Read All Reviews for Simple Living Cherry Walnut Finish Sakura Sofa Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    not great quality, not as sturdy as needed

    Read More
    Shannon M. March 20, 2017
  • Beautiful finish, great quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa table as a decorative piece for my living room. It was easy to assemble by myself, is sturdy, and great quality for the price. It is sturdy, just the right weight, and is not at all wobbly. Holds a few decorative items on top, and two stacks of books on bottom. I love it! I ordered the matching coffee table and end table too.

    Read More
    Melanie M. June 7, 2016
  • Great design, poor craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this table, but it got wobbly quick. Had to actually bolt it to the wall for stability.

    Read More
    Tammie T. June 5, 2016
  • Excellent Table!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent table! Easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Nay May 21, 2016
  • Karavante
    Verified Purchase

    finish is very thin and sub-standard for the price. Even when tightly assembled, the product is wobbly. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    Karen J. April 23, 2016
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large kitchen poorly designed. When you have to get many ingredients out of the fridge, by the time I drop off the first bit and return to grab more, the door has shut. Under the heading first world problems, I shouldn't complain. But it's a big kitchen. It just isn't quite big enough for an island. This narrow table looks the same on both sides. In other words, there is no one side that must be pointed away from the wall like some units I've seen. Also, with the overhang, I can put the dogs food container and its not sticking out. Perfect size and very sturdy. Arrived quickly and with no damage. Was exactly what I expected receive.

    Read More
    sco8462 February 25, 2016
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    A bit cheap construction.

    Read More
    Jesse C. V. February 7, 2016
  • Great sofa table
    Verified Purchase

    This table feels and looks like quality wood, not the cheap kind and serves its purpose well. One leg must be a little off as its not perfectly even with the ground, but that's from putting it together. I Recommend this table for the price point.

    Read More
    Amanda C. January 31, 2016
  • Paula
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks great, was easy to put together.

    Read More
    Paula January 25, 2016
  • A little patience really goes a long way.....
    Verified Purchase

    Had been looking for a sofa table with a subtle asian design and the Sakura piece looked like a great option. The table arrived within a very reasonable time after ordering, but the table top was noticeably scratched and gouged on one corner. I sent photos into Ostock and without any delay they ordered a replacement, which arrived quickly. I was extremely satisfied with the process, and have no complaints since everything was handled professionally. Ostock customer service exceeded my expectations. I have no furniture repair skills, but am resourceful and was able to work the scratches and the gouge on the first table sufficiently. So that piece is being put to good use, and looks great. Assembly was straightforward and took under 30 minutes -- I'm at the novice skill level. I won't conjecture on longevity -- with care, I expect to have them around awhile. Table color is rich and deep. Table design is understated, simple and tasteful, and beautifully displays favorite accent pieces, as well as plants/flowers. I noticed the tables scratch easily, so don't drag anything over them. For that, and because original order was flawed, I'm taking a small deduction. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase and experience through Ostock. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Read More
    WhoKnewInSD January 23, 2016
  • Beautiful piece but not not well put together
    Verified Purchase

    I love overstock, and this was my first bad experience. There was a noticeable ding on the edge of the table and a dowel is showing on one end of the shelf, as It does not fit together on that end. That was a bummer for sure. Other than that, it is a very pretty table and is true to picture.

    Read More
    Laura M. January 8, 2016
  • This table is BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this table for entry of a beach house with an open circular stairway of the same finish. Matches perfectly, simple lines, easy to assemble. Looks much more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    katefromupstate December 23, 2015
  • NICE NICE
    Verified Purchase

    This does look really good. Had a few scratches here and there, but nothing serious. Retouched scratches with furniture paint restore from Lowes!

    Read More
    Donna H. December 15, 2015
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this and 2 end and a coffee table....they are all of EXCEPTIONAL quality and they are beautiful!!

    Read More
    Allen W. December 14, 2015
  • Jo ******
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble and table was chipped in places. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    Jo W. December 10, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to my entry. It was easy to put together and the quality is very good. Excellent purchase and great deal...just what I needed.

    Read More
    mrs4201 December 5, 2015
  • Nice table, came with scratches
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking table at a good price. Unfortunately there were scratches and chips in the finish when it arrived.

    Read More
    Lauren T. November 25, 2015
  • Beautiful Sofa Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is a fantastic value. Wood is solid, color is beautiful, easy to assemble (I did it by myself). Would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    shptildrp November 7, 2015
  • ms

    Question, can this be used as buffet table in dining room?

    Read More
    Fleur de Liz M. October 30, 2015
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and perfect behind our sofa. Price is great too.

    Read More
    Kimberly M. October 19, 2015
Sponsored Links