Today $222.20
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Cottage Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not really what it looks to be
    Verified Purchase

    It is difficult to keep the sides of the table top up at a level with the table. They push the table up when given the slightest pressure. It was difficult to put together. I've had this for about a year now and like the shelves under it, but really wish I had bought a different table.It really isn't what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    Michelle K. July 1, 2017
  • Looks good, but leaves sag
    Verified Purchase

    Put this together but the leaves kept sagging, couldn't rest elbows on the table. Handy son fixed it with a 2x4

    Read More
    valhon March 29, 2017
  • Nice casual dining table
    Verified Purchase

    I am using it in my breakfast area in our kitchen. I like the folding leaves, I have it against with window with one of the leaves folded down and it works beautifully.

    Read More
    OstkUser768658 March 14, 2017
  • Dragonfly
    Verified Purchase

    Concept of dropleaf is what I was looking for, however the drop leaves are not stable when up. I notice most people lean on the area making it weaker. Very nice design, just keep in mind that leaves are not that sturdy after use.

    Read More
    zim57 March 10, 2017
  • It will do...d.
    Verified Purchase

    The table is what I wanted as a game table in our family room. It was very difficult to put together and one of the drop sides does not match perfectly to the table. Therefore, it is not completely "round" when the drop side is up. We are getting a glass top made to cover it when both sides are up, so hopefully where the one side meets the table won't be noticed. It sticks out about a 1/4 inch. Very difficult to put together. Terrible directions. But the table looks good and serves its purpose for games and cards, which we store on the shelves underneath.

    Read More
    Gail K. November 12, 2016
  • Pretty stable table
    Verified Purchase

    This was pretty easy to put together except for at the end. The cams that hold the top on didn't line up so we had to remove 1/2 of them. It should still be fine without them.

    Read More
    elizabeth b. December 13, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, our table vrike shortly after we got it and it didn't go together correctly to begin with. The table is a great concept but not great quality

    Read More
    nwhitt December 1, 2015
  • Nice table.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and classy. Helpful to avoid sharp corners for my toddler while still looking classy. Ledges are nice for storage or feet :)

    Read More
    Sheela A. June 3, 2015
  • Wasn't sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Table wasn't sturdy at all. Whatever material it was made of it didn't last long ended up throwing it out. What a waste of money

    Read More
    Celeste S. May 28, 2015
  • Price Point Says Enough
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table not expecting a ton out of it due to the price. I just wanted a table to get us by until our kids are old enough to do minimal damage to the furniture. It will probably get us there but it has a couple annoyances. For the most part, assembly went well. When it came time to put the top of the table onto the base, things got complicated. Parts were breaking inside their holes, not lining up and just generally being a pain. After finding all of the problem hardware, what was left still didn't want to lock correctly, which left a gap between the two segments a few centimeters wide. The problem there, is that the truly terrible design they implemented for the slats that hold up the wings of this table, works improperly causing the wings to sag. Overall an ok table. Had some imperfections coming out of the box but I wasn't terribly concerned with those because my kids will cause their own in due time. We are able to fit 5 of us at this table (Two adults and 3 toddlers) comfortably.

    Read More
    Valerie C. May 1, 2015
  • Not as amazing as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this table online ... Even read the reviews. It was not as difficult to assemble as some reviewers said, BUT not as easy as pie either. There are some surface blemishes that I am not happy with considering the price I paid. Unfortunately I am not enthusiastic enough to disassemble and send back the table. All in all ... I paid about twice as much as this item is worth.

    Read More
    maribethbousman August 5, 2013
  • damged
    Verified Purchase

    1st time ordering, 1st order table was damaged this happens. Customer Service great and helpful.

    Read More
    mellux1 April 18, 2013
  • Great value for the $
    Verified Purchase

    This table is being used as a craft/photostudio in the corner of our living room. We've used a green folding card table for years and it was time to "grow up". My husband put this together in 30 minutes and he had no complaints. I like the storage underneath for my photo studio kit and camera. I will only be folding up 1/2 of the table round when I need to take pictures, or do any crafting work. It matches our colors in the living room, we have black furniture and looks light years better than the green card table. Now I can check this task as complete!

    Read More
    snt1 March 6, 2013
  • Cottage Dining Table
    Verified Purchase

    Not pleased with table. Table top was difficult to mount to base. Table top finish is not holding up at all. I've only had a couple of months. I love the look of the table just not the quality. I will end up making a new top for the base with popular wood.

    Read More
    txex93 August 7, 2012
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    About the same quaility as a table bought from a large Swedish manufacturer of furniture. The description seems to fit the table well. The assembly isn't that complicated, but it certainly isnt' easy either. It's an adequate table for an apartment, but it's definitely not a product that will last for years.

    Read More
    flyright April 18, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I was expecting. Looks great with chairs I purchased from overstock as well.

    Read More
    debsev50 April 2, 2012
  • Nice looking table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table for a dining room that is not used every day. The look is great but the top scratches easily, for the price I am happy with my purchase. The assembly was rather time consuming but the end result is a sturdy table.

    Read More
    susaningranbury1 January 25, 2012
  • very nice table but....
    Verified Purchase

    This table looks just like the one at ***, but for a lot less. I would like to give it more stars, but the screw holes were filled with sawdust, so much so that with a small chisel, the sawdust could not be removed. Good thing my husband has a good drill, and he could remove the sawdust. Once removed, the table fitted together very well, and looks great in our kitchen.

    Read More
    kolumbus December 19, 2011
  • Don't pay too much and don't expect perfection.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered on 3rd, shipped on 7th, Arrived on 11th. That was one of only two great things about this table. The second is that it looks good. Which is the beginning of the downpoints of this table. 1st) The table is very SIMILAR to the one in the photo, but not exactly the same. The shelves under the table are not 1-2" thick as they look in the photo, instead they are about 1/2" thick. 2nd) The table arrived with all packaging in tact, however, there were a few chips in the wood board. 3rd) In addition, the wood had some portions along the edges of the flat pieces that looked as if they had some slight water damage - that slightly puffy look. In addition, the holes are drilled improperly/not lined up when attaching the fold down sides to the main table-top. 4th) I thought I was doing pretty well putting my table together (instructions easy at first) without an electric screwdriver until I got section of the directions where you put together the table top. Not only did it take a while to figure out what the picture was telling me to do, but worse, if I did NOT happen to have an electric screwdriver, I would NOT have been able to muscle my way making new holes for the screws. The screw holes don't line up and you can't make new ones by hand unless you channel the power of the Incredible Hulk. Overall, I would probably not buy from this brand again - no NEW product should have any damage (much less water damage), and there is no reason to not have screw holes that line up. It's too easy to do. I would have been super DUPER angry if I'd paid anything close to full price for the table. But, that said, it still looks nice. I would recommend to a friend - with caveats: Don't pay full price, don't expect perfection and buy an electric screwdriver.

    Read More
    ilovesequinsihateglitter November 12, 2011
  • I was disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I can't keep the table top from popping off the screws that support it when the leaves are up and in use. I have stopped using the leaves on this table and I now find that I can't use this for the purpose it was intended.

    Read More
    susanr5 October 27, 2011
Sponsored Links