Sale $356.39

At other retailer: $411.79

Save $55.40 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Paloma 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as bad as other reviews say but..
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its not worthy of the price tag either. Its a bit confusing to assemble and the instructions are vague to say the least. Beautiful set but not as beautiful as the picture makes it out to be,

    Read More
    OstkUser1431612 September 29, 2017
  • Looks are deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    The material advertised is not the material received. Table leg is not wood, it is made from cardboard. Two of the chairs have legs to short and one of the extensions is very lose, despite us trying to secure it. We will keep the pieces because of all the work to put it together, however, will not order from Simple Living in the future.

    Read More
    Anna D. July 1, 2016
  • Simple Dining
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful table and chairs for those quaint little areas or kitchens.

    Read More
    Felicia K December 7, 2015
  • Paloma Table
    Verified Purchase

    I hate that this table is just so poorly made, because it is actually a cute replica table of ******* ****** Shayne table for much cheaper....but I am well aware that you pay for what you get. Since I have three children, two under 3, I wanted something reasonable in price and hopefully duration; however, this was not it. The price was right for my needs, but the table is cheaply made and does not withstand everyday use by kids. I used every cleaner I could think of to wipe this table and the paint kept coming off no matter how gentle the cleaning product. The chairs don't hold up to being knocked over and the table itself is easily broken. So now I have a fading, broken table with chairs that easily break and cushions that pop out. Please think about this before purchase. If you are gentle and non-messy and have no kids...then by all means go for it!

    Read More
    angdak28 April 6, 2014
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about purchasing a table off the net but I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the other reviews talk about the quality of the table and that it scratches easily. I can see how this would be true but if you don't have small children, use place mats and try not place dishes directly on the table then it is a non issue. The chairs are sturdy and overall I think it is good quality for the price. This fits perfectly in my eat in kitchen and it looks great with colorful bowls on the shelves. It did take a long time to put together.

    Read More
    misnnate June 26, 2013
  • Paloma Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a high quality product but I needed a table in our basement for games so it is adequate. The chairs are small and the straw seats are hard. Not comfortable. To keep the leaves open you need to put small dowels in the supports. The dowel are not black and they are visible under the table. Not a great solution for keeping the table sides up. Would not recommend this table.

    Read More
    dutchgirl49 May 28, 2013
  • its cute
    Verified Purchase

    It is a cute table for our small apartment, it isnt meant for a dinning room in a house but more as a starting out table for people who cant afford quality funiture.

    Read More
    jaz11786 April 3, 2013
  • Product chips easily
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of the table especially the storage on the bottom. I Putting it together was a challenge as there is only an illustration. Placement of the arms to hold up the leafs was most challenging. Once I got pass that it was smooth sailing. I would buy this product again but without the composite wood.

    Read More
    leirum47 March 11, 2013
  • missing hardware
    Verified Purchase

    This came shipped all on the same day and very quick, except we were missing some hardware for the table, so we had to wait 2 more days for that. The assembly on the table was easy took about an hr with 2 people. The chairs predrilled holes for the seats are drilled wrong, had to drill different holes for the seats to stay on. It looks good once finished, a few scratches on the table top, and it looks like it will scratch very easily, so we will see.

    Read More
    jnwestcott March 7, 2011
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This table looked just like one in a ** catalog but for much cheaper. I love it it is very well put together. The chairs wobbled when my husband tightened them but we were able to place levelers from a hardware store on the legs. It looks great in my bay window. Love it!!!

    Read More
    smiletexas February 15, 2011
  • Difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    The table is nice and well made. My one complaint is that it was difficult to put together. It took all day.

    Read More
    chrisw154 December 3, 2010
  • Too pricey to look so cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great-sized table, but it scratches easily and it looks cheap for as much money as I spent on it. I would've gone with a different choice had I not opened the box and already assembled it.

    Read More
    kaylanmc April 22, 2010
  • Cute table
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size of this table for our small area. The chairs were not difficult to put together, but the table took several hours. It wasn't hard, just time consuming. Our table also had some scratches on the top. I'm thinking that the finish on top isn't going to withstand much abuse, so we will make sure we always use placemats under our plates. I love the look of it and my six year old son loves that it has shelves. He thinks that it is a foot-rest for his short little legs. It is a very cute table, but I wouldn't pay anymore than we did for it.

    Read More
    okie68506 April 3, 2010
  • Perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a table & chairs that could be used for eating but also for playing, coloring, painting, homework, etc. I wanted something that looked nice but that didn't cost so much that I'd be uptight if it got scratched, spilled on, etc. This set meets our needs perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there were a few scratches on it when it arrived, and I found it a challenge to put together. I got 2 chairs together. Then 2 more another day. Finally I got the table together after I had a few hours to spend on it. Now that it's up, I seems quite sturdy (& heavy!).

    Read More
    littletonmom April 1, 2010