Today $144.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Austin Drop Leaf Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ron Oakley
    Verified Purchase

    It took about a week to receive the table and the box and contents were perfect. No punctures in the box and no damage to the contents. The table was totally assembled, except for bolting the 4 legs on and that took no time at all. This is a great table for a small area in the kitchen. The two leafs give the table alot of flexibility and are easy to raise and lower. The table is very sturdy without being too bulky. Chairs that are more than 21 inches wide at the front will be a tight fit. We bought two chairs from overstock that are 18 inches wide and that leaves about 4 inches clearance. The fit and finish of the table is excellent.. Would buy it again!!

    Read More
    ronosr February 23, 2011
  • Perfect Solution for a smaller space
    Verified Purchase

    Most tables that extend are wider (36" to 40" inches wide) and my dining area is only 8' wide. I wanted to be able accommodate up to 6 or 8 people on occasions. So I bought two of these tables and combined them by removing a leaf from each table and joining the tops together with the hinges from the drop leafs I removed. Now I have a 29.5" wide x 55" long table that easily extends to 74" long when the leafs on each end are raised. Perfect solution for less than *** Table has a nice heavy weight, looks nice and it is much easier to get around.

    Read More
    Paul E. March 1, 2017
  • Great table design
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific design for a table, especially if you have limited storage space, but occasionally want to entertain up to 8 dinner guests. Tabletop folds to minimum of 20"x40", or table may be opened to 40"x40" (perfect for games). Then, two 16"-wide leaves may be added to extend the table even further (maximum 40"x6 feet). Very versatile! I would have given this item all 5 stars, except that the expansion runners aren't smooth, so it takes two people to wrestle the table into the larger size.

    Read More
    lydacher November 9, 2011
  • Beautiful table, arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table that will work wonderfully in our small New York apartment. I love the drop leaves that can be used to extend the table; they will come in handy for when we have guests over or need a larger work/dining space. On a day-to-day basis, we'll keep the leaves down and set the table against a wall. The table appears to be well made, with clean, smooth lines. It is not flimsy, but if you're looking for a "I'll have this forever" piece of furniture, this probably isn't it. With use, I'm sure there will be wear and tear, as it isn't a solidly heavy piece. The price can't be beat and it looks more expensive than it was (love that!). My one big complaint is that the table arrived damaged--there is a several-inch-long gash in the wood on one of the leaves. It isn't terribly noticeable and I can cover it up with a Guardsman wood pen (these are great for small nicks and scratches!). Still, it was disappointing to receive a damaged item on my first furniture purchase with O.com. However, when I called to complain, customer service offered me a $XX coupon toward my next purchase! I felt this was quite fair and will be ordering from them again. I appreciate good customer service!

    Read More
    dianejoao1 October 1, 2011
  • solid and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at the other reviews and decided on this table because I really wanted a drop leaf at this size. I had almost purchased a small drop leaf table from Ikea but they were out of stock. This one is far better. The legs are attached by two bolts each, which makes it feel very solid, along with the solid wood out of which it is made. The leaves are held up by two wooden sliders each, so they feel secure. The design is such that it is a comfortable table for two when the leaves are down--chairs fit under the non-leaved sides. I would have given it five stars, except for the unfinished underside noted in the other reviews and the awkwardness of using the small allen wrench provided. Mine even had letters and numbers written in red, crossed out and corrected, on the underside. Fortunately, they're not evident when the table is in use. Regular hex bolts would have worked better, since you could use a ratchet wrench. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    borderland August 30, 2010
  • Handsome small drop leaf table
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to assemble, perfect size for small spot. It is not supremely sturdy for everyday use as a dining table, but is a perfect console table for occasional dining use, or as a table for two in a small kitchen that could be expanded when guests come over. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    andiB June 20, 2016
  • Great little table, finish is delicate
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, great little table that worked in our tiny kitchen as our dining table for a couple of years. The finish is delicate, we had to be very careful with water rings. The underside of the table is not finished if that matters to you. The drop leaf is sturdy enough, though I reach under and retighten it if I've been leaning on it or before setting something rather heavy on the leaf. We could not find a table at this price that worked in our small space so we were/are very happy with it.

    Read More
    nicecloud September 3, 2012
  • Awesome table!
    Verified Purchase

    My girlfriend and I just moved in with each other 2-3 months ago. I never had to have a dining room table because I figure that's what the couch is for. :) So when my girlfriend mentioned that we should get a dining room table, my only concern was how in the world are we going to fit the table in the small apartment we live in? This table is perfect! This table allows my girlfriend and I to have a small table for now and larger table for when we have guests over. I love the drop leafs on each side. The installation takes no more than 10 minutes. Again, it's the perfect table for a couple (or roomates) that just moved into a apartment with limited space.

    Read More
    stvfrl7838 April 1, 2010
  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    I actually ordered two of these tables to fit in my dining area. I love being able to extend one, both or none of the leaves to fit what I need. When I extend both leaves and place the tables side by side, it looks like one of those big tables that are usually counter or bar height.(I can seat 8 eight if needed) I didn't want a table that high because of my windows in the room being so low. I can drop one leaf on each table and put those together and seat six comfortably. I can extend both leaves and place end to end to have one long and very contemporary table.( I can seat 8 this way too) I love the color and the fact it is solid wood. My only concern is with having my two little ones sit where the leaves extend because they tend to put their weight on it and it is not as sturdy as I would like. That is the only reason I didn't give this five stars.

    Read More
    verybusymomof4 August 19, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    WOW, what a sturdy well made table! Perfect for our purpose for assembling puzzles in a small retirement community home room. When the leaf's aren't needed, just reach under, easily slide the wedge and down they come. I don't know the weight limit, this table supports, but you should not have to worry because of the thick, heavy quality of the legs and the way they're secured. Beautiful dark rich color. Packaged professionally, there were NO scratches, rub marks, missing pieces. Just the high quality furniture I've come to expect from Overstock's manufacturer's. I highly recommend this Simple Drop Leaf Table.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    Jan&Greg August 5, 2018
  • The perfect puzzle/side table!
    Verified Purchase

    My objective was to be able to build jigsaw puzzles all year long without using my dining room table. I was looking for a table that could double as a side table between two wing back chair and could become large enough to build a puzzle on. This table is perfect. Depending on the size of the puzzle I can put up one or both of the drop leafs. The height is perfect as well. As a bonus I've found that I also have a handy bunco/card table in my living room now. No more hauling these items out of the closet when I host Bunco or need extra dining seating for a dinner party. Great table at a GREAT price.

    Read More
    divagolfer January 26, 2013
  • GREAT FIND
    Verified Purchase

    I found this table on Overstock and really impressed when I removed the packaging and found this great table. I do not know why I am surprised, I have been happy with most of the items I order on overstock. I have a small vacation rental that has just been remodeled, and I needed to replace the glass top table (used to visually give the small space an open look). I wanted a table that could double as a working desk area as well. This is ideal. I have it angled, with both sides down, and it seats four people easily. With the sides up, it expands to a GREAT work area for a lap top . If you have a small loft space, an office, or a bedroom that you want to minimalize your space for most of the time, this is ideal. This was another GREAT FIND on Overstock!!

    Read More
    californiashopsalot March 25, 2010
  • table
    Verified Purchase

    the drop leaf table is just the perfect size for my small dining area

    Read More
    Charlotte G. November 29, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy small table! Drop leaves are easy to use.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    Nancy W. July 23, 2018
  • Perfect for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    This table is just what I was looking for. Quality is good and assembly was simple!

    Read More
    Nancy M. December 7, 2017
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    i tried to use this table for eating and it is not sturdy enough to even lean on. i cannot afford to buy another table and have to eat on my lap. overstock should have mention it is not a table you can use daily because it is not strong enough. i won't buy another item from overstock because i cannot trust their descriptions of their items.

    Read More
    espresso0003 February 25, 2011
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    After only 2 weeks, the extension "locks" broke and I cannot open the leaves up on each side until I install some sort of lock to keep it in place and support it. This was mentioned on Overstock in previous reviews and held true. Disappointed in the qualtiy.

    Read More
    silverblonde September 28, 2011
  • Nice small table
    Verified Purchase

    Table is a little weak on ends when drop leafs are extended. Nice otherwise and perfect for my small space.

    Read More
    hawaiiangiraffe September 11, 2012
  • Love it! Great piece - but not perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is really great and works well for my needs. When the leaves are down, it's the size (or slightly) smaller than a card table size - which is perfect when in the corner of my very small kitchen/breakfast nook with two chairs - but when open it is much larger and more comfortable for more people! I think the construction is great, the color is fabulous, and I was happy to see that it was very well packed and nothing was damaged during shipping. The only thing I was dissappointed about was that the underside of the drop-leaves were not stained/finished! Which is quite silly, since you can clearly see that side when the leaves are down. I plan to get stain and finish it myself. I feel it should have been done in the first place. If it wasn't for that, this table would look much more expensive than it really is!

    Read More
    kmkshopper January 24, 2011
  • Perfect for our tiny condo
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table. It's sturdy, and provides simple elegance to our small condo. The size is perfect for the 2 of us, yet the 2 drop-leafs gives us the flexibility to entertain.

    Read More
    Teri B. January 31, 2016