Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Black 5-piece Crossback Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my son. He said it was easy to assemble and is happy. Would recommend.

    Read More
    busyjuan September 26, 2017
  • Great in a small space!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My mom and I bought this for my sister and her first apartment and it was perfect! It's small...now let me just say putting it together was kinda a task for us but it's a nice little set and she is enjoying it.

    Read More
    tiffaniwest35 September 23, 2017
  • Almost sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly? I am disappointed. The entire set arrived in 1 box (approximatly 110lbs)- very difficult to carry up to my apartment. The table was easy to put together, though some pieces were damaged, though always in a place that would be hidden when the table was complete. The chairs also had damaged pieces (also mostly hidden) though the screws are very visible from the side of the chairs. They also require wood glue for assembly (included with supplies). The one chair I have assembled so far has had one leg shorter than the other, and wobbles. Most disappointing of all is the fabric on the chair cushion- an ugly cheap looking black felt I will definitely have to recover. If it wasn't for the fact that that I got this on sale, and had already assembled parts of it, I would be seriously considering returning this.

    Read More
    OstkUser1176709 September 20, 2017
  • nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice small dining set, but it's probably best for smaller/lighter people. I don't see it holding up with people 200 pounds or more. The chairs seems nice enough, I would say OK but not very sturdy. Just have to be careful not to be too rough on this set when using it.

    Read More
    J.A. June 16, 2017
  • Looks just like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this set back in October 2016. Since I've had it every month I have to tighten up the chairs and table legs. I use this table for my 16 year old who is 120 pounds, my 13 year old who is 130 pounds, and my 7 year old who is 50 pounds. The sit at it for snacks, while doing homework and lunch on the weekend. One chair was sat in and broke across the frame. Another chair wood is cracking. Its a beautiful set, but cheap material. However, I did purchase the insurance for the set. I should be able to have them replaced.

    Read More
    OstkUser779968 June 12, 2017
  • fine
    Verified Purchase

    This lasted for the 2 years I had it, but was relatively cheap - it's more of a temporary apartment set of furniture than a permanent one.

    Read More
    Kristen C. April 21, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    It's only good for looks horrible quality

    Read More
    Stephanie S. February 23, 2017
  • Do not purchase very unsturdy
    Verified Purchase

    2 chairs have fallen apart and table is not sturdy do not purchase this. I would send it back if I could.

    Read More
    debradwd5 January 18, 2017
  • Wonderful for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The table was beautiful once put together too bad one of the chairs had a piece that was too long but we made it and you would never know. For the price it's great

    Read More
    OstkUser161270 November 8, 2016
  • Simple Chic
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work to put it together but so worth it. Love how simple and modern it is

    Read More
    Luisa C. November 8, 2016
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    I found the assembly to be very straight forward once I assembled the first chair. it looks great in my space!!!

    Read More
    John C H. October 20, 2016
  • Perfect starter set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and plain but perfect for the space.

    Read More
    YAHAIRA C. October 14, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are a bit wobbly though. But is very nice otherwise.

    Read More
    mariahowey September 28, 2016
  • Looks good but pain in the butt to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Did not expect it to be easy to assemble, being so cheap, but I did, however, expect to have instructions. It did not come with any. That made it rather difficult. ~2.5 hours for two grown men to put together. holes were aligned well on all but one chair. We will see how long they last.

    Read More
    Justin B. September 10, 2016
  • Ehhh
    Verified Purchase

    I still have the set, but one of the chairs broke very quickly and the fabric on the chairs is horrible. It is very hard to clean. They never look clean no mater what...it just attracts everything.

    Read More
    Maribel F. August 24, 2016
  • tk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table but a little difficult putting the chairs together. Be careful with sitting. Make sure your kids don't stand or lean back on the chair because their definitely going to break. You can have it for a while, like I plan, if you take care of it by sitting gently. Not a heavy duty table and chairs but it looks pretty. Lol

    Read More
    latricia c. July 21, 2016
  • 5-piece kitchen set
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great price, but I should have read measurements, it sets a little short

    Read More
    mmmzfritz July 17, 2016
  • Doable
    Verified Purchase

    My item arrived with one of the backs broken :( Other than that, I will say it took some time to put together and it was smaller than I had assumed. It works for a small person or a small family of 2 adults or 1 adults and 2 small kids.

    Read More
    Alicia W. March 17, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This set looked so cute in the pictures but in person it appears cheap and flimsy. The table and chairs are made of thin pieces of wood and are a bit wobbly. Ended up giving it away and replacing it with a similarly priced set that is much more solidly made and will last.

    Read More
    Bridgett B. March 16, 2016
  • Terrible Quality
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY didn't even last a year. it's like throwing away your money

    Read More
    Alyson G. February 14, 2016