Today: $132.22
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Audrey Wooden Vanity Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • linrenest
    Verified Purchase

    May I just say that this purchase was a wonderful surprise! My primary reason for choosing this piece, was price point, which was a bargain! But when it was delivered, wow, it was big and sturdy! It does need to be assembled, but it was minimal. I put it together myself, while watching a movie. I may by another as a gift for my nieces.

    Read More
    Linda E. January 28, 2017
  • Momof4
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my daughters room. Sturdy and easily wipes down after makeup smudges etc.

    Read More
    Tonya G. December 25, 2016
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I got this table the brackets holding the top corners together came apart out of the box. They looked like they had been attached with staples. Very cheap and flimsy. Would not hold together and there were chips knocked off both ends of the top. I called to get a replacement top and they sent the entire table again. The same thing happened again with the brackets coming apart. I can't believe they don't screw the brackets into the corners. t looks like thin wires attaching it. Very poor design. I am going to try to screw something into it if I can to hold it together.

    Read More
    Martha N. December 18, 2016
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, love it and it is exactly what I wanted!!!

    Read More
    Mónica G. October 7, 2016
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived completely damaged. But I don't think this is the fault of anyone involved in the depivery process. The material this desk is made out of is super cheap and looks like it could break easily. Couldn't use it. I will say that Iverstock did a great job about refunding me for this product, so in the end it was just a waste of time. You get what you pay gor as far as quality!

    Read More
    Devon M. October 5, 2016
  • gorgeous--8 year old is thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    My 8 year old and I assembled this with ease...she loves it!

    Read More
    Andrea M. September 18, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for my daughters room!

    Read More
    Rhonda K. August 2, 2016
  • Really pretty...
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, not hard. We love the hidden mirror.

    Read More
    Jen March 8, 2016
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice little vanity..wish the drawers had little smoother sliding, but for the price I cant argue too much. i use it everyday and I haven't had a problem with it at all..I have been very happy with it. it doesn't weigh a whole lot, but it seems to be plenty sturdy for vanity use. I know some people in reviews said stuff about desk usage..it is not deep enough to use that way nor is that what it is intended for. but great price for a really good vanity.

    Read More
    Aleshea February 27, 2016
  • LOVE!!

    I don't know why this vanity has gotten bad reviews, it's perfect!!! All my single eye shadows, blushes, and foundations for perfect in the little compartments and all my palettes fit in the drawers. I had NO problems putting it together took me about 45 minutes. Do not hesitate to buy it!

    Read More
    Kat C January 3, 2016
  • Decent, inexpensive vanity/desk
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is what it is-a decent little vanity or desk. For the price, it's cute and functional. I love that it can be used as either a vanity or desk. Actually, because the mirror compartment folds flat, you can easily make it a handy spot for a laptop or tablet. When you want to access the mirror, simply slide the other item to the side. I was able to put a small table lamp amd a decorative object on either side of the opening or lid to the mirror compartment, with a little room to spare. Assembly was not too difficult.

    Read More
    Wonderkids December 28, 2015
  • Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted and hoped for.

    Read More
    Jim H. November 10, 2015
  • It's Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a makeup table/desk for our 11 year old daughter. It's a little bit taller than we expected (maybe I didn't measure right?) so finding a chair has been somewhat challenging. The quality is only so-so...I've had to tighten the legs a few times already. We took the dividers out of the middle portion of the table because they rattle every time the desk moves (i.e., when you're writing). Overall, I guess ou get what you pay for...hence the titlw of my post..."It's Just Ok."

    Read More
    Joseph W. October 27, 2015
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves using it as a vanity and a desk.

    Read More
    michelle w. October 14, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk/vanity. I use it for my makeup/hair. It is the perfect height for a cute bench/stool and has the right amount of space. The two side drawers plus the center storage keeps everything neat and easy to find.

    Read More
    Stephanie B. August 6, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Easily assembled, fits perfectly in my space, inexpensive - a great make-up table.

    Read More
    ANN L. June 27, 2015
  • DO NOT BUY THIS DESK!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst desk. First the desk came with a few scuffs and chips on the edges, ok no big deal, then I took out the legs. I began installing one of the legs, the paint was a little off but it was on the inside of the leg so I proceeded. I only paid $170 for the desk so what the heck. As I screwed in the bolt from the leg to the desk, the metal piece that holds the bolt came off. So I glued it back in and let it dry. Meanwhile, I began to unpack the other legs. Then I began to examine them. The legs had not been painted incorrectly, paint was unfinished on 3 of the 4 legs. Also the middle part that holds the mirror was slightly a different color than the rest of the desk. I don't know if that was deliberate. So I had enough and I called overstock customer care. Of coarse they were wonderfully and sent me out another desk no charge. Skip ahead a week, I received the desk open it up and to no surprise same thing. All of the legs not painted correctly, there were a few chips on the console and the mirror was the same. So I decided to pick the best pieces that I could and live with it since my daughter really needed a desk this height and color. However, I am very disappointed with the product. If you want to skip the headache, skip this desk.

    Read More
    tinainhawaii October 11, 2014
  • Nice desk but water damage
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful functional vanity with clean lines and perfect size. The only drawback was that it had water damage. There were several dark spots on the white finish that could not be removed and the parts were very dusty. It must have been in a warehouse for a long time. But I decided to keep it regardless and O was gracious and offered me a discount.

    Read More
    eva143 April 5, 2014
  • Poor quality and very time consuming to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    If you are interested in spending hours assembling this desk and do not mind chipped wood pieces and resin glue all over your desk, then you will want to order this. I was very disappointed in this desk and had to make several repairs myself due to chipped pieces of wood on the legs. In addition, the resin-type of glue they use to attach the mirror had leaked from beyond the edges and had to be removed, which took quite a long time. The tape they used over the mirror also left a large amount of residue after removal. I was so disappointed with this item, I contacted Overstock about it and requested a refund. Their offer was a **** store credit-not really what I would consider a fair offer…. Think twice before purchasing this Aubrey vanity desk.

    Read More
    aver1 March 18, 2014
  • Unbelievable buy
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely, you will not go wrong for the money. Bought this for my granddaughter, we were overly surprised when we put it together for the money. She loved it!

    Read More
    dishqueen February 15, 2014
Sponsored Links