Starting at: $87.49

Save $16.50 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Retro Max Adjustable Height/ Swivel Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4 outta 5 ain't bad
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 5 in nsilver/gray. Great looking, easy to assemble and very comfortable, I added an adhesive backed heavy-duty felt seat pad from Ikea (kinda like outdoor carpet) to the seats and it all goes well together. The height adjustment works well.and only needs to be adjusted occasionally. The plastic handle on one adjustment device broke off in my hand. I subbed a few wrappings of back duct tape and... voila! I've had no issues with then other 4.

    Read More
    nickthegreek1234 March 14, 2017
  • Price was right
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for the color. Goes well with mid century modern decor.

    Read More
    Leslie H. March 2, 2017
  • POOR Quality, NO warranty (30day), WASTE of money
    Verified Purchase

    I liked to start by saying that I rarely post a negative review. The look of these Simple Living Retro Max Stools was exactly what we were looking for. Assembly was relatively easy. We purchased the White stools about 6 months early for placement in our new home. They are more for looks than anything. First lift cylinder stopped functioning within 6 months. Just procrastinated and didn't say anything. The bottom protection pieces began to crumble off inside of 1 year. Now, almost all the bottom protection pieces are off. I reached out to Overstock CS who was very nice. They directed me to their supplier who was also reasonably nice. Ultimately, I was told the chairs only carried a 30 day warranty and there was nothing they could do. WOW! I had no idea that my over $*** worth of stools were only good for 30 days! The fault is mine for not researching more. The stools fit our finished aesthetic goals so well that I forgot to check quality. In retrospect, I wish I wouldn't have spent that money on something that wouldn't fail so soon but the saying "you get what you pay for" is certainly applicable here. The stools should last more than 1 year in my opinion and unfortunately they didn't. Hope this helps people looking for a long lasting solution as these stools are temporary at best..

    Read More
    Jason G. February 16, 2017
  • office chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my office, everyone comments on the color, the comfort, and style of this chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser134204 February 14, 2017
  • okay bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    I originally got these for my kitchen bar area... They were too industrial looking, and stuck out like a sore thumb. I have a modern house inside, but they didn't fit in... I sent one back, and since I couldn't get the one I built back apart will use in the garage at the workbench... I think it will work well...

    Read More
    rk1973 February 8, 2017
  • Fab looking, surprising sturdy and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Get stools for our new kitchen counter addition, light yet sturdy (not tipsy). Very happy

    Read More
    John A. January 10, 2017
  • fun retro stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two in orange to go with a 3ft table in my office, easy to assemble, adjustable and seem sturdy

    Read More
    Lara L. December 25, 2016
  • LOVE these counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These were simple to assemble and are quite comfortable. My kids love sitting in them and I love the pop of color that they bring to my modern, open-plan grey/white marble kitchen.

    Read More
    marysrockman December 12, 2016
  • Crazy color
    Verified Purchase

    Love these bar stools. They are so retro, and looks nice in my mid-century modern setting.

    Read More
    Sandra S F. November 13, 2016
  • Decent so far but arrived without parts
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two -one came without necessary parts. The one we have put together seems nice and reltively solid.

    Read More
    dixieswinger November 10, 2016
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are GEAT and the kids LOVE them. They are just the right size. I am having a problem with one that keeps getting taller over time. Every night I have to let it down to the height I had before. But still love the stools - a good buy!

    Read More
    Linda R. November 7, 2016
  • Healthnut805
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are a good value. They are retro in style and seem sturdy even for a 6' 3" 180 pound young man to sit and fit in. They were a little confusing to assemble, but once we figured it out, the other three went together easily.

    Read More
    Healthnut805 October 26, 2016
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    these bar stools are perfect in my kitchen. love the color and price

    Read More
    crlopez54 October 18, 2016
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs, inc. The color, for our breakfast bar. Only problem is my BIL is a heavy guy, so he cant sit on them or he'd break them

    Read More
    Elizabeth October 14, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Coming from a a quality over quantity guy, this is a high quality chair. It took 2 minutes to assemble. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Robert B. August 10, 2016
  • pop of color bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    great stool, fun bright, well made and EASY TO ASSEMBLE!

    Read More
    laura h. July 24, 2016
  • Ms. Franklin
    Verified Purchase

    The retro stools are strong , easy to put together and the perfect color. Thank You.

    Read More
    Deborah F. June 11, 2016
  • Worth every penny!!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are ADORABLE and spectacular quality. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    DanaBug May 21, 2016
  • Love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are great stools for the price!

    Read More
    hurricanehill May 19, 2016
  • Awesome Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have bought these bar stools. They are as shown in the picture and stand up to use.

    Read More
    Sumit G. May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links