Today: $108.49

At other retailer: $138.90

Save $30.41 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Black X-design Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking table. Had a small scratch on the top when it arrived so I'll just have to sit something on that spot to cover it. The instructions were good until maybe the last 6 steps. I put it together by myself and just had to use some common sense.

    Read More
    necic March 19, 2017
  • writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    same as pictured easy assembly

    Read More
    Etta P. March 12, 2017
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality wood split in several places while putting together and directions were very confusing could not use .

    Read More
    Jessie S. March 3, 2017
  • Good for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little desk that I am using as a vanity.

    Read More
    Julia R. February 7, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    My mother needed a small desk for her new assisted living apartment. This worked out beautiful as she doesn't have much room. It looks nice and she is very happy.

    Read More
    carolani January 10, 2017
  • small desk
    Verified Purchase

    Wonder desk. I have just moved and found a perfect place in my living room for it. Simple and classic.

    Read More
    Cynthia F. December 30, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Small and stylish. Fits perfectly in a small space.

    Read More
    OstkUser499754 December 29, 2016
  • Ms.j
    Verified Purchase

    Finish product was great, hard putting together

    Read More
    Yvonne F. December 16, 2016
  • Great small desk
    Verified Purchase

    For the money you cant beat this desk. It took me an hour to put it together and I am a 58 yr old women, but will admit I'm handy. The desk is sturdy and is perfect for small area.

    Read More
    klmdesign December 5, 2016
  • Bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth it but overstock gave me no problems with returning it

    Read More
    Inez C. November 18, 2016
  • My entry hallway desk
    Verified Purchase

    It suits to a T exactly what I needed for my entry hall. Directions are ok, especially if you've had previous experience assembling furniture. I still like it though. Simple, sturdy and effective.

    Read More
    Lawrence B. November 14, 2016
  • Great little desk for price
    Verified Purchase

    Took a bit to put together, but it's a really cute, simple desk that could match any decor!

    Read More
    Ariene P. November 11, 2016
  • Glenda Maio
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive good size for smaller area good price

    Read More
    Glenda M. November 10, 2016
  • Desk for Granddaughter
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my granddaughter for college and she said it was the perfect size and sturdy.

    Read More
    Denise G. November 2, 2016
  • Nana
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas gift for Granddaughters, twins

    Read More
    Nana October 19, 2016
  • Nice little desk
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this over three years ago and have no complaints. It makes a great laptop desk.

    Read More
    sunnytimes4all September 26, 2016
  • Disappointed as there are NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED
    Verified Purchase

    The desk parts arrived unassembled, yet the box did NOT contain the necessary instructions to put the desk together. Overstock needs to send me INSTRUCTIONS FOR ASSEMBLY OF THE DESK (ITEM # 38507 BLK)

    Read More
    Mayura I. September 23, 2016
  • Strong & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this desk 3 stars because of the size & strength of the desk. Half of my wood panels were not labeled & I had to study the instructions in order to know what panel to use. The instructions are NOT easy & this desk is NOT ready for assembly. How could a small desk like this have so many daggone parts? I started after 10am & wasn't complete until 1:40pm. Assembling it was awkward... you had to weave your arm into certain parts to tighten the screws. Oh yeah, the screws.. towards the "end" of the assembly "do not tighten the screws" until you have all the parts & hardware in place. Only then go back & tighten. It was a nightmare for me to put together but if you order it the parts might be properly labeled. Still, the instructions (I believe) aren't good but you will like the desk once assembled.

    Read More
    Forestina W. August 25, 2016
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my 9 year old son. It looks nice and is functional without taking up a lot of space in his room. Overall great purchase.

    Read More
    Robin S. July 23, 2016
  • Small desk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little bill pay desk. Looks great, eady to put together.

    Read More
    Anita L. July 22, 2016
Sponsored Links