| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $149.84

Save $23.65 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Margo Mid-Century 3-Shelf Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice look.. but not very authentic
    Verified Purchase

    Really dig the Modern look of this shelf but the legs look like they have ferrule caps on the feet in the picture. In reality, its just painted to look that way. Also, the shelf is a little wobbly once you get it loaded up with books and stuff. That aside, there aren't a ton of options for shelves that look like this and are affordable so it meets our needs.

    Read More
    Mario M. September 20, 2017
  • Great looking bookcase for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how solid and nice looking this bookcase was for the price! It was easy to put together and definitely easier with two people. The finish isn't perfect everywhere, but again, the price and the style more than make up for a few super minor blemishes. We liked it so much in my office we're considering buying another for the living room!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. September 19, 2017
  • Mid-century Starter
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall great mid-century modern design that works well with existing decor. Missing 5th star only because of how thin the laminate is. While setting up, it came with a few scratches that showed the underlying material and I dropped a tool just right and caused another scratch, all the way through. Instructions say 2 person setup, but I was able to complete by myself. If I had space I'd buy another to make a matching set.

    Read More
    OstkUser1431782 September 17, 2017
  • Cool, Retro Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this fun, great colo,r retro shelf. It was able to be put together by a one man show! The color is just beautiful, very unique book shelf, not like those boring tall ones. It weighs 68lbs, however, it will have to be mounted to the wall, as it is a bit unstable, especially if you have a big cat who like to sit up high! Would have loved a real wood one, but for the money, this one works out perfect, plus I didn't have to try to find this perfect color to paint a wood one! :) I LOVE it!

    Read More
    d0127 September 13, 2017
  • Love this bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it so much we bought a 2nd one!

    Read More
    Susan G. September 13, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this shelf to add to my mid century modern decor and this fit the bill perfectly. We used the shelf to hold all of our records and they fit perfectly.

    Read More
    jamie d. September 12, 2017
  • Simple Living Margo Mid-Century 3-Shelf Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Simple Living Margo Mid-Century 3-Shelf Bookshelf, this is a great fit in our 1950's home. Love the color and it is really holding up well.

    Read More
    Rachel K. September 12, 2017
  • Glue
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bookshelf comes out beautifully and is easy enough to put together. Heads up that the instructions suggest 2 people put it together and not just by your self. Also, glue is provided for you to use.

    Read More
    OstkUser1384547 September 11, 2017
  • Simple Living Margo Mid-Century Modern 3-Shelf Boo
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the design of this very nicely crafted piece, however it is particle board and there was a corner broken in transit. Keeping this piece using glue because it is a lovely addition, love the blue, AAA+++.

    Read More
    Anita D. September 9, 2017
  • mid-century excellence
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this shelf. I bought the antique white for my mid-century modern living room and couldn't be happier. Could not recommend enough, very stylish and functional.

    Read More
    Juliet T. September 7, 2017
  • Decent shelving unit
    Verified Purchase

    East to put together and looks good. Wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Wish there were more color options.

    Read More
    Sarah H. September 7, 2017
  • Nice Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is not as strong as I thought it might be, but it is easy to assemble and looks perfect in my study.

    Read More
    jdk25 September 7, 2017
  • It works!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I got the brown color and this is fine. I sort of wish I had waited for something that I liked better. It's fine. It's not the best quality, but we got it for a great price, so there is a lot of value for what you get. It's a lot of assembly, so beware!

    Read More
    ReedFmly September 7, 2017
  • Nice looking but unstable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice bookshelf to look at, but it wasn't that easy to put together, I don't think it's meant to hold three full shelves and books, and after a few months it became totally unstable. The whole thing tilts to one side, so we had to push it into a corner to stabilize it. I'm already looking to replace it with something more substantial.

    Read More
    Naomi B. September 4, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect I bought two for my living room each at the side of the tv love the look

    Read More
    Lizabeth P. September 1, 2017
  • Absolutely stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these and they work perfectly in my living room. Everyone comments on how nice they look and they are just enough space for all the books I have. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    Tera P. August 30, 2017
  • Funky and practical!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the shape of this bookcaseand the blue color. Seems very sturdy. Have loaded the shelves with heavy books and put magazines down flat in spaces between and put collectibles on top. It's a great addition to my study.

    Read More
    ras50 August 25, 2017
  • Gorgeous Bookeshleves
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two because we love them so much! Really clean lines, classic mid century look. Adds great charm and holds a lot of books!

    Read More
    Cara D. August 24, 2017
  • Book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Totally cheap garage regret buying total waste of money. Very flimsy and wobbly. Absolutely would not recommend. Not sure what this is good for due to how

    Read More
    greedy-sweety August 23, 2017
  • Nice shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fits perfectly in our office, goes great in a mod or mid-century looking set-up. Large enough to hold a lot of paper/supplies/printer. Very sturdy and looks great!

    Read More
    Heather E. August 23, 2017
Sponsored Links