Sale: $171.88

Save $19.10 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Four-Drawer Contemporary Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wobbly and Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Wobbly and Cheap. Poor Materials and Poor Design.

    Read More
    ezkio323 March 9, 2017
  • Practical storage, but a slight negative...
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is fairly sturdy, works for what I bought it for, and it went together simply enough -- even without any help [I credit my ratcheting screwdriver]. HOWEVER -- for the price, I expected a little better than PLASTIC DRAWER PULLS. I will probably splurge on better ones, but honestly -- plastic pulls will NOT last.

    Read More
    FayeB57 January 7, 2017
  • Not well designed
    Verified Purchase

    Drawer bottoms fell right through. Plastic knobs, I needed to replace them. Color was what I expected, so that's a plus.

    Read More
    Hung L. December 30, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished building this thing, the materials are cheap and the whole thing seems fragile. The dresser rocks, so that I have to put something under one of it's feet. I'm tempted to return it for a something else.

    Read More
    OstkUser517791 September 22, 2016
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    My brother in law put it together for me in about two hours where it would have taken me longer, but would have done it. Great looking piece of furniture for my granddaughter's upgrade in bedroom set plus the price you can't beat....a handyman would help greatly.

    Read More
    Grandma June 14, 2016
  • Terrible Quality- Instructions worse than Ikea!
    Verified Purchase

    This was terrible to put together. They include a lot of VERY similar looking screws, etc, so pay attention as you put it together otherwise you'll be unscrewing a lot of things! Once put together, the drawers don't come smoothly in and out and looks as though it won't last us more than 2 years before it falls apart. If I could have figured out a way to get this back in the box, I would have returned it!

    Read More
    Traci C. June 1, 2016
  • It was what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    Nice enough dressers, but the materials really aren't that great. it's basically all laminated particle board. Having said that, they aren't exactly solid wood prices anyway.

    Read More
    David B. May 10, 2016
  • Lovely Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic in my room! Not simple to put together, have a handy man nearby.

    Read More
    Grace H. March 9, 2016
  • The joys of sons
    Verified Purchase

    This chest was bought for my 9 and 11 year old sons. They show furniture no mercy. So far they are holding up. Make sure you have some extra wood glue for putting it together. It comes with a very small amount but you would need to use a good bit to make sure it is secure. Overall very simple to put together and it looks very nice

    Read More
    Octava E. January 29, 2016
  • gigi
    Verified Purchase

    fell apart within three months

    Read More
    Karin M. December 6, 2015
  • Horrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very cheap. One of the drawers broke after a few months, with very minimal use

    Read More
    anapatty November 3, 2015
  • Tim
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking modern piece of furniture. It takes a while to assemble, but great for the price!

    Read More
    Marlene R. October 2, 2015
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Good item for what you pay for it. Drawer handles are a little cheap/plastic (not metal) but overall a good quality item.

    Read More
    gutiful1 September 29, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble compare to the 6 draw. Love it

    Read More
    yeri June 17, 2015
  • Would not buy this item again.
    Verified Purchase

    After unboxing and sorting out all the many pieces of this dresser and completing steps 1-3 we realized that there were essential pieces of hardware missing from the box. We are unable to complete assembly and have to call the manufacturer to have hardware shipped. Pieces still all over the floor since it is partially assembled and cannot fit back in the box. Drawer handles are also flimsy plastic. This company could take a lesson from **** on easier assembly directions.

    Read More
    DCHAM May 10, 2015
  • great style but cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    This has clean modern style but the quality is not very good. Drawers are loose on track and it was quite the pain to put together. I wouldn't by again.

    Read More
    nytoaz72 April 25, 2015
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. Very cheaply made. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    raanderson December 30, 2014
  • Bang for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    It took a while to put together because there were a ton of pieces, but was very happy with the end product. My only complaint is that the silver handles are plastic and a little flimsy, but I would still recommend this to a friend, especially for the price. The drawers come out smoothly and are spacious. It looks sleek and fits the modern look of my room.

    Read More
    g3gapultos October 28, 2014
  • Good value dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good dresser for the amount of money you pay. The drawers are not very deep but there is sufficient room for storage in this piece. There is a good deal of assembly required, it is not difficult, but it is time consuming.

    Read More
    eapsc August 19, 2014
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it! However, it came in damaged, but when we put it together damage was inside and not noticeable and it does not affect function of the product. It had a lot of pieces but it was not hard to put together. I also have night stands and love them.

    Read More
    sonya15 July 2, 2014
Sponsored Links