Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Black Hardwood Drop Leaf Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sylv
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table. Edges not finished had to brush on black paint other than that a great little table.

    Read More
    sylvia s. April 25, 2016
  • Simple LIving Black Hardwood Drop Leaf Dining Tabl
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect for my space and I love it. I would buy it again. Love It.

    Read More
    nyl8tor March 3, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It's perfect for 2 people but also opens to a very good sized circle for guest in my small studio.

    Read More
    Kristin F. September 3, 2015
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I have a tiny dining area in my 420 s.f. cottage. This fits great and can be pulled away from the wall to fit four chairs!

    Read More
    rachelrod August 20, 2015
  • Great table for 2-4 people
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for months for a table with a black finish on the top. I never found any locally! This table has a lovely silky finish to it. After meals, I use a microfiber cloth and a little vinegar water to clean it. It wipes up so nice! I get lots of compliments!

    Read More
    Lee F. May 15, 2015
  • Great table! Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Had to assemble (put the legs on, and attach the fold-down wings), but it was simple and quick. Table is very nice quality. Well-worth the price!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. May 7, 2015
  • Perfect table
    Verified Purchase

    I looked far and wide for a two drop leaf table or my small dining area. Leave it to overclock to have the perfect table. It is well made, went together with little difficulty. It looks great in the dining area. I am so very pleased.

    Read More
    tessamae. April 16, 2015
  • Good Small Space Table
    Verified Purchase

    This was fairly easy to assemble except the holes were misdrilled and I had to redrill them in the right place. It fits perfectly in the area I'm using for a dining space and folds down to be out of the way when not in use.

    Read More
    Charlotte W. March 25, 2015
  • Nice Little Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is good quality for the price. I would NOT recommend the black finish. The paint chips really easily and the white primer shows through making the chip very noticeable.

    Read More
    shelleyf March 20, 2015
  • Better then expected
    Verified Purchase

    This table is nice for the price. Putting it together was kind of a pain cause there wasn't any screw holes where the hinges go.

    Read More
    Hien T. March 8, 2015
  • designer wannabe
    Verified Purchase

    The first table sent was white with butcher block top even though the box was marked as black. Obviously a mistake from the factory. Overstock was great in helping get the black one delivered. The quality is somewhat compromised as the drilled holes for attaching the legs didn't all match up. Had to do some adjusting to get it to work. Wouldn't say it is great by any means but it serves the purpose for a table for an elderly person who doesn't use it much.

    Read More
    ezrababy March 7, 2015
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived Quickly. Well designed for easy assembly - you will need floor room, a screw driver or drill. There were finish scratches that I touched up with permanent black marker and buffed with soft cloth. Stylish, space saving and well worth the cost.

    Read More
    simonebrklyn September 7, 2014
  • Need a Drill to put together
    Verified Purchase

    None of the small screw holes matched up to the hinges and they shorted 2 screws and a washer. One hinge was crooked and none of stoppers for the dropleaf lined up to the wooden bars. All easy fixes if you can work a drill.

    Read More
    suthrnyankee May 17, 2014
  • Wonderful table.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table. It is sturdy and exactly like the picture. Great value for the product. Easy to assemble. Now I will get matching chairs.

    Read More
    lindacraig February 22, 2014
  • exactly as ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Table was exactly as ordered and shipping was very fast.

    Read More
    jegk January 6, 2014
  • Great all wood table!
    Verified Purchase

    Solid wood fold down black table. Had a friend move into an apartment and she needed a smaller table, so order this one. Easy to put together, solid wood, fold down sides, black true color. Great value, excellent!

    Read More
    jrv515 December 18, 2013
  • Black double leaf dining table
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered several thousand dollars of merchandise from Overstock and can truly say everything met my standards or far exceeded them. However, the table was a bit disappointing. The finish is a matte and I ordered it because one customer said it was a high gloss which is what I wanted. It came with a big chip off the one leaf but not enough to warrant a return. Can't always win and it is lovely with the side chairs.

    Read More
    caroltjdt November 21, 2013
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this table. The color and finish are a rich deep black, not the usual cheap flat painted look of a lot of black furniture. This table looks considerably more expensive than the purchase price.The size is perfect for my space. Extremely fast delivery, I bought this 1:00 a.m on Wednesday and it was delivered 12:00 on Saturday. Assembly was easy and quick, having had a minor problem with only one leg screw. Table was delivered without any damage whatsoever. I will definitely purchase more furniture from Overstock.com

    Read More
    mamakaren56 June 16, 2013
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy for the money! Easy to put together!

    Read More
    JoJo April 19, 2013
  • Really meant as a table for two
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very small space for a table in my kitchen and this table offered a solution to this family of four. I was trying to fit a round peg in a square hole I think - the table is probably best for two, but I love the fold down sides. This provides for walk-through space in my tight kitchen area. In retrospect, I should have considered a pedestal table because the four legs of this table prevent all of us from having our legs under the table at the same time. For the price - it accomplished the goal and seems to be holding up (after two weeks mind you). Have to be careful about heat and I feel like I am wiping it down constantly to remove fingerprints and smudges. The finish is a shiny 'laquery' finish.

    Read More
    scstanley April 10, 2013
Sponsored Links