Today $78.61

Was: $95.49

Save $16.88 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Belfast 24-inch Saddle Stool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

    Read More
    sarahmarie74 March 17, 2014
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

    Read More
    lovlielovie May 20, 2012
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for inexpensive black saddle stools for our new island and we ordered two set of these. They were shipped quickly, all the parts and pieces were in the box, and they were easy to build. This was my first purchase on O.co and I will use the site again.

    Read More
    annulaki August 19, 2011
  • Sturdy and a great value
    Verified Purchase

    Keep in mind we're talking about a pair of stools for under $70, shipped. They go together in a snap. The screws take a little bit of effort with the supplied wrench - it's hard to get good leverage - but when these are together they're rock solid. The finish in my set was evenly applied and there's no visible nicks/scratches/gouges. I've noticed a couple reviews about the finish wearing off over time. Well, yeah...you're buying mass-produced furniture, not pieces made by Amish craftsmen. And, black is a pretty easy color to match. You could do touch-ups with a Sharpie. Overall, a great value. Note: These aren't shipped with floor protection so be sure you have the nail-in skids or thick felt pads on hand.

    Read More
    jrausta October 1, 2013
  • Sturdy, attractive stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the stool to slide under the counter on our small island. We have an eat-in kitchen with a separate table, so this was only intended to be back up seating. I needed something that wouldn't stick out too far. The stool was exactly what I was looking for, attractive, sturdy, and very well-priced, and will serve its purpose nicely. That said, I wouldn't use these stools as primary seating because they are about 2 inches too low (not sure what kind of counter uses 24" height seats) and not comfortable for long periods of time.

    Read More
    mdshopper100 October 20, 2011
  • Quality stools at an incredible value.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools because I needed 2 extra for the kitchen island, something simple in style, with no back, that could be easily pulled up when needed. I was initially hesitant about these because the price was so low, but took a chance since the style was suitable. These do need to be put together, which I was able to do in about 20 minutes for the 2. Everything needed is included and assembly is easy. I could tell the quality was excellent – the wood is solid and the assembled stools are secure as can be. They are surprisingly comfortable. In a nutshell, they’re just what I was hoping to get and to get them at a bargain is fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone considering this style of bench.

    Read More
    robinsomes August 25, 2013
  • Great, comfy, solid and inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    We needed 4 black stools to go under our kitchen island-- we wanted them to be sturdy and solid while blending in to the black cabinetry (not to stand out at all), but didn't want to spend upwards of $150 per stool. These are the perfect stools! They were easy to put together in no time. My only suggestion is that the little wooden knobs that cover the screw holes may be a bit small or hard to keep in place. To get around that we rubbed the sides of the wood knob-cover with a wax candle-- kept them in place perfectly! We also added tiny pads under each of the wooden legs so our wooden floors wouldn't get scratched (although the wood legs are smooth...) We've gotten a bunch of compliments on them & we use them all the time. Not at all worth going anywhere else! Also Overstock delivered them faster than scheduled-- they came in just 2 days with ground shipping during the height of the holiday shipping period. If you need black saddle stools, these are super.

    Read More
    appleorange12 January 6, 2012
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy little stool, nice wide seating area. Would recommend.

    Read More
    willow6648 December 6, 2008
  • Fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    brandy0 July 21, 2011
  • Fit my needs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed two extra stools for my kitchen counter,and since I already have two with backs, I wanted to conserve space. They do just that and yet are useful for extra seats. Easy to assemble and nice looking.

    Read More
    OstkUser237397 July 25, 2016
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are a great value for what they are. THey are nice kitchen barstools easy to assemble - we did 4 in less than 15 minutes. They look great. My only complaint is like with many items on Overstock - they were a little small. I would have been better if they were an inch or 2 taller for a true counter height.

    Read More
    realtorglenn October 2, 2009
  • sturdy stool
    Verified Purchase

    Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

    Read More
    pepe853 March 15, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought these for extra seating. They are sturdy and pretty comfortable. The price was right and they have held up nicely. I recommend purchasing this set.

    Read More
    Lori J. November 7, 2017
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy stools. Easy to assemble - only took a few minutes. Love that the stools aren't too deep - they fit neatly under my counter.

    Read More
    maryb51 January 11, 2012
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

    Read More
    foodchick23 February 26, 2014
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set! arrived very fast and was easy to assemble! Looks fantastic in my new home and I would def. recommend this lovely dining set.

    Read More
    mariris58 October 25, 2011
  • Nice but problems
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools and the first one I was able to put together in a snap. Then on the second stool, one side of the seat part was misshapen and I couldn't get the legs to go on. I call on a Sunday to Customer Service and they never contacted their parts department, so I called back a day or two later and my replacement seat is on its way. Replacement seat arrives and it is not the right one - looks similiar, but the legs wouldn't fit at all. This was on a Saturday, and of course after calling Customer Service, the Parts Dept is closed again...no follow-up and I call back on Wednesday. I spoke with Parts and hopefully my next shipment from them will be my final shipment. All this for two bar stools?? Not thrilled. I've spent about $**, but waited for about 3 weeks now to get this resolved. Customer Service and Parts have been very nice and gracious, but I'm not sure it justifies the time waiting for correct pieces, 4 phone calls (so far), and cost for 2 bar stools...and I'm still waiting.

    Read More
    stephadrienne February 23, 2011
  • Nice counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my kitchen counter. They're a little short, but so am I. Maybe they'll fit taller people better. I haven't used them much so I can't speak for the sturdiness. They are very simple to assemble but one of the stools did not have properly drilled holes (too small) so I had to wrap a hammer in a towel and pound the pieces together. Some of the screws were so hard to turn that towards the end the allan wrench that was supplied was stripped but luckily it's a standard size and I was able to locate another one around the house to finish the job. The price is fabulous and the style is basic. The finish on them is very good quality. My pounding with the hammer left some indistinct marks on the legs but the finish is intact.

    Read More
    jackiew October 14, 2013
  • Sturdy, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as you would expect. Color is black, not a dark brown so no worries there. Assembly was easy. Height is just right and price is great for TWO. One small minus is that the legs don't have rubber feet or felt on the ends, which would be nice for my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    cdigs October 7, 2009
  • good, but after a problem
    Verified Purchase

    These are really great now that I have them together. I received them in good condition and was able to put one together fine, but the other literally had legs that were all different lengths. They were a quarter to a half inch in difference. I called Customer Service and the guy I talked to was very nice, very personable, and very helpful. He understood my problem and sent new legs out immediately. I got them in good condition and was able to put the second chair together fine. They are simple to put together and my one piece of advice is try screwing it in even if it looks like it won't line up or fit. They could possibly be a tight fit, but they'll go together. I'm very excited to have these - they look great!

    Read More
    ashleymkk September 26, 2010