Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Montego Espresso Wooden Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NICE CABINET GOOD PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    PLEASED WITH THIS CABINET A BIT DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE

    Read More
    nowvoyageur July 16, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this item for some time now and it is a great piece of furniture added to my dining area. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and strong. Perfect for me!

    Read More
    Yolanda F. May 22, 2017
  • Montego espresso buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this piece initially, but later found out it was too difficult for me to put together. Later I tried it with a helper and it was still too difficult. I never got it together 100%. I never got to use it because it sways back & forth. I wasted my money.

    Read More
    OstkUser972200 February 19, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for our new office and it is not well built. It does not stay together at all. I have had to take wood glue and gorilla glue to all the joints to help them stay together. The doors do not stay shut either. Overall, very poor quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser673040 January 26, 2017
  • Terribly made!
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is very flimsy, and seems to be made out of pressed cardboard. I'm not, joking, this thing is very sturdy and is barely usable at all. Wish I would have sent it right back as soon as I assembled it.

    Read More
    Adam Z. January 25, 2017
  • Low quality cabinat
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality product. You can find a lot of chips around the cabinat. The gap between two cabinat doors is half of inch wide when closed. The paint is poorly finished.

    Read More
    Henry C. December 20, 2016
  • Expresso wooden Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Great little cabinet for Storage. blends well with my darker furniniture..

    Read More
    TRICIA December 19, 2016
  • Buffet table
    Verified Purchase

    My dining room looks like I paid money. I love it

    Read More
    Jessenia N. November 12, 2016
  • Betti M.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this piece of furniture looks, but putting it together was a nightmare. The round holders for the post pieces to allow it to be assembled kept breaking as they were so thin and/or fragile. We had to go out and purchase them from Home Depot and they were not cheap. It is not as sturdy as I would like but it won't be used often and with the reinforced post holders I am hoping for the best.

    Read More
    Betti November 4, 2016
  • You get what you pay for!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase 2 so I can place all my crystal in. Well after putting these cabinets together 3 times! Yes I said 3 times do to the instructions are ridiculous and some of the holes for screws and pegs where the incorrect size. Just crazy. If my nephew would not have thrown the box away, I would have shipped these back so fast..... Never agai.

    Read More
    Vontrae D. October 23, 2016
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece a few weeks ago and am STILL trying to assemble it. When I first put it together, several of the camlocks broke. I thought I received a bag of aulty camlocks (since I have ordered/assembled several other pieces of furniture without ever having an issue). I e-mailed the company and received an answer that they would immediately send out new camlocks. I did receive them quickly and within 2-3 days. I then tried using the new camlocks, and several of these locks broke when I would try to lock them. I then saw previous reviews that customers had the same problem and bought steel camlocks from Home Depot or Lowes. I tried this (4 camlocks for $* adds up)! I was finally able to lock the camlocks and get the piece together. However, the back bar on this piece of furniture was several inches too short. I emailed the company again, and again they immediately sent our a new piece. When it arrived, it was the same size and does not fit. I have to now figure out how to put this piece of furniture together with a faulty piece. Since it is almost completely assembled, I feel like it would be too much of a hassle at this point to try and return it. I'm so disappointed I'm having so much trouble with this piece. I am just hoping I can eventually get it assembled so it isn't a complete waste of money and I can use it.

    Read More
    Nicole M. October 19, 2016
  • customer

    This is very poorly made, while trying to put it together it was falling apart. The hardware provided was junk .My husband asked if I wanted his nail gun, because that is what it would have taken to put it together.

    Read More
    marise c. September 29, 2016
  • Pretty, difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really pretty cabinet, but it was really hard to assemble..ended up leaving a door off of it. It still pretty much serves its function..the directions were a little unclear, and I believe a couple pieces were missing a hole or two..

    Read More
    ardena September 18, 2016
  • Nice buffet but...
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet has horrible hardware or connectors that break once you turn them with a screwdriver. We purchased steel cam connectors from Home Depot (Everbilt - 15mm x 12.5mm) and they made a tremendous difference for the buffet. The buffet is now steady and strong. I would give this buffet 5 stars but we had to purchase additional cam connectors.

    Read More
    Dianne B. September 3, 2016
  • Worst Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The worst purchase I've made on this website. bought it and less than a month i already put it out for trash day> cheap and a pain to assemble and cant be moved for relocation, it will fall apart. I don't recommend.

    Read More
    melanie l. August 9, 2016
  • BUF
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet looks great just the size i needed and it matched up with the rest of my dinning room I love it

    Read More
    OstkUser395564 August 8, 2016
  • Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Love stand fits perfect where I needed it.

    Read More
    Jill H. August 6, 2016
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send back . Bolts were flimsy and broke at first turn . Items did not fit together and I was sent two right doors . Not as sturdy as it looks pictured .

    Read More
    Denise K. July 20, 2016
  • Montego Express
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy with this product. The bolt/screw did not turn and lock to the pin very well at all and they cracked when I tried to turn and lock. Spent a couple of hours and it was not going together well.

    Read More
    Charles L. July 14, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to put to together plus was a great price.

    Read More
    Michael G. July 8, 2016
Sponsored Links