Sale $86.83

Was: $98.33

Save $11.50 (12%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Carson Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy customer :)
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Had a small scratch on one of them. Other than that, everything else is great, just what I expected. delivered quickly, easy to put together, great deal.

    Read More
    ENilie November 1, 2017
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are cumbersome to fold up and open; not comfortable for sitting very long, but worth the money for extra chairs

    Read More
    Sharon D. August 23, 2017
  • great for the price awesome looking
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking chairs and well made

    Read More
    frank r. March 23, 2016
  • easly broken
    Verified Purchase

    fit nicely with the Austin drop leaf table but back broke away when a larger person sat in it - otherwise held up fairly well; and complimentthe table very well

    Read More
    mommig December 23, 2015
  • Perfect for mom's room
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were purchased for my mother's room in an assisted living setting. They are light - attractive - but not built for heavy people or heavy use.

    Read More
    Carole G. September 26, 2015
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my don as a gift after he bought his house. Great look in his eat in kitchen paired with a beautiful round wood table with cast iron leg detail.

    Read More
    dazme April 29, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    One of the chairs that arrived was damaged, I think by UPS, but I notified Overstock and they rushed me out the replacement part. Very good customer service. The chairs are very nice and were very easy to put together.

    Read More
    lorna71 July 18, 2014
  • Nice looking sets but not sturdy at all.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good in the pictures but I was very disappointed after I got it. The assemble pieces were very cheap looking. It did not hold together well and broke after about a month. I do not recommend to anybody over a hundred pounds or more.

    Read More
    alemoose May 9, 2014
  • Poor quality; fall apart quickly
    Verified Purchase

    These lasted a week before every part spontaneously self-destructed.

    Read More
    sbbadger April 14, 2014
  • Chairs break when you sit on them

    Purchased 6 of these chairs. Have had them less than a year and 3 are already broken. The legs just break off!! We barely use the table and have no overweight people using them, so there's no excuse for the way they've held up. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    bejolley March 7, 2014
  • Absolutely awful set of chairs. I guess one gets
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good in a picture, but assembly is a nightmare. Parts are ill-fitting. there are no holes at the button of a seat, so one has to drill the holes himself. Overall, in terms of appearance, the chairs look good, but I don't think that they will last a reasonable amount of time. Spend more and get a better set.

    Read More
    berkut76 February 15, 2014
  • Don't buy it
    Verified Purchase

    ****sturdier chairs for a lot cheaper. I tried to set these up and after 2 long and grueling hours I gave up. They are flimsy with terrible directions and it was awful trying to return them. Save yourself and find other chairs.

    Read More
    jnschwartz January 23, 2014
  • dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    chairs were cheap and look cheap. Not as nice as shown in the photos. they were difficult to put together because the holes were not drilled properly. They are very flimsy and we are afraid to put too much weight on them for fear they might collapse. Wouldn't purchase these again through mail order for sure!

    Read More
    newman821 December 31, 2013
  • HARD TO ASSEMBLE
    Verified Purchase

    While I am pleased with the chairs, they were difficult to assemble and the directions were not very clear. They look good once assembled (hoping they don't fall apart :). They are serving their purpose as extra dining chairs

    Read More
    rmcclyde November 30, 2013
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets (6 total) of these chairs to fit at my smallish dining table (4-6 seater breakfast table). THese are very pretty chairs, good price, but lightweight and not that sturdy. I am small (5'3, 115) and they accomodate me well but I'd be hesitant to let someone large use them. The chairs are beautiful and easily matched to almost any decor. Overall happy with the purchase for the price, but a little nervous about how lightweight these are. PS - putting them together was a huge pain, about 2 hours for all 6.

    Read More
    kittybuglet November 20, 2013
  • Great Chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed smaller chairs for a small round table. The color matched our table perfectly. The chairs were inexpensive but seem to be of good quality for the price. I originally ordered 4, and then ordered 2 more for back ups. They seem like they would be easy to re-upholster if you want to jazz them up a little.

    Read More
    mthamma November 4, 2013
  • Great accent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs work well as accent chairs in an entry, hall, or as additional seating in a formal room. The wood appears solid and sturdy. Has a medium to dark stain that blends itself well to many different styles.

    Read More
    laurarflaherty October 14, 2013
  • chairs blend in well with my set.
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs make my dining room seem more complete. my choice matched my set pretty darn well.

    Read More
    vacha74 August 20, 2013
  • easy to put together, but need power screwdriver
    Verified Purchase

    It's of very good quality. It looks just like the picture. The color matches other pieces of furniture easily. It was easy to put together, but it needed a power screwdriver to attach the seat to the wooden frame. I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    alwaysteaching August 12, 2012
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    They are study and essy to assemble and they look great.

    Read More
    den69 June 1, 2012