| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $152.09

At other retailer: $199.99

Save $47.90 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Savannah 2-piece Corner Wood Desk and Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • particle board construction
    Verified Purchase

    difficult for me to assemble cheap wood. But you get what you pay for...wasn't alot of money, but hated the assembly

    Read More
    OstkUser1319255 September 24, 2017
  • Corner desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It sits out the way and makes furniture easier to place in room.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. June 1, 2017
  • Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect size desk for my little dormer in my home office. It took a minute to put it together, but illustrations included were helpful and almost completely accurate.

    Read More
    Karen S. May 22, 2017
  • Violet
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, solid nicely packed. Little tricky to put together, but I got it done. Fits nicely in the corner of my bedroom.

    Read More
    Belinda S. February 11, 2017
  • Only getting half ???
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered the corner desk when I got deck I didn't get the chair,,, called the next day to report the issue two weeks later I get a email saying unable to send a chair out to me they sent me ***.. not sure why I couldn't get the chair sent to me ???

    Read More
    William P. January 4, 2017
  • Mrs. Stagnaro
    Verified Purchase

    Great. Saves a lot of space.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. March 10, 2016
  • misspriss
    Verified Purchase

    Great wood. lovely desk . Easy to install

    Read More
    Priscilla M. March 3, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    little difficult to put together but perfect when complete

    Read More
    Tammy F. November 27, 2015
  • Obando7
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk for a corner. Sturdy and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Gabrielle O. September 2, 2015
  • once it is in- DON'T MOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I love it but don't move it. It is a perfect corner desk & spacious for laptops, monitor & items. The bottom shelf is helpful. But once you have it placed be very very careful to move it. The pressboard internal wood will shred.

    Read More
    meowii August 19, 2015
  • bionic teacher
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, nice color and sturdy!

    Read More
    Christine K. April 16, 2015
  • Looks As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The color is pretty true to what's in the picture..it's like a honey wood. It's a little country but it's going in my little wine country place so it suits the place well. It wasn't too hard to put together...takes about 45 minutes.

    Read More
    Louise K. February 23, 2015
  • Petite corner desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a small bedroom in my house as a corner desk. it was a bit difficult to put together. It is hard to get into and out of a room once it is put together because of the legs. Overall for the price it is stylish and works well as a small desk in a tight space. The chair is also sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    1breadnibbler August 15, 2013
  • Desk great; chair a little wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    It worked well for the corner of my office. I am happy to have bought it. The chair was a little weak, as far as I was concerned, but it meets my needs, since I don't use it all the time. I like the shelf underneath, as it is great additional storage.

    Read More
    bbitsus August 11, 2013
  • Corner Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly the type of desk I was looking for. However, all the furniture in my home is walnut and this has alot of red in it. So therefore, it doesn't match. That aside, we are please with it.

    Read More
    ljp2013 January 23, 2013
  • Even poor by Chinese construction standards
    Verified Purchase

    The thread on the cam inserts were rough rendering it useless for the assembly. The shelves had the holes drilled on the wrong side so it could not be put on the desk. Some of the dowel holes were drilled too large so the fit was loose. One end of the Allen wrench did not fit any of the bolts.

    Read More
    arlington1120 December 28, 2012
  • Do not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the furniture is fine but the chair and desk are totally opposite colors. I am extremely upset because I purchased this piece as a set and ended up with furniture that looks like I purchased it at different places. I wanted to return the set but my husband did not feel like taking it apart to ship back. Do not purchase if you want the colors to match

    Read More
    boscar June 20, 2012
  • Great piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality for the price and it fits perfectly in the corner of my daughter's bedroom. I highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    happykaren May 29, 2012
  • Savannah 2-piece Corner Wood Desk and Chair Set
    Verified Purchase

    If the desk hadn't arrived broken it would have been perfect. We got a full refund from Overstock and fedex never came back to pick up the package, so we got a free chair out of the deal. I'm giving the broken desk to my father to put a bracket across the broken board so it'll be a freebie piece of furniture for someone in need. We found the same desk on another website that didn't come with the chair, but its a little lighter in color even that the first one, so its not perfectly matching anything in our living room. The desk is a great little piece - fits nicely into the corner of the room.

    Read More
    saracw14 April 17, 2012
  • Priced right

    Desk arrived quickly. Seems to be nice and sturdy and just right for to put our laptop on. One of the holes was not drilled through completely. One of the allen screws was flat on the top so could not use, and there were no extra. Finish was pretty rough, and there was a bad scratch across the top. All-in-all, we got what we paid for and are satisfied.

    Read More
    mwhelen50 February 27, 2012