Sale $92.59

At other retailer: $110.95

Save $18.36 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Country Cottage Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SANDIE
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed for compliment ti table

    Read More
    Mike November 4, 2017
  • Affordable Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very affordable and look nice. They are great for our family, but they aren't the most study of chairs. One of the chairs arrived broken. We contacted Overstock.com via chat and the new chair was delivered within 48 hours. Customer service was not only quick and efficient, but the agent was very friendly!

    Read More
    mindy d. October 30, 2017
  • Kitchen chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Added these chairs to our wood farm table for a perfect look!

    Read More
    OstkUser644189 October 19, 2017
  • Okay, but wouldn't recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Seems fairly sturdy, but they creak and snap when you sit in them. Hoping thay stops with time. My set was missing hardware. The manufacturer did send me some, but took longer then I had hoped. Building the chairs was somewhat tedious. No pilot holes in the seat, so you had to eye ball or tape it off. They will do for the price I paid, but I certainly would not recommend them.

    Read More
    Kim O. August 19, 2017
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Unable to attach chair seat during assembly. Seat requires three screws, but only one pre-drilled hole in chair bottom and that hole was in wrong location.

    Read More
    Frances K. July 27, 2017
  • Just what I needed, nice quality & size
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed, nice quality & size

    Read More
    Catherine W. June 7, 2017
  • Standard Black Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are decent, but not GREAT quality. I've had them for about 3 years and still use them. If you're looking for something extremely sturdy like solid oak, these are not it. They are good for an extra set of chairs and are good quality but not excellent.

    Read More
    shan2288 May 16, 2017
  • Black Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but the quality is not great. However, for this rather cheap price, the chairs are fine (with few chips here and there. . . .)

    Read More
    Bibi February 5, 2017
  • additional kitchen chair
    Verified Purchase

    uncomfortable and too lightweight

    Read More
    Roselle B. January 5, 2017
  • Just what you'd expect
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are exactly what you'd expect for the price. Has a slightly chemical smell at first. The directions and quality are typical Chinese mass production.

    Read More
    Jessica J. December 28, 2016
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chairs, though I wish the instructions were better. They do not mention that you will need a screwdriver to physically push the screws into the wood. It was my first time putting together this kind of furniture, so I was very confused, until my more experienced friends helped me. Because some of the holes were not pre-drilled correctly (in the wrong place), one of the chairs ended up with a hole poking through the seat. Fixable and minor, but still, speaks on how easily these chairs can be scratched or damaged. I like these chairs for my small breakfast area, but I do not expect them to last very long.

    Read More
    Natalia P. November 21, 2016
  • Before getting those...
    Verified Purchase

    They look good are comfortable however, broke easily. too bad

    Read More
    Nancy C. September 12, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style of the chairs but they were too short for my table and I'm constantly having to tighten the the screws so the chairs don't wobble.

    Read More
    Alaina R. June 25, 2016
  • for the home
    Verified Purchase

    Not as sturdy as some chairs, having to retighten bolts often. Cleans up well and easy to put together.

    Read More
    Tia M. June 5, 2016
  • Customer from Seattle
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were so easy to be put together. Looks GREAT!!!!

    Read More
    Jaswir D. April 29, 2016
  • Dining room chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Descent chairs for the price.

    Read More
    Patrick A. April 16, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It's run-of-the-mill assembly furniture. A step above Ikea.

    Read More
    Valerie W. April 3, 2016
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great & affordable choice!

    Read More
    chappelch March 14, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very sturdy for the price. I did have an issue with attaching the seat. Some of the holes weren't drilled or didn't line up correctly. Over all a good product for the money.

    Read More
    April S. March 10, 2016
  • Design Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Nice well-made chairs with a clean design.

    Read More
    OstkUser87892 February 24, 2016