Today: $308.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Belfast 5-piece Saddle Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Raykay
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking and very easy to assemble. Good buy.

    Read More
    RheaIL R. December 11, 2015
  • Pretty but wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is a very nice color and it's a good size for small apartment if you don't mind sitting on a bench. Perfect for using when typing on tablet. However it is a bit wobbly even though I've tightened all bolts, not sure what problem is. The legs seem a little strange to me.

    Read More
    Jean August 2, 2015
  • Nice for my eat-in kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this set 3 years ago but still using it. Love the color and quality. Thumbs up

    Read More
    Lijing S. June 2, 2015
  • Reasonable price, but Hard to assemble,low quality
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are very difficult to assemble with tool provided, requires strong fingers to screw into hard wood pieces together. For table, it solved the problem by screwed into a metal pieces, signifant easier, however, the material for the table top is "CARB composition wood", I would feel it better if it were real solid hard wood, the quality of the table surface is bad, the edges and some spots missed coating, so it looks like some area is black -the color of the underneath material, some area is light oak color. Moreover, when using my finger to rub the corner, I surprisingly rubbed away the coating, and the underneath material in black color is shown.

    Read More
    G L. February 15, 2015
  • Rickety, hard to assemble...
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly for this table would have been super easy if the manufacturers screw holes matched up properly to the legs. It was a total pain in the neck because of this. It's not as sturdy (especially the stools) as I'd like. I don't see this table lasting me longer than 2 years realistically, which is a shame because it's a nice looking set. I say spend the money on something more sturdy and reliable and pass on this set. Hey, you can buy mine from me! Already painstakingly assembled.

    Read More
    Riceism October 5, 2014
  • Great for smaller dining rooms
    Verified Purchase

    I took out my larger dining table which was mostly used for my purse and mail and put in this pub height table and bar stools. It takes up far less space plus it really modernizes my 1978 built house. It's worked out great for me!!

    Read More
    shuggypie July 17, 2014
  • Dining Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This was very hard to assemble, and could not get the screws to tighten up very well. Don't think it will hold up for very long! But it is a beautiful set!

    Read More
    dostuck39 April 16, 2014
  • Cafe style table and benches
    Verified Purchase

    Easy installation for table. Benches were a little tricky. I added wood glue for added strength on the benches. Nice for breakfast area.

    Read More
    trublu11 March 17, 2014
  • Cute Set!
    Verified Purchase

    It is very cute and perfect for my breakfast area! The only complaint is the table wood looks like cheap wood! But the chairs are great!

    Read More
    naysstock February 21, 2014
  • good but delicate
    Verified Purchase

    i like the look of the table for sure, but that table is so delicate.... ours have a crack on the side of the table top....and the materials feels very easy to get dent.....if you are a very careful person, go for it! otherwise, think twice....

    Read More
    table2013 July 18, 2013
  • Perfect fit and height for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This set is just what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my small eat in kitchen. The saddle stools are really comfortable also. I love the fact it has some height as it acutally looks better in the small space. The warm oak color is perfect against my hardwood floor. I also love the fact the stools have NO back which allows them to be put completely UNDER the table when not in use. Another great feature for small spaces. Another great product from O. Almost forgot it was sooo easy to asemble too!

    Read More
    nursemerry January 21, 2013
  • nice sturdy pieces
    Verified Purchase

    got this table for a summer lake trailer. it's compact size is perfect for a small space. all the stools fit underneath the table when not in use.

    Read More
    bobbigerlock January 17, 2013
  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    Love my table and stools. Looks great in my kitchen area. Gets a lot of use.

    Read More
    kelly3666 November 29, 2012
  • Beautiful sturdy high quality set
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this dining set. I live in 425 sq. ft. with high cielings and the compact nature of this set is perfect. I love the saddle chairs they save room as you can slide them under the table. The table is tall enough to do stand up projects, which is ideal for my lifestyle. Color is exactly as appears online. Easy to put together - all materilas included. Was delivered within a week. I look forward to many years of use.

    Read More
    jclcalifornia June 13, 2012
  • A homerun
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this table. It is of good quality and went together easily. We sponsor a number of midshipmen from USNA, so we often have a group of them around the house. As soon as it was assembled, this table immediately became a gathering point in our home. Also, the height of the stools with this set allows us to use them at the kitchen island to provide additional seating when it’s needed. The order processing and shipping went smoothly. Dealing with Overstock has been a good experience. I will undoubtedly purchase from them again.

    Read More
    richcmd May 30, 2012
  • Quality and Classy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good looking table, the wood is natural and the design is simple and classy. I really like how it looks and the slightly taller height is a huge plus. Only thing that annoyed me was one of the benches wasn't screwed together fully. Once I had secured the legs it is sturdy, but only one of the screws is holding it together. Also, buy yourself a hexagonal wrench set with a handle and save yourself an hour putting this together.

    Read More
    natedub May 2, 2012
  • Bar height table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect instead of a center island in the middle of kitchen. Just watch out for your toes when you walk by.

    Read More
    rugreview101 August 10, 2011
  • Perfect size table
    Verified Purchase

    The table was simple to put together and really is a nice size. I thought it would be smaller but it is just perfect. The stools are really cute but I did get a blister on my thumb from the allen wrench. Other than that it is exactly what I was looking for and looks really nice in my kitchen.

    Read More
    narffy May 26, 2011
  • table chais
    Verified Purchase

    very good purchase high quality although my hubsand said it was a lot to put together overall a great table and chairs!!

    Read More
    tlidyard January 29, 2011
  • Perfect table for small area
    Verified Purchase

    We love the quality and color of wood which matches our cabinets perfectly. Neighbors and family alike have commented on what a great bargain we got for such a beautiful addition to our small beach home.

    Read More
    bettyredo52 June 10, 2010
Sponsored Links