Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Elsa 5-piece Metal Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The set is sharp looking and has held up well with two messy kids. The laminate on the table isn't going to last long but for the money it's a nice set.

    Read More
    Juliene P. August 16, 2016
  • Gift for Son
    Verified Purchase

    It still looks like new my son is very happy with it and it shows no dirt he said

    Read More
    barbarawa January 11, 2016
  • Dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit in my kitchen area

    Read More
    D L W. September 4, 2015
  • An average set
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something temporary for a place I was leasing. It served that purpsoe. If you want something that is going to last a while this may not be the set for you. It is not the best quality but for the price you can't complain.

    Read More
    1dogluvr June 22, 2014
  • Great dining set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dining set for the price. I read some of the other reviews that said the table top screws had fallen out when shipped so I was a little leery about that, but that wasn't the case for my delivery. It was a breeze to assemble and it looks so good. Absolutely love it. Another win from overstock.com!

    Read More
    lj1965 April 4, 2014
  • This is exactly what I was looking, stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    First time getting anything from Overstock... It took me literally a month before I decided on this 5 piece dining set. It is stylish and inexpensive. Very easy to put together (my 13 year old son did it before I got home from work). Read horror stories about missing pieces or items... I was only missing two screws, not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this to anyone...

    Read More
    alkwills October 31, 2013
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dinette set for small kitchen eat-in area. Easy to assemble, solid and sturdy.

    Read More
    chargeit72 October 25, 2013
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    It looked as if all the holes were chipped, it almost looked like a display model pulled apart and sent. It definitely looked used... I didn't even bother to send it back... I didn't want to invest any more of my time and energy trying to resolve this one.

    Read More
    overstockcustomer3333 September 30, 2013
  • Cute dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small set that complemented my other dining room pieces as best as possible. It does, however, the lighting the photo online made it seem lighter and a little redder, as I wanted. Color is actually darker (almost espresso) and metal connector screws stripped out of the holes in 2 places under the table. Minor issues that come with not wanting to spend a lot of money. Set still looks cute in my small place and the assembly issues were nothing an innovative woman with a cordless screw gun could not fix.

    Read More
    hsbggirl September 20, 2013
  • Awsome dining set!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set for our kitchen. We really love it! We did have the same problem others encountered; the screws had come loose in transit and broke out of the board. As a result, my husband placed the screws in new holes. To ensure a solid fit, he used a all purpose adhesive glue to glue the metal ring to the backside of table top prior to placing the screws in. One of the legs on a chair was causing a slight rocking due to being uneven. With some pressure on the other three legs, he was able to get the chair to sit flat. A note about the table top; another consumer said it was 'fake' wood and it disturbed them. I loved it and felt more confident that grandchildren couldn't mar the top ny writing on paper with pencils. It is a beautiful addition to our kitchen and, in spite of a few problems, would buy it again and recommend it to a friend! Unfortunately, it is now no longer available. Too bad. You all missed out on a great table set!

    Read More
    desertsand July 24, 2013
  • A few issues, but pretty good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Well I was looking for a small and inexpensive dining set and that's what I got! The chairs are actually quite nice looking and very comfortable (but only good for a small person, as noted by previous reviewers). The table is sturdy enough for my purposes, but I am very disappointed in the appearance of the tabletop - it's fake wood and is very cheap looking. Maybe I didn't read the description carefully enough, but I was expecting either metal or a wood veneer for the table top. It's got a nice pattern to it but it's obviously cheap fake wood! Putting 4 place mats and a napkin holder and salt/pepper shakers helps to disguise it but I'll probably end up putting a tablecloth on it. The set came packed in 3 boxes; the chairs were well packed but the tabletop should have been packed better, with more padding for the underside of the table. The metal ring on the underside (that the legs attach to) had come loose. The 4 attachment screws had broken free and there were some chunks broken out of the underside of the tabletop. It was easy enough to screw the ring back on making new holes for the screws - but this is a weak point, can't put too much strain on those screws or they will break free again. (Some wood glue in the screw holes would probably help this.) However, as long as no one leans heavily on the edge of the table I think this would only be an issue when moving the table. The assembly was pretty easy, but the hardware kit was short 8 flat washers so I had to go out and buy some. I wish I could review the chairs and the table separately, because the chairs are much better in quality and appearance than the table. At this price point I would give the chairs 5 stars but the table 2 or 3 stars. So I will give the whole set 4 stars. It's functional and looks OK, but I will probably use it only a few months then sell it or give it away and get something nicer. Or at least get a nicer table - I really do like the chairs!

    Read More
    agmorgan July 22, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Product was packaged well and there was no damage due to poor packaging. One of the small screws that hold the base ring to the table top fell out during shipping and put a couple small gouges in the table top. I replaced the four screws with some that are a little bigger and I used some wood glue when I put them in so they shouldn't ever fall out again. The dining set is nice looking and the chairs are comfortable. If you decide to buy this set, when attaching the seat bottoms to the chairs take a hammer and tap the brackets to straighten them out before attaching with the screws. I did not do this on the first chair and the bracket was bent up slightly causing the screw not to go in fully. After bending back in place with a hammer, it went together just fine.

    Read More
    studders June 4, 2013
  • elsa 5-piece metal dinning table
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT fast shipment nice little table for a small kitchen ....the only thing i didnt like is that it had little holes in the table and chairs in the wood but nothing major overall im satisfied

    Read More
    sakiyna May 1, 2013
  • Great Set

    Great furniture . fits well in my apartment breakfast nook. Actually better than expected at a fantastic price!! Highly recommend for small space. Easy assembly. Quick shipment.

    Read More
    bill5151 February 28, 2013
  • Nice dining set for small area
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice dining table. It was exactly the size and quality we were hoping for. It seems very solid. We have had it now for about 3 months and have used it regularly. You won't be dissapointed if you buy this set.

    Read More
    mfleury February 8, 2013
  • Great set for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set to replace an expensive wood set ruined by my new dog. I specifically went for an inexpensive metal chair set to deter chewing. I looked at several sets in the stores which were of poor quality and had lots of parts that were wobbly. Chairs are nice and sturdy for the money. Cushions firm. Table was as described. Table and chairs came packed nicely. You have to attach table top to table base and chair cushions to chairs, which was easy to assemble. The only issue I have is with attaching the table top. They could have come up with a sturdier design underneath the table where it attaches to the base legs. I wouldn't recommend moving the table around alot. Mine will stay in one place. I would have rated it a 5 star if it were not for this one item.

    Read More
    despey December 14, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this piece if you are looking for a casual piece of indoor furniture with good quality. The table legs have sdjustable height to avoid an annoying teetering of the piece. Easy to clean and care for. I have two children under 5 and the material of the chairs is very forgiving!

    Read More
    jnrf November 25, 2012
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I found chairs very easy to put together. The table top is heavy and I thought I would need a 2nd person to help me put the legs on as I have a very bad back and didn't think I could do it by myself. I ended up using my coffee table as my 2nd person and putting the legs on table was a easy. Total time tearing down the boxes, assembling the chairs and table was less then 1 hour and I am hitting 60 in 6 months. Best of all it looks nice in my dining room and I didn't pay a fortune for it!!!

    Read More
    awheaton53 November 13, 2012
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I wanted and expected from the pictures and description on Overstock. It was shipped quickly and arrived in three boxes. The assembly was relatively simple and consisted of screwing the seat bottoms to the chair frames and then screwing the legs to the tabletop.

    Read More
    emilythorne October 25, 2012
  • cute set for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a metal/wrought iron type small dinette set for my breakfast nook. Most that I would see had a glass table top. This one has a wood look and fits our "updated country" decor better. The set looks very good in our new sunny yellow breakfast nook! We also purchased a pair of leather seated bar stools for the same space and everything looks good together. Both were delivered within 2-5 days. Assembly was fairly easy, as well.

    Read More
    sukiej13 July 18, 2012
Sponsored Links