Works perfect in the kitchen

    Read More
    Teri B. February 14, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great table for a small nook area. We like the counter height a lot.

    Read More
    Liz S. June 15, 2016
  • shake counter dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Thumbs up for this dining set! the height and feel of this table set is worth the cost of its purchase. Wood work is stable and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Fleming Island, FL April 10, 2016
  • Love, Love, Love this set!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my breakfast room and it looks fabulous. It instantly updated the look. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. I put the set together in just under 2 hours. It does require a drill, though, as there are no pre-drilled holes to attach the seat.

    Read More
    Bette L. December 5, 2015
  • Great tablr
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect table for my apt!!!!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser56581 November 2, 2015
  • Nice but chairs take a little patience to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Nice but chairs take a little patience to assemble!

    Read More
    Nicholas M. September 3, 2015
  • First Dining Room Set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my granddaughter. Its her first apartment and she needed something like this. She loves it...

    Read More
    ladydelia77 June 9, 2015
  • nightmare to put together
    Verified Purchase

    arrived missing most of the hardware it needed, pretty cheap quality, not well made

    Read More
    Rachel R. April 21, 2015
  • Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for small kitchen very sturdy and beautiful color very rich looking

    Read More
    Norma S. April 8, 2015
  • Nice dining set
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a house warming gift for our daughters first home. The set arrived in 3 boxes with some major exterior box damage but the packing was very good and no damage occurred to contents. Assembly was very easy for the table, but some of the holes were plugged with stain / varnish - creating some challenges. Chairs were somewhat difficult to put together if doing alone - suggest two people. Instructions not clear on the chairs, so make sure to use the right length screws in the proper locations or the wood could split. I would have rated the set as a 5, but minor quality issues caused assembly to take a little longer than it should have. Overall the set looks great and has a very nice warm espresso color. Our daughter loves this dinette set and it fits perfect in her small dining area.

    Read More
    Gordon S. March 31, 2015
  • Waste of Money
    Verified Purchase

    This is terrible. Half the pieces didn't have the necessary holes to connect and build a chair. Also, one of the chairs broke the second day after I built it (the foot rest completely ripped off when I put my feet on it - mind you, I only weigh 120 pounds). Definitely a waste of *** bucks and I would never recommend this product to anyone. I think with this purchase I am officially done doing business with Overstock - you always think you're saving money but most products are extremely poor quality and you undoubtedly have to deal with the headaches since pieces are either missing, poor quality or broken. It's just not worth it.

    Read More
    elphaba December 26, 2014
  • Perfect for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my niece in AZ and she loves it!

    Read More
    Carol B October 29, 2014
  • Nice Set
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it's a nice set. The quality is what you would expect for something at this price point but it works for my needs. Shipping was fast and arrived when expected. There were a couple of dents and dings from the shipping but nothing I can't live with.

    Read More
    mjg1966 July 15, 2014
  • NOT RECOMMEND
    Verified Purchase

    Missing hardware.i had to go to Lowe's and purchase the hardware in order to assemble the table and chairs.

    Read More
    meinkinder03 June 7, 2014
  • This table is a perfect size!
    Verified Purchase

    Some things are just a little more difficult to ale a definitive decision about when you are shopping online; a dinette table and chairs was that for me. I have to say that this set of table and chairs turned out to be perfect for the space available and finishes I was trying to compliment. I had some minor damage (that couldn't be seen) to the table, vut with a couple of emails and photos I was immediately shipped a complete new table. What excellent customer service! The table was a great value and easy to assemble. Good quality! Real wood!

    Read More
    terry360 May 25, 2014
  • Looks very nice set-up
    Verified Purchase

    This table set looks very nice and looks more expensive than the cost. Not too difficult to put together. The table is sturdy. The chairs are not super sturdy but fine for the average weighted person. It arrived in good condition, a couple nicks but no big deal. It's wood and will eventually get nicked anyway. Because of the dark color it constantly shows dust and children's finger/hand prints. Same as any piece of furniture, only depends on the color to make it visible or not. I would purchase this item again.

    Read More
    lyonsjunk1 May 12, 2014
  • Beautiful Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very nice. We've never been an "eat at the table" type family. But now my husband and I are empty nesters. Just the right size for the 2 of us. Very stylish.

    Read More
    jdhogg April 30, 2014
  • Table fine, chairs not so much...
    Verified Purchase

    The table is fine for the price point. Pieces for one of the chairs was damaged. It has been a headache to get replacement parts. And now while waiting for those parts, one of my assembled chairs has broken under normal use, specifically the front footrest rail (which is a piece fully assembled by manufacturer, so no customer error involved). Now I am not looking forward to the hassle of trying to get more replacement parts. :( Time to call Overstock.

    Read More
    discerningbuyer987 February 26, 2014
Sponsored Links