| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Havana 3-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Little Dining Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this dining set! Very comfortable and sturdy with easy assembly. Color in photos are true to product itself. Fast shipping! Thanks, O.co!!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 29, 2017
  • Havana 3-piece Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Have to give it a 5 plus!! Used it to stage RV for sale.sold RV same day I placed add!! Will definitely buy again from Overstock! High Quality at great prices!!

    Read More
    Brenda W. August 29, 2015
  • chairs do not hold up, unless maybe you are small
    Verified Purchase

    decent table. The chairs are for skinny, light-weight or smaller people. Purchased in 2011 and was OK with extremely minimal use but once I move my elderly mother in with me I discovered how fragile the chairs are the hard way. Luckily she did not hurt herself when the chair slid out from under her and broke.

    Read More
    dougeee July 25, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is decent set. Chairs won't live up to heavy use over several years, but the table is very sturdy and will outlast the chairs.

    Read More
    Darius G. June 23, 2015
  • Perfect Apartment Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    Warm and elegant, very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Susan L. January 8, 2015
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for college apt. cute small and somewhat sturdy, lasted 2 semesters so far....

    Read More
    BDP November 9, 2014
  • Perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set as a houswarming gift and it worked out perfectly. Great item for a SMALL space, without having to resort to many variations of the cheap, wobbly, 'scared-to-sit-on' chairs and barely modified TV trays that are out there (actually selling for very little less than this set).

    Read More
    suedintn May 15, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good set for the price. Easy to assemble, solid construction.

    Read More
    eclare72 August 14, 2011
  • Looks nice, but won't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    The set was reasonably easy to assemble and it's pretty sharp looking when new. The table is nice and solid. BUT, after sitting at the table several times, the finish on the table top dulled in several spots and couldn't be fixed up with furniture polish. The finish seems to be some kind of soft, waxy all-in-one colored topcoat that just won't hold up over time. I ended up having to sand the table down to bare wood, stain it and apply 3 coats of polyurethane. This new finish is holding up great. In all fairness, at least the table is real wood and could be refinished. You generally get particle board and a finish that won't last at this price The chairs are not sturdy at all. I've heard them start to crack when shifting my weight the wrong way and I've re-glued joints here and there. One just splintered when I tried standing on it. I had to buy a new set of chairs made from hardwood with supports between the legs. The wood is just not hard / strong enough for their slimline design and there are parts hollowed out to allow for assembly that result in the wood being VERY thin and weak in places. The rubberwood is not particularly strong. It seems similar in hardness and strength to pine and these chairs just aren't built heavily enough. If looking for a table and chairs this size, I'd avoid this set, particularly because the chairs are useless. I see they sell what looks like the same table separately and you could buy it with better chairs for about the same money. That's probably the route I'd go. Although, you may have to refinish the table top eventually so it will hold up to regular use.

    Read More
    royphil345 April 14, 2011
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks modern and nice. Arrived quickly and in good condition. The only issue was that there were parts missing to put it together. Luckily, they were pieces that you could find at any hardware store.

    Read More
    aliciakay November 13, 2010
  • Great Transaction
    Verified Purchase

    This little table is perfect for may small apartment. Cute & classy. It came promptly, was packaged well and I was able to assemble it without stressing or tears! It's exactly as the photo depicts and looks way more expensive for the price. The table is a great style and the chairs have padded seats covered in soft microfiber. I was concerned before receiving it that the chairs and table might not be sturdy or that I wouldn't be able to assemble it securely. No worries on that count. A terrific buy.

    Read More
    shopwrite November 8, 2009
Sponsored Links