Today: $59.48

At other retailer: $99.73

Save $40.25 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Savannah Hardwood Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great chair for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to match the corner desk and its a great purchase

    Read More
    simonn613 March 3, 2017
  • simple chair
    Verified Purchase

    no frills chair works great.

    Read More
    William S. November 7, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a chair for my son's room - the price and quality was unbeatable!

    Read More
    macktruck September 18, 2016
  • grannysjc.
    Verified Purchase

    VERY GOOD STURDY CHAIRS. EASILY PUT TOGETHER.

    Read More
    grannysjc September 3, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly crafted. It's just a decorative piece for me.

    Read More
    Eleanor L. July 19, 2016
  • Savannah Hardwood Chair
    Verified Purchase

    great desk chair. well made with a nice finish.

    Read More
    Dawn M. July 5, 2016
  • Looks good, comfortable, nice finish.
    Verified Purchase

    Some assembly required but not beyond most of us. Very handsome design and nicely finished in a warm hue. Very comfortable as dining chair.

    Read More
    Rachel B. May 22, 2016
  • simple and clean

    I purchased 8 of these chairs to use in an office situation. They were a bit of a pain for one person to put together, but once I had a system, it was fine. They are sturdy, and so far, are working well for me.

    Read More
    OstkUser208848 May 20, 2016
  • Ann L.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs work very well with my pedestal table in my kitchen. They were very easy to assemble and are quite comfortable.

    Read More
    Ann L. February 25, 2016
  • Blend in.
    Verified Purchase

    It was not difficult to assemble(sign of a good company). I use it with my desk and I am comfortable while sitting and when I get up. I like the shade of brown it comes in, as well as the finish.

    Read More
    OstkUser39873 January 21, 2016
  • Excellent chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased 6 of these for our breakfast table and have been very pleased with their quality and durability. We have had them for over a year now and have been very impressed with them. We have 9 grandchildren so they have gotten a lot of use that was not always gentle. They have held up remarkably well and I would definitely recommend them!

    Read More
    Kathy S. January 12, 2016
  • great solid chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is tedious - I made a power driven Allen wrench tool with my portable drill which speeded it up a lot.

    Read More
    Robert R. December 20, 2015
  • Maryeth
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy for sturdy dining room chair!

    Read More
    marybeth7554 December 4, 2015
  • Very cute chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and well-made esp. for it's price.

    Read More
    scondoulis October 5, 2015
  • misplaced hole
    Verified Purchase

    The chair that was sent to me had a slight manufacturing problem. The seat board must have three holes at the right locations to screw it to the chair legs. The one I got had only one hole and that was misplaced, but I managed to fix the problem. Overall the chair looks good.

    Read More
    OstkUser51414 October 3, 2015
  • Nice chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 about 9 months ago, the color matches nicely with my existing furniture, good looking and mostly sturdy if you only sit on them. Don't stand on them, I made one seat's glue split open after standing on it (I am < 150lb)

    Read More
    jasmine July 4, 2015
  • Comfortable desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. A good match for my corner mission desk. It also subs as a dining room chair with my mission dinning room set when we have extra company.

    Read More
    indygirl47 April 21, 2015
  • The seat was stressful.
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely chairs. The only trouble I had while putting them together was the seat. It doesn't have any predrilled holes, or any kind of indication where it should be screwed on. That's fine, but after I'd positioned it where I wanted it, I struggled with keeping it in place while I was screwing it on since I was building the chair by myself. It ended up a little askew, but with second one I learned to keep an eye on where it was sliding. It looks much better than the first.

    Read More
    Tracy Y. March 19, 2015
  • Pretty and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I really dithered about whether to order these chairs, and I'm very pleased I did. They are very pretty, are comfortable, and look great around our dining room table. I am giving 4 instead of 5 stars because they were a little challenging to assemble (e.g. no pre-drilled holes to attach seat) and a piece was missing from one. I contacted Overstock Support, and they took very good care of me. I feel very good about the purchase overall.

    Read More
    Karen B. February 12, 2015
  • make more preparations
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair but you'll need a phillips head screwdriver and the seat does not have "pre made" holes for the screws. May need electric drill. That's not mentioned in description.

    Read More
    freegirl3 February 7, 2015
Sponsored Links