| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $68.99

Was: $82.49

Save $13.50 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Parker Black 30-inch Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect chairs for a black bistro table
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs! I sprayed the straw seats with several coats of a clear matte acrylic spray paint from the local big box as this is used for dining and did not want to take a chance on a red wine or spaghetti sauce stain. Easy to assemble and looks just like the MUCH more expensive twin from the high end furniture and accessory store catalog.

    Read More
    Michelle A. August 7, 2017
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased three of these stools. Each stool was packaged well and had no damage upon arrival. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy.

    Read More
    Micah R. April 21, 2017
  • Barbara D
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly as pictured. Very pleased with the comfort and sturdiness of the chairs. We are very pleased with the quality for the price and highly recommend. Initially if wearing a dark color pants when sitting on them the rush seats did "shed" a bit but do not any more.

    Read More
    Barbara D. April 18, 2016
  • 8 new barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: price didn't break the bank, were easy to assemble, look great, comfortable. Cons: weight limit, how long will these "rush" seats last (pro- can be easily replaced with an upholstered seat later, if needed)

    Read More
    Connie C. April 9, 2016
  • Solid chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Very clean lines and a very solid chair.

    Read More
    silkysmom1 November 26, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight, easy to put together and actually comfortable.

    Read More
    iowaguys October 6, 2015
  • Great product and great price
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the chair, but it was too high for our counter space. It looked high quality for inexpensive price. Despite other reviews it was easy to assemble. I'm contemplating ordering the 24-inch version.

    Read More
    Marissa B. May 17, 2015
  • Quality is just OK
    Verified Purchase

    There were already a few nicks on the chair where there was no black paint. The wicker cushion sheds a lot when people sit on it and I do not think it will hold up over time. I actually decided to return it and purchase something else. It might be good if you do not plan on using them much.

    Read More
    Anne S. March 25, 2015
  • really nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    like the way they feel and look. good value for the money.

    Read More
    Julia B. February 27, 2015
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar chairs look really nice. Warning though, the seats drilled holes were not lined up at all. But, my husband is very handy and was able to make them fit. So, after a little frustration getting the seats attached, all is well and we are happy with the price and the way the chairs look and sit.

    Read More
    SusanL December 18, 2014
  • Nice stools. perfect height.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like them now that they are put together. I worked at it for several hours and gave up. A friend of mines husband came over to put them together and it took him several hours too. The directions are not great and a little tweaking is needed. Overall the quality exceeds the price. they are really nice. Now together they seem like they are well made. I am very good at assembling things but these stools beat me!

    Read More
    1shoppinfool March 25, 2014
  • Love the Parker Black Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The actual stool is even more elegant-looking than in the photo. It is lightweight and quite comfortable. 30-inch height is perfect.

    Read More
    kmcass January 29, 2014
  • Nice looking, not the most solid or sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these stools for my kitchen. My husband assembled them in about 20 minutes (each). These stools are a good size if you don't have a lot of island/bar space, as they are not quite as wide as others I had looked at. I like the style a lot. My only concern is that the seat area is not securely attached to the frame (it can be lifted up), and that these stools probably would not be able to hold a large adult. Good for light use or for kids.

    Read More
    lottarugs01 January 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs but...
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very pretty and seem to be sturdy once you get them assembled. We had to send one of the chairs back because the frame was cracked, but we didn't have any trouble with Overstock and the customer service was fantastic. The replacement chair was sent out promptly. Assembly of the chairs will drive you nuts. The holes are not very well aligned and it took forever to put them together. I bought three chairs for less than the price of one similar chair on the internet! Hopefully I won't regret that decision after some wear and tear. My words of caution would be to thoroughly inspect the chair pieces once you get them and before you try to assemble it. It was worth a little hassle for the amount of money I saved. I am very happy with the final product.

    Read More
    rachel3025 March 8, 2013
  • Good stools for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Stools look nice, but are VERY lightweight. Also had trouble with the screws they gave me. They seemed to be too large and actually split the wood on the legs when trying to screw them in...so be careful and don't try to tighten them the whole way in. Thankfully I didn't do too much damage. The screws also don't fit the seats...too big. Maybe they ran out of the right size? For the money, they do look nice, just not heavy wood or the highest quality. Bottom line...you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    kathypb December 14, 2011
  • excellent buy

    I ordered four of these chairs for my new kitchen and I am very pleased. The quality and construction is excellent, camparable to xxxxx. I just love them and the $ I saved. Also, I was very impressed with how fast they arrived! Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    waverlyplace December 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nan W. July 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Catol C. June 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mminni1956 June 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Teri M. November 22, 2016
Sponsored Links