| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $149.99

At other retailer: $189.99

Save $40.00 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Layla Black Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for us. the Buffet allows me to display a variety of items safely and without having to dust them all the time.

    Read More
    GyntHawn September 11, 2017
  • black buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The black buffet fits perfectly in my small dining room. I used two placed side by side for extra storage. Easy to put together and look more expensive than they are. Great place for china and serving pieces, plus drawers for napkins and small items. I love mine. would have rated higher except for a drawer that is a little off.

    Read More
    otherleigh August 23, 2017
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice accent piece. Looks great in the dining area.

    Read More
    Robert N. August 17, 2017
  • Very lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Nice! I really like this.

    Read More
    OstkUser101126 July 19, 2017
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    love love love. i ordered 2 match my table

    Read More
    Rochelle R. July 4, 2017
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I did like this piece of furniture but it is not as much quality as I thought it was going to be. We are still trying to get one of the doors straight!

    Read More
    Shannon S. June 30, 2017
  • Not that great...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The left door on the buffet is a completely different color then the rest of the buffet. It looks black but when in a brighter light it looks light gray. Once I complained customer service just said sometimes the finish looks different under brighter light, but it's only one door on the buffet, it looks like it belongs to something else. So disappointing.

    Read More
    Nick Rowdy May 9, 2017
  • Great buffet!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice buffet, easy to assemble, except getting the doors to line up perfectly. I added an etched glass-appearance window cover to the doors, as I didn't want them to be clear and it looks great.

    Read More
    Booknerd608 April 30, 2017
  • Love!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was able to put this together all by myself. It was the perfect addition to my living room and no one can believe the price, looks like it should have cost so much more.

    Read More
    Kellie J. April 21, 2017
  • Hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing once we got it together

    Read More
    vietta w. March 4, 2017
  • Layla Black Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is everything I wanted. Good quality and price and works perfectly with the decor

    Read More
    April K. February 23, 2017
  • Classic simplicity and easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Easy as pie to put together. Perfect accent piece for a kitchen or dining area. Only one caveat: even though the instructions caution you not to use any power tools, you might need a small 12V-18V drill to affix the drawer pulls--sinking the screws requires a bit of torq.

    Read More
    Lesa S. January 7, 2017
  • Best diy assembly unit ever
    Verified Purchase

    My box arrived damaged so I expected I'd be returning it. Well this buffet was so well packed nothing inside was broken or chipped. Soooo easy to put together all predrilled holes were aligned. No missing hardware and once it was setup it didn't look inexpensive. Don't hesitate on this one. Love it. Great buy.

    Read More
    Joan A. December 21, 2016
  • great quality nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    It was a pain to put together and the instructions are insufficient but overall the quality is great and very nice cabinet

    Read More
    LC December 21, 2016
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted a cabinet with this look but the two glass doors are not equally centered. Installation was a breeze, about an hour which is pretty standard. Other than the doors being off center I like it.

    Read More
    Dawn H. December 21, 2016
  • Beautiful Buffet Table!
    Verified Purchase

    Took some time to put together but for the great cyber Monday price it was well worth it! Love it! It looks like a pricey piece of furniture 😃

    Read More
    Janet O. December 17, 2016
  • My favorite
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely this buffet and it fit well in my dinner room

    Read More
    Patricia D. December 14, 2016
  • Great buffet for a small place (& price)
    Verified Purchase

    Got this while on sale. Needed additional storage for my small townhouse. Easy to assemble..faster if you have a second pair of hands.

    Read More
    Yvette C. December 11, 2016
  • Pretty cheap but...
    Verified Purchase

    It's alright. I didn't expect much more for the price. It came missing a couple pieces but a call to Overstock was easy enough and they are their way. Probably not great if you will be using daily, but, if you will be putting little used items in to display, it's easy enough to dress up. Instructions aren't super clear, but then again I sort of am slow about these things...at the end of the day I feel like it was worth the *** I spent on it.

    Read More
    OstkUser780666 December 4, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put together this piece. We had put together something from Ikea a few days earlier and were frsutrated with the quality of the wood and also the metal screws that come with Ikea products. No matter if you use a screwdriver or a drill to help speed things up, the screws strip and it's impossible to put together your furniture. NOT WITH SIMPLE LIVING!!!!!! This literally was so simple to put together, the quality of the wood is really really nice, as well as the hardware! No stripping or splitting! They even gave us a couple spare parts just in case, which is a super nice touch. WOULD ABSOLUTELY buy again. <3 Used this as a coffee/tea bar. :-)

    Read More
    Heather December 1, 2016
Sponsored Links