Today: $169.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Black Farmhouse Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Came with missing pieces not sturdy at all

    Read More
    crystal k. June 1, 2016
  • Great small home bar
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for a small home bar.

    Read More
    kiwi12 April 3, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The paint is chipping off, the screws are falling out because the wood is too soft to hold them in. It's not level. It looked cheap from day 1, which I was okay with, but after 10 months it already looks like it's been around for years.

    Read More
    josielynn85 April 21, 2014
  • negitavie
    Verified Purchase

    good ideal but putting together there was problem camlock lock and insert wouldnt lock tried to glue together still not luckey to late to send back so im stuck with trying to put it together nice piece of furniture but stuck if your tools doesnt work when trying to put together

    Read More
    prettywillie November 4, 2013
  • Flimsy & Hard To Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in this product. It's very hard to put together and almost impossible for one person to do alone. The instructions don't really tell you what to do they just show you a thousand different arrows pointing in a thousand different directions and you're supposed to figure it out for yourself, also when putting the buffet together it was hard to get it to stabilize because the side panels are a lot heavier than the bottom panel that you're supposed to connect it to, so it was always wobbly. I finally had to get a neighbor to help me. We went on our own and nailed it together with our own nails but not without splitting the really thin particle board several times. This buffet is not a one person project and isn't worth the time and ffustdation it takes to put it together. Don't buy it!

    Read More
    studio33128 July 24, 2013
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    The bar is exactly what you pay for, it's a good quality product but it's not made of the finest material. It has one adjustable shelf per cabinet and has a sufficient amount of room. I changed the outside cabinet knobs with ones I got from Pier 1 just to make it look a bit nicer. But overall, good piece of furniture.

    Read More
    jenlc723 July 18, 2013
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    The table was shorter than anticipated but otherwise exactly what I need and was looking for!

    Read More
    nancyhs4 April 28, 2013
  • Looks nice, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    It looks as pictured, but the quality is not good -- even for the price. Many of the pieces came damaged (though the box they came in was not damaged, so they must have been packed that way.) Some of the hardware break during assembly (they don't send extras to account for this.) Door seems like it could pull off at any time. Was expecting it to be more sturdy and solid.

    Read More
    dbraney January 10, 2013
  • unfortunate
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of hardware, hard to follow instructions. Assembly was fine. Product looks fine. It's definitely cheap furniture. Cheap cheap. The cheapest piece of furniture I own - though I paid more for it than some other pieces. Lots of imperfections/cheap coverup. One of the cam locks (made from some crappy composite metal) broke during assembly. Really difficult to replace as it was an unnecessarily odd size (ended up enlarging the hole with a drill), could probably have sought replacement from manufacturer, but for something this cheap, it was hardly worth waiting weeks to sort out. Will function as I need it to - is aesthetically fine - but will most likely be discarded at my next move.

    Read More
    bigfish112 December 22, 2012
  • overall good product
    Verified Purchase

    All was good Directions could have been a tad clearer but we got it together. Te only disappointment is the quality of the door knobs. A quick trip to the hardware store for replacement knobs took care of that issue

    Read More
    bean701 December 11, 2012
  • great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the farmhouse buffet to be used as a liquor cabinet in my kitchen. it was the perfect size. I had no trouble following the assembly directions. changed out the knobs with the same handles I have on the kitchen cabinets and now it looks like it has always been there.

    Read More
    gloria1109 December 11, 2012
  • Nice piece, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This is attractive, a nice size to fit in my small kitchen.

    Read More
    kim999 November 30, 2012
Sponsored Links