Starting at: $139.99

Save $36.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Como Modern Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Assembled the desk after I found the instructions hidden between the Styrofoam packing. Easy to assemble, but the top drawer is to big to completely close it. I will have to cut off a piece of the top drawer in order to completely close the drawer.

    Read More
    Anita S. July 14, 2017
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of pieces are missing

    Read More
    marina m. July 12, 2017
  • Great for small area
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This does not take up a lot of room but has a lot of storage for a small desk. I have plenty of room for my laptop and papers spread out. It is sturdy and pleasant to the eye.

    Read More
    jewelinflorida July 7, 2017
  • Looks nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is not the best but it's ok

    Read More
    Ines E. July 5, 2017
  • Great Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a while to assemble it but when i finally finished i was amazed at the unique design and dunctinality.Love it.Love it.Looove it!

    Read More
    Emmanuel T. July 4, 2017
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is just as pictured and is a perfect size for my needs. It is very sturdy, has adequate storage for the size. I ordered the gray and white model. My husband and I assembled it. It did take longer than advertised for the 2 of us but we are not too proficient at this process. We only had 1 problem with the larger bottom drawer fitting smoothly but we solved the problem by loosening the back sides (hammering them slightly apart) and now it slides very well to the correct position. I love the clean simple look and am using it in one corner of my sunroom. I did not need an oversized desk top. My laptop fits very well plus I have room for a thin lamp, some "knick-knacks" a plant and a few books..

    Read More
    schuz July 1, 2017
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a perfect fit and is a handy desk. I like the bookshelf access from both sides on the right.

    Read More
    Aleah B. June 20, 2017
  • Desk is Excellent. FedEx, not so much
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this piece of furniture It is what I had wanted and it has met my expectations. Building it by myself wasn't the easiest, but it was completable and not overly difficult. My only beef is with FedEx. They delivered this 5 days late after saying each day prior that it would be there on that given day. I had been notified I would need a signature to receive this item, but no signature was needed. In fact, they didn't even leave this package at my door, but instead around the corner halfway up the first flight of stairs to my apartment. I live on the 3rd floor and it was an 80lb package, so you can imagine how irritated but also relieved I was when I eventually found it after calling FedEx many times. Long story short, buy the desk but be wary of the endless frustration that comes with FedEx delivery.

    Read More
    BearCub93 June 19, 2017
  • Very sturdy and elegant-looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The manual says it requires two persons to assemble this desk. I didn't get help and assembled it on my own. It took several hours but once assembled, it looks stunning. I bought the black color and it fits well with the rest of my furniture. One improvement is that I wish the ledges could be rounded. It could be a bit uncomfortable for the arms after a while unless you place your whole arm on the desk.

    Read More
    OstkUser1177436 June 18, 2017
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this desk to use for my laptop. I ordered the all white, but received the gray/white. It was actually really pretty in that color combination that we just kept it. It's light in weight but yet sturdy enough for a laptop

    Read More
    Kiki31 June 13, 2017
  • Black writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Black writing desk..... our 11 year old granddaughter was looking for a desk for her room. She had very specific wants and this desk worked perfectly for her. Easy to set up very sturdy. She loves it in her room!

    Read More
    Lori L. June 11, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put this desk together on my own. It is very sturdy and looks lovely!

    Read More
    Mariajose H. June 10, 2017
  • Really nice computer table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not too big, not too small, the assembly is not complicated. The all white merged in my room just fine. Great piece of furniture (not hyping)

    Read More
    Yuven L. June 4, 2017
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    All pieces and parts are numbered or lettered and assembly was easy using the good pictorials.Quality is good value but it's inexpensive and you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Mick A. May 31, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The desk is sturdy and spacious. Great drawers for storing paper work and other items. My husband put it together and complained about all the pieces and how the instructions were backwards (take it with a grain of salt) he complains about everything. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    Denise H. May 28, 2017
  • Coming writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    Well made for the price fits well with other furniture would recommend

    Read More
    noreen c. May 28, 2017
  • Small Space Solution
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased this desk for my son's room. He has a very small bedroom & I'm always looking for storage. The desk fits well in the corner. My only disappointment is that the filing cabinet & shelves are not inter-changeable.

    Read More
    OstkUser29962 May 24, 2017
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in my daughters room and has lots of space for everything she needs. It came damaged in transit and overstock had the replacement at my door in two days! Great product and great customer service!

    Read More
    nicholewross May 23, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice looking desk. It is perfect for a tiny space but also holds a lot. I use it for studying and besides the PC there is enough room for books and pens. The extra shelves make it even more beautiful.

    Read More
    Susan O. May 4, 2017
  • Arrived Chipped and Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The overall look is nice enough, but it was a hassle to put together and arrived with the right side corner of the desk top (as you are looking at it) chipped for inches and damaged - the inside wood particles are on display. This was one of the last items received after a move and I was exhausted and didn't feel like returning (plus it was SUPER heavy) and as that side is arranged against a wall, I decided to just keep it. But I was very disappointed. It fits quite a good bit of office supplies and works fine. Definitely lower quality - but you get what you pay for?

    Read More
    lissyloowho April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links